Customer Reviews for

Borrowed Dreams

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice easy read

Macomber has matured in her writing but i found this to be a delightful story

posted by Bev57 on March 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Just okay. . .

I think the characters had a lot of potential and Macomber should have gone into more depth. I also felt the conflict resolution was very abrupt and the enlightenment did not reach full potential. Overall, I would say that it was a quick read entertaining, but by no ...
I think the characters had a lot of potential and Macomber should have gone into more depth. I also felt the conflict resolution was very abrupt and the enlightenment did not reach full potential. Overall, I would say that it was a quick read entertaining, but by no means a must read.

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    LOVED IT!

    I had a very hard time putting this book down until the end. It was filled with romance, intrigue, and eroticism. Everybody should meet someone who turns them on like the characters in this book. Loved it more than other read in the series. Looking forward to another get read. LA-TXN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    wonderful!!

    Carly takes a job in Anchorage to get a fresh start. Her past of living in foster homes has given her the mindset of having everything new, not a hand-me-down. That carries over to her personal life. She falls for Brand, but on discovering he is a widower she doesn't know if she can have a relationship with him because she isn't his first love. Her insecurities, especially after meeting Brand's mother, nearly cause her to lose him and his children until she fears he may have died in a plane crash. Sarah realized she had something more important than borrowed dreams, she had Brand's love and her own dreams.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Debbie does it again

    As always a book you can't put down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Brook

    Result ten

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2015

    Crescendo

    "Well it's true", he defends himself. (Sure, if you can...)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2015

    Aztec

    She rolled her eyes. "You're so frustrating!!!" She purred, pawing his face. (Yea. I rp lits of places. XD I could gove you a list. :3)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    highly recommended

    Debbie Macomber can't be beat. Always a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    To Static

    How about a kingdom rp? I would love to have one of those. Can you help me? Can you advirtise becuase l am locked out of worriors books. I never say bad words. My nook glitched so l am locked out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    To static

    Can u please make a spy rp and advertize? Im locked out of leafpools wish

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    wonderful read

    I love Debbie's telling of the story. I wish she could write as quickly as I can read. Waiting for Love Letters coming in Aug.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Open dreamspace

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Starrykit

    That's a good prologue, it's interesting me already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Emberstreak

    The Emberclan deputy listened intently...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Liontear

    Nice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    MOSSFIRE ⛂ storys

    STORYS GO HERE

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    The Ultima's family tree Prolouge

    [Cosmic Ultima POV] "ENOUGH!!! We will bring Nitro here tommorow. The day of testing." I stared at all of the Ultima's. The test was very dangerous. Very skillful. [Nitro Ultima POV] I stood out the window of my house. Nothing to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    To everypony

    Please go back to ism res 1. Party is over

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Coal

    Dude.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Beats

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOO whaz goin on im back dont ask

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    AL

    Boredly injects herself with fear serum.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2