BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Born in Shame (Born In Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 147 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Nice end to the trilogy

    This is one of Nora Roberts' older trilogies. I have read nearly all of them, and enjoy her brand of storytelling. Great characters, good story. Roberts' books are a bit formulaic, but the character development is excellent and the stories themselves are great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    wwwwwwwwwwwwooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww it was good.

    I loved the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    Great Book!

    I loved this book if you like the last two book you will love this one as well!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2007

    if you liked born in fire you will like this one

    just as good as the rest of them. if you like the fantasy elements in her other books you will like this one but it is grounded more than her fantasy books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    I was compelled to find out how this series ended, and it did no

    I was compelled to find out how this series ended, and it did not disappoint! Being introduced to strong headed
    Maggie (Fire) in book one and amazing Bri in book two (Ice - my favorite - 5 stars), we finally come full circle as the 
    sisters grow into their characters and their lives. If you love Ireland, you'll feel as though you're there. You'll begin to
    understand the way of the people and the meaning of happiness. Good read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    mmswatson

    Very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Gordon

    [Duude. I need sleep. Its like 3:45am. I'll be on tomorrow.]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Todd

    Waits for his Master, sleeping on the bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book and series.  As always the characters and story

    I love this book and series.  As always the characters and story line keep you coming back for more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    ybgbhvh nynyhn h hhhhyhhbvhu

    nybhhb ibnhh bhn lh vhbnb I uh yybbubhhh h bbyg hnynbgul

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Now I have read all three, I wish the ending had been different,

    Now I have read all three, I wish the ending had been different, maybe of had a little look at the future of the sisters lives,  it kinda left you wanting more.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    LOVED the trilogy!

    I was left hoping that Nora Roberts would add just ONE MORE to this adventure. Alas, I will make sure I read whatever she writes. This was a great trilogy, make sure you start with #1, or if you didn't - - make sure you read the first two. Always a great read. Hard to put it down. Thanks Nora.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    Strongly recommended

    An arresting fiaal story in this Irish trilogy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This was the best book in this trilogy. While all were very good, this one brought all of the story together and told the story of the third sister plus the fairies, witches and dragons. This volume covered the love within the family and the love of the father.
    It is also hard to put this book down and is a fast read.
    My only regret is there are no other books to follow these three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Very good read. Excellent series.

    Very good read. Excellent series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great

    B

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2007

    wow

    i loved this book with a passion seriously you have to read it. Nora Roberts is my favorite author. period. Especially because of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2007

    book 3

    did not enjoy this one as much as the other two. maybe the reader doesn't know shannon enough...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2000

    READ THIS IN ONE DAY

    I had to find out what happened to the last sister... I was intrigued. Nora Roberts is a great author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8