BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Born of Ice (League Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted December 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    a fast-paced exhilarating romantic science fiction thriller

    Alix Gerran has three weeks to save her mother and sister from execution by the Ritadarion Chief Minister of Justice Merjack. To free them, she must find evidence of treasonous activity by Devyn Kell, the son of the notorious couple Sharara Dagan and C.I. Syn (see Born of Fire). Merjack warns her every agent he has sent to bring Kell in to stand public trial has come home in a body bag.

    Alix obtains a position as an engineer on the same ship that Kell is a doctor. Once in service to the League as an assassin until he had an epiphany; now a Runner he smuggles supplies to those in need of basic sustenance in order to survive. . If she fails to find proof, Alix is to plant the evidence needed to legally hang Kell. However, she is not only attracted to him; she admires what he and other crew do for the downtrodden. He is falling in love with the new ship employee, but knows she hides something that he fears will make her his Achilles' heel.

    The third League tale is a fast-paced exhilarating romantic science fiction thriller that showcases the offspring of the heroes of previous tales (see Born of Night). Filled with action and plenty of humor, fans of the saga will enjoy this fine finish as Kell meets his equal in Alix. Readers will enjoy this strong rewriting of the Ichidian Universe even if Merjack a bit over the top of Olympus Mons with his degree of hatred surpassing the hottest sun.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read!!!!

    Sherrilyn Kenyon has once again done herself proud. I have yet to read one of her books that I could actually put down without reluctance. Unknowingly Kenyon has helped me lose 40 pounds by reading her "PAGE TURNERS" while on the treadmill. I got hooked on her books and have read everyone I can get my hands on. Born of Ice dared to not disappoint. I have yet to read one of her books that I'm not craving more for the characters she introduces and then sure enough she puts a book out expanding on the lives of the next excitinng characters. I await her next piece of work with impatience. A must read for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2014

    Kenyon does it again - smashing hit!!

    Once again Sherrilyn Kenyon takes you from the first page to the very last, left me wishing that it really wasn't the last page. All of her books make me so I can hardly wait to read the next page, wanting to hurry to the end. When I am finished with each book I always hope the next one will be as good, Kenyon never disappoints me each book is as good if not better than the last. My pocket suffers with every new Kenyon Series because I find myself having to get the first one and each one that follows, it is great entertainment worth every single penny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This book is a great second gen for the league. I am excited and thrilled to see more of Kenyon's second gen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Worth every penny!!

    Worth every penny!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    Better and Better

    this series is awesome each book just gets better and better make sure you have time to finish you will not want to put it down till you do have read this book 4 times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great Series

    A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Loved it

    paranormal romance in outerspace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    HIghly Recommend

    LOVE LOVE LOVE Sherrilyn Kenyon and she does not disappoint in the League Series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Love it

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Really like this series

    Even better than the dark hunter series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    We want more...

    What can I say great continuation wonderful book. It did take a moment or two to get into this book. I was not expecting where it took us but it was great. Loved the heart felt drama of this book as well as the edge of the seat excitement. We want more League...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Born of Ice

    What can I say? WONDERFUL. As usual Sherrilyn Kenyon does not disappoint. Great book. After I read it I went back and bought Born of Fire and Born of Night which were the previous books in series, which introduced you to the characters in Born of Ice. All are keepers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book of the series yet!

    I'm so in love this book, I can't even begin to describe it. It's funny, exciting, romantic and thrilling. It was one of those books that once you get started, you can't put it down. I finish the book in one day! That's how awesome it was. Just hope Ms. Kenyon continues with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    What can I say besides the book was written by Sherrilyn Kenyon.

    These three stories, this being the third and last in the series, are so different from her other books ( unless you've read Paradise City). Based in the future, on other planets, and including space travel as an everyday way of life, you sometimes don't quite know who the bad guys are. All three are "can't put them down" stories that had me hooked by the first chapter of Born of Fire, and tapping my toes waiting for the next book to come out. How does Sherrilyn do it? No wonder she can never find her car keys with all these stories in her head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Interesting Read

    This book talks about the son of Shahara Dagan and Syn. Another interesting aspect of the world of Ichidan Universe and what people do to help it. As with Shahara Dagan, there is another young woman who will do anything that she must to protect her family. There is also the introduction to I believe all of the children of the characters of the original cast in Born of Night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    An exceptional addition th the league series. Please write more in this series. I couldn't hardly wait for them as the were published!

    As usual it was written in her ususal, exceptional style. A very good addition to anyones library. The characters were excellent and very interesting and sexy. The plot wss exceptional and just kept you on the edge of your seat. I ( as usual) had a very hard time putting it down. Do not start this book if you have things to get done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The Whole League Series

    Is fantastic, in fact I'm rereading it now. I really enjoy it as it's different. I think Nyk is my favorite League Assasin so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting and Thrilling

    Overall I thought this was an excellant read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    A MUST READ!!!

    Kenyon, once again, does not disappoint. I could not put this down. Would recommend to read the Born of Night, and Born of Fire first. The trilogy was non stop action and interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11