Customer Reviews for

Both Ways

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Very good

    I came across this book wanting to read something with more of a positive influence. A book that can teach me something. This book did both. I yelled at the characters in the book and cringed. This book has a very good lesson on temptation and if you are like me and struggle with it, than this is a good book for you to read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Temptation and regrets

    Great read showing just how vulnerable we all are to temptation . Good example of confrontation rather than gossip.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    highly recommended

    when I first saw the description of this book I thought it was another one of those sex books with very little good merit but after reading the whole book, I was impressed with the content and the way it was presented. I highly recommend this book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Good

    Just wish we knew the ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Must read!

    Kind of story that makes you want to cry when you're finished...sequel please!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    :)

    This book had an awesome message! It was sort of confusing at times keeping up with all of the characters but overall this book was a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    The watchful eye

    At all times, you must watch your actions. They must follow your words. When you least expect it, you may be being watched. We are all accountable to someone. This book was good. The background of the characters was right on point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    How Could It Happen?

    How could a pastor who has a strong relationship with God, a wife who he adores, and who pastors a vibrant, growing church be pulled into a relationship with another woman? This book answers that question, and causes you to pause and look for the dark, hidden corners in your own life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Once I got started it was hard to put down. The author has a ver

    Once I got started it was hard to put down. The author has a very good epilogue. This story makes you think about the result of the choices that we make and the ending results. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    A page turner

    I enjoyed this author's writing very much. I got through half of the book very quickly and did not realize it. There are multiple characters and was a bit confusing at first but it makes sense later. This is a Christian fiction book but do know it contains more graphic descriptions than most other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Realistic

    Just so you know it talks about a man dealing with temptation and the small steps and rationalizations that some many of us make when confronted with temptation. It was graphic in some ways but don't over the top like it easily could have been. Due to the subject matter it made sense being graphic in this way, but I'd be careful about who I recommend it to who isn't married

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    This book was a good study on falling victim to lust while think

    This book was a good study on falling victim to lust while thinking you are doing what God wants you to do, but yet, I felt that it was somewhat lacking in believability

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great read

    A story that we can all relate to. Well written, page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1