Customer Reviews for

Born to Die (Montana 'To Die' Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Full of mystery

This was a great read. The writing is beautiful, the story kept me up at night. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

posted by BookaholicTracy on July 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was predictable just like ALL LJ books....

..I would love to see LJ step outside her comfort zone, just once and she'd be an amazing author. A good author should always leave you wanting more ( more plots, more characters and more diversity). As always her books are set in Montana and within the first 20 pages y...
..I would love to see LJ step outside her comfort zone, just once and she'd be an amazing author. A good author should always leave you wanting more ( more plots, more characters and more diversity). As always her books are set in Montana and within the first 20 pages you know who will live/die and who will end up as a happily ever after couple. I keep hoping for a surprise ending and I am always disappointed. The more I read from LJ the less I look forward to the next book. Lisa Jackson is not an author for a seasoned reader.

posted by LadySilhouette on October 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Full of mystery

    This was a great read. The writing is beautiful, the story kept me up at night. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Awsome as always!

    Keeps you guessing till the end! Suspence and a little romance thrown in! Recomend read!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lisa Jackson is an awesome author!!

    This is an excellent read. I have read everything Ms Jackson has written. I love the New Orleans series along with the Montana "To Die" Series and everything else. If you pick up a Lisa Jackson novel you will not be disappointed. She makes the characters so vivid and exciting that they really come to life for me. I do not think you could ever go wrong picking up a Lisa Jackson book.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    The main character Kacey was so fascinating and had so much dept

    The main character Kacey was so fascinating and had so much depth and character to her. I really felt compelled to her and wanted to see her kept safe. I found myself getting lost in the story and finished it all in a weekend. I have always enjoyed the town of Grizzly Falls in Montana and all of it's unique characters. What a great idea to have this series of books happen in such a small and remote town. It makes it that much more bone chilling to think it could happen anywhere and to anyone. I've always been a fan of the Alvarez/ Pescoli team. What a dynamic female duo! After the last book Chosen to Die I almost feel like I'm right along the two ladies helping to solve all these cases! With the body count rising I never knew who to suspect and who was innocent. Lisa Jackson did it again! Dr. Acacia "Kasey" Lambert now lives a very quiet life in rural Grizzly Falls, Montana where she runs her medical practice by day and when not traveling to visit her eccentric mother at her Rolling Hills "independent living" unit in nearby Helena, a solitary life by night. However, very soon her life is going to change, the past is closer than she knows.   

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Exciting read!

    Born to Die was a great fun read! I read the Montana "To Die" series in order and was hooked from the first book! If you're looking to lose yourself in a mystery, Lisa Jackson is for you! Her writing style makes you feel like you're a character in her book.

    I have just finished "Fatal Burn" by Lisa Jackson, it was a real page turner! I highly reccomend Born To Die, and all of her novels

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    The 3 book series is Great!!

    The series was great Hope the story continues

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    REALLY GOOD!

    IFOUND THIS VERY ENTERTAINING AND SUSPENSEFUL. IT CAUGHT AND HELD MY ATTENTION. HARD TO PUT DOWN. THIS AUTHOR I HAVE ENJOYED IN THE 3 BOOKS I HAVE READ OF HERS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    Kept me on the edge of my seat

    Jackson has a way with keeping you right in the middle of the story. I can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    Born to die

    Great....it has a bit of everythg its been awhil since i have read her books....clearly she did not dissapoint.......I wld absolutely refer this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Third book in series did not disappoint. Now reading #4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    So good

    OMG. Soo good. Now on to book 4 in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Great Read!

    Could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great stories!

    I wish there were more in this series! Love the characters. Will definately read more of Lisa Jackson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Awesome!

    As always Jackson does not disappoint. One of the few authors who can still surprise me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Loved it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    great great book

    I love Lisa Jackson and was not disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Appearances ARE everything!

    Dr. Acacia "Kasey" Lambert now lives a very quiet life in rural Grizzly Falls, Montana where she runs her medical practice by day and when not traveling to visit her eccentric mother at her Rolling Hills "independent living" unit in nearby Helena, a solitary life by night. However, very soon her life is going to change, the past is closer than she knows. The passing comment from her receptionist "your twin is dead", is just the beginning. An apparent suicide of a B actress in far away Los Angeles, a tragic fall down a snowy slope all seem to have ties to Kasey. The Grizzly Falls detective team of Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are trying tie up a few "loose ends" but find themselves looking at suspects and sexy rancher and ex-Army Ranger, Trace O'Halleran is in their sights. An unfortunate accident has Trace O'Halleran in Kasey's sights too. Trace however, is wondering if he has more to worry about than problems with the police, something about Kasey rings familiar. Someone with bad intentions has them all in his sights, too and he has an agenda that must be adhered to at all costs. An intricate plan has been in place for quite some time, patience and the careful covering his tracks up until now has kept him and his deeds off the radar but will his obsession for his main target be his downfall? Lisa Jackson's third installment of her Alvarez/Pescoli detective series is an action packed page-turner that will leave you looking in the mirror. I hope that you will not see a resemblance as that would be deadly, as his victims were "born to die".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Ms. Jackson has done it once again. The story line was suspensful amd I was on the edge of my seat with ecery page. I am a huge fan of her work. This is a easy read, yet extremely entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another page turner

    Read this book in one day just culd not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5