Customer Reviews for

Born Wild (Black Knights Inc. Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    I've been waiting for Eve and Bill's story since book 1, and it

    I've been waiting for Eve and Bill's story since book 1, and it DID NOT disappoint. Born Wild, like the previous books in this series, sucked me in right away and I ate it all up in one sitting. Eve has definitely grown in each book leading up to her own, I was glad to see her stand up for herself against everyone. A backbone is important when dealing with strong alpha men.

    The mystery of who was coming after Eve was an interesting background while we learned about Eve and Bill's past together and what drove them apart. Knowing the story from both sides before both characters was great and it led me to figure out the culprit before the reveal.

    I was happy to see everything out in the air, and to watch as Bill and Eve gave in to the feelings they had never let go of. It was a great story about love and protection. Bill and Eve are such strong characters and I'm glad that they worked their way through the mess and ended up together. I can't wait for more Black Knights!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    Julie Ann Walker's Black Knights books are always amazing. Eve a

    Julie Ann Walker's Black Knights books are always amazing. Eve and Bill's story was just as exciting as all the others have been. My anticipation builds for each book and I am never disappointed when it finally arrives. Once again, the story is full of everything I could want in a book. There's mystery, suspense, humor, hotness, and just enough of the gooey cheesy stuff...lol. Eric Church's "Springsteen" will once again be playing on repeat on my ipod for a very long time. Also, as with all the other books, the setup for the next one was fabulous! The anticipation is already killing me! How much longer do I have to wait?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    I love this series so much!!!!! I also love this author!!!! Th

    I love this series so much!!!!! I also love this author!!!! This is Eve and Wild Bill (Billy's) story. They were in love young then Bill went off to become a Navy Seal. Eve's family didn't approve of Bill and convinced her to go on a date with the man they chose. Unfortunate circumstances drive Eve to marry the wrong man. Now it's more than 10 yrs later and Bill still hates Eve for cheating on him and breaking his heart. But Eve's in trouble, someone is trying to kill her and the only person that can keep her safe is Bill. They are both still in love with the other but Bill can't or won't forgive and forget her betrayal. This is their story of trying to reconnect while keeping Eve safe and trying to stay alive. As always this story includes secondary characters from Black Knights Inc. (which I LOVE) and the story is wild ride with lots of twists and turns. Full of mystery and intrigue and lots of adventure. I highly recommend this book for romance, biker boy and intrigue readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    GREAT!!!!

    Very interesting original story. I simply can't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    sexy and thrilling!!!!!

    This is a great book, sexy male and romance to boot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    This has been a great series all the books have had great storie

    This has been a great series all the books have had great stories, I love the fact you can read one or all of them, each book is it's own story with references to the other books characters but not just a continued story that you have to read 3 books before the story is complete. There's mystery, a real story, humor and sexy hot ex-military men. You won't be disappointed. Can't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Loved it

    Another great book. I have read this whole series and this does not disappoint. Couldn't put it down and can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Love this series

    This was such a good book from start to finish. I lovd the BKI series. This is Eve and Billy's story. Suspense and romance nicely I intertwined. I can't wait for the next one in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    Great Book

    Loved it! I can't wait for the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book. Julie Ann Walker does not disappo

    LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book. Julie Ann Walker does not disappoint with the next book in her BKI series. The much anticipated
     Wild Bill and Eve story is not to be missed!!!!! The action, the twist and turns, the excitement and of course the romance lived up to all
    my expectations!!! GREAT read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I have read the whole series and cannot wait for the next. Julie keeps you on the edge and excited. Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    A must read

    This was a wonderful way to spend a quiet cold weekend. I love Billy and I love the changes in Eve. This a must read for anyone who loves heroes with a soft side for their women and the women who are strong enough to stand along side them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Love this series!!

    Love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    Julie Ann Walker is Amazing! Such a fantastic writer! Born Wild

    Julie Ann Walker is Amazing! Such a fantastic writer! Born Wild (Number 5 in the series) does not disappoint. I HIGHLY recommend this series to anyone who loves suspense and kick-butt alpha males who aren't afraid to be a little soft when needed. I'm already staring at the calendar for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    Julie Ann Walker did it again. Loved this book. Billy and Eve's

    Julie Ann Walker did it again. Loved this book. Billy and Eve's story is great. We got the history of their relationship in earlier books but in this book we get to see the fear and passion between them.

    Thanks for adding an other BKI member to my list of loves. I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    Love this author and Love this Series...Can't wait for the next

    Love this author and Love this Series...Can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Loved this book Wild Bill and Eve have been dancing around each

    Loved this book Wild Bill and Eve have been dancing around each other since book 1 and I was so waiting for this book and Julie did not disappoint. Julie Ann Walker has become one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Loved this book - I found the Black Knights about a year ago and

    Loved this book - I found the Black Knights about a year ago and have loved every book !!!! Each one gets better and better !!!! Finally got to know Billy and Eve and their story. Great one liners as well as a twist I didn't see coming which actually what I love the most out of this book !!!!! Looking forward to the next book !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    A breath-holding suspenseful read!

    Julie Ann Walker's Black Knights Inc books have all been difficult to put down, but this one was the tippity-top of them so far. The book stands on its own, but if you read the prior books you realize how much Eve grows and becomes able to save ...well, that is part of the suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Great

    What can you say other than Julie Ann Walker hits another home run! All I ask is that she keeps writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3