Customer Reviews for

Born of Shadows (League Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 350 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 227 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Better Read In Order

    This is a series, and some have asked where book #4 is, so here is the order:

    Born of Night
    Born of Fire
    Born of Ice
    Fire and Ice (in Other Worlds Anthology)
    Born of Shadows
    Born of Silence

    Hope this helps!

    32 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    Book 4

    Book 4 is a short story that is part of "In Other Worlds" It is about Nykyrian's son Adron.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Books in order! I Love This Author. She is a GENIUS........

    I noticed a couple of you were lost to the 4th book. The Book Order is below, hope you enjoy this series and anything else Kenyon puts out. I have read everything she has written, and the woman can't write a bad book. It's in her blood. She was meant for GREATNESS. So those of you reading this review and never read anything she has written. LISTEN UP KITTENS, SHE IS FABULOUS!!!!!!!! Now here is your book order guys: *THE LEAGUE* 1.) Born of Night ( Nykyrian & Kiara's Story) 2.) Born of Fire (Syn & Shahara's Story) 3.) Born of Ice ( Devyn & Alix's Story) 4.) In Other Worlds ( This book has THREE stories in it ) Story 1.) FIRE and ICE ( Adron Quiakides's Story, Nykyrian and Kiara's adopted son) Story 2.) KNIGHTLY DREAMS Story 3.) Dragonswan. ( First Were- Hunter Story ) 5.) Born of Shadows (Caillan's Story) ( Available on APRIL 26, 2011) 6.) Born of Silence (Darling's Story) ( NO RELEASE DATE YET) HOPE THIS HELPS ANYONE!!!!!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Born of League outer space thriller loaded with action, intrigue, action, romance and more action

    Caillen watched his father a smuggler killed. He takes his responsibility as the man of the house seriously though he wants to strangle his pain in the butt demanding sisters. He is elated that Sharhara and his friend Syn are married (see Born of Fire), but wants to kill Kasen, whose activities have left Caillen on the verge of execution.

    However, he is saved when the court realizes he is the kidnapped son of Emperor Evzen. Caillen struggles with being a Prince and adjusting to a new royal family. However, he has little time to learn as someone tries to assassinate his biological father.

    Royal Guard Desideria Denarii, daughter of Qillag Queen Sarra, has pledged to keep her mother safe from assassins. A murder attempt on her mom leaves her and Caillen trapped on an enemy's planet with both their empires in trouble from coups.

    The latest Born of League outer space thriller (see Born of Ice) is loaded with action, intrigue, action, romance and more action as assassins seem everywhere. The lead couple makes the exhilarating adventure work beyond being a space opera survival quest as each is fully developed and brings pathos to their relationship. Readers will enjoy touring the Kenyon League cosmos escorted by two royal guides.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    Loved It!

    Kenyon is my favorite and this series is awesome!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Another great one

    Love this series! Perfect combination of adventure and romance

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    OMG, This was a wonderful Experience.

    If you love 'OTHERS' You have got to read all of 'Sherrilyn Kenyon's books. This will make you cry. WARNING:::: Read all of them in order, to truly enjoy all the highs and low emotional joys this author has given by allowing us to read her books. A very special 'Thank You' to Sherrilyn Kenyon for the gift of your imagination.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Great read!

    THIS IS THE FOURTH BOOK IN THE SERIES AND I HAVE TO SAY THAT I ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. ITS A MIXTURE OF ACTION, ROMANCE AND SUSPENSE. JUST THE RIGHT BALANCE. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES, I JUST HOPE I DON'T HAVE TO WAIT AS LONG AS I DID FOR THIS ONE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Loved it

    Another great read. I love this series and I cannot wait for the next book (Darling's). I was never a huge fan of sci-fi series, but loved her Dark Hunter series so much that while waiting for the next book, I started to read her other series (BAD, Lords of Avalon and the League). One of the primary reason I got the NOOK, I don't want to be without. As always this a perfect mixture of romance, adventure and lots of sarcasm. I like the way she's unafraid to constantly reference characters from the other books creating that depth and unity in the series. This is unlike other authors, you get a one liner here and there and that's it. You start forget the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    I loved this book. The born series is one you dont want to miss

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sherrilyn Kenyon - Born of Shadows

    Another great read by an awesome author!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Kenyon never fails!

    All her novels are page turners and they never last more than a day since I can't put them down. She continues her Born Of series by following Caillen and Desideria through non-stop action, chases, fights, witty banter, teasing innuendos and just all around great and well rounded characters. A must read but start from the beginning, if not you will be wondering who all the characters are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    amazing!!!

    I LOVE KENYON so of course her league novels are just as good! this is a great read for the lover of her books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    Another Great League Novel

    Another hit by Sherrilyn Kenyon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    looking for book #4

    I so loved these books, but now i'm lost, i can't find book #4, and i see this one is #5 help!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    Great Read, Had a hard time putting it down

    Filled with adventure drama and romance, I will be sharing this with my friends

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Another great League book. Reading Order of this series.

    I think the order listed is wrong to the elapsed time of the storylines.

    The hero in Born of Ice is just a baby in Born of Shadows and Born of Silence. The hero in Fire and Ice was burning down the house as a kid.

    Born of Ice and the short story Fire and Ice timeline wise must be over 20 years after the end of Born of Silence.

    Great story. Can't wait for the in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Caillen is a most interesting character. Love this series.

    Caillen is a most interesting character. Love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Love it!

    Another great read by Kenyon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    BY ANONYMOUS

    I think you should make another book in the series with one of the sons or something.GREAT SERIES!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 227 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12