Customer Reviews for

Born to Die (Montana 'To Die' Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Full of mystery

This was a great read. The writing is beautiful, the story kept me up at night. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

posted by BookaholicTracy on July 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was predictable just like ALL LJ books....

..I would love to see LJ step outside her comfort zone, just once and she'd be an amazing author. A good author should always leave you wanting more ( more plots, more characters and more diversity). As always her books are set in Montana and within the first 20 pages y...
..I would love to see LJ step outside her comfort zone, just once and she'd be an amazing author. A good author should always leave you wanting more ( more plots, more characters and more diversity). As always her books are set in Montana and within the first 20 pages you know who will live/die and who will end up as a happily ever after couple. I keep hoping for a surprise ending and I am always disappointed. The more I read from LJ the less I look forward to the next book. Lisa Jackson is not an author for a seasoned reader.

posted by LadySilhouette on October 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Full of mystery

    This was a great read. The writing is beautiful, the story kept me up at night. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Awsome as always!

    Keeps you guessing till the end! Suspence and a little romance thrown in! Recomend read!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lisa Jackson is an awesome author!!

    This is an excellent read. I have read everything Ms Jackson has written. I love the New Orleans series along with the Montana "To Die" Series and everything else. If you pick up a Lisa Jackson novel you will not be disappointed. She makes the characters so vivid and exciting that they really come to life for me. I do not think you could ever go wrong picking up a Lisa Jackson book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Exciting read!

    Born to Die was a great fun read! I read the Montana "To Die" series in order and was hooked from the first book! If you're looking to lose yourself in a mystery, Lisa Jackson is for you! Her writing style makes you feel like you're a character in her book.

    I have just finished "Fatal Burn" by Lisa Jackson, it was a real page turner! I highly reccomend Born To Die, and all of her novels

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    The 3 book series is Great!!

    The series was great Hope the story continues

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    This book was predictable just like ALL LJ books....

    ..I would love to see LJ step outside her comfort zone, just once and she'd be an amazing author. A good author should always leave you wanting more ( more plots, more characters and more diversity). As always her books are set in Montana and within the first 20 pages you know who will live/die and who will end up as a happily ever after couple. I keep hoping for a surprise ending and I am always disappointed. The more I read from LJ the less I look forward to the next book. Lisa Jackson is not an author for a seasoned reader.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    REALLY GOOD!

    IFOUND THIS VERY ENTERTAINING AND SUSPENSEFUL. IT CAUGHT AND HELD MY ATTENTION. HARD TO PUT DOWN. THIS AUTHOR I HAVE ENJOYED IN THE 3 BOOKS I HAVE READ OF HERS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    Kept me on the edge of my seat

    Jackson has a way with keeping you right in the middle of the story. I can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Not bad

    Typical Lisa Jackson book........characters who don't just make you fall in love with them but are at least likable, an okay mystery. My only real complaint with Lisa Jackson is her tendency to overuse certain descriptions or phases to the point that it's distracting. After reading her last book, I was bothered by how many times she said people "nosed" their car into traffic, into a parking lot etc, so I decided to count how many times she used that in this book. 23 times by my count. It's sad when an author is so uncreative with their words. I definitely wouldn't call this a "page turner" but its a decent light read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    great book

    Really enjoyed this book great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Third book in series did not disappoint. Now reading #4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    So good

    OMG. Soo good. Now on to book 4 in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Good resd

    Enjoyed right to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Unreal

    I liked the story a little. Not one of her best books,however. The plot was not realistic. The "daughters" looked
    enough alike to fool friends and co-workers. Really? Over forty women who are living over the country who look alike...down to hair color. Also, didn't understand how the characters "slid their jaw to the side" or why they would do that. Disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Great Read!

    Could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Very good book

    Lisa Jackson does not disappoint with this one. Love the plot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    The story-line was contrived & predictable for me ... but

    The story-line was contrived & predictable for me ... but I trudged through it, mainly because ea book in the series seemed connected & I still had #4 in my reading future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    OK story line. Its predictable, but an easy read.

    OK story line. Its predictable, but an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Too many coincidences

    Artificial. I would not recommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly recommended

    It was a very good book I enjoyed it is a page turner for me. Can't for the 3rd book already read the 2nd hope it will be out soon..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9