Customer Reviews for

Bounce

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 371 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bounce

    For anyone who has ever been a Bon Jovi fan- they've done it again. Jon and Ritchie still write the best love songs. The guitar on Bounce is a little harder- I like it. For those of you that say "I liked their older stuff"- give this a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

    Every once in a while, an album comes along that you could just listen to the whole way through. Artists such as Billy Joel, Elton John, and Queen have all accomplised this. JBJ stormed onto this distinguished list with the release of Bounce. From hard-rockin 'Bounce', to the story of Joey Keys, to the power ballad 'All About Lovin You', the boys put together what is arguably there finest album to date! All twelve could be a single! When compared to the pop and rap garbage that is dominating the music world today, it rises high above. The 80's provided some of the best music ever created. Thanks for keepin it alive guys!! YOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Jersey Boys are back and they are still ROCKIN'!

    Wow, what can I say? I've been a fan of this band since I was 10 and living in Jersey myself and their latest album does not disapoint. The boys are still rocking. I get a feeling of their older stuff especially from "Everyday" and "Bounce". And as always, no one writes and sings a balad quite like Bon Jovi with my favorite on this album being "You Had Me From Hello" which has got to be one of the sweetest love songs they have ever written. This is a must have for any rock-n-roll fan, espcially if you are a Bon Jovi fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YET ANOTHER MASTERPIECE FROM THE JERSEY KIDS!

    The new album is titled Bounce, the perfect way to describe what the guys in Bon Jovi do every time they put out an album. Every album gets better and better with more and more meaning. This is by far one of my favorite albums of all time. Not a single soul should pass up this oppportunity of owning such a good album. I also love the album because some of the songs relate to 9/11, and those songs are amazing!! As one of the biggest Bon Jovi fans out there, I can give the album an 11/10!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is an awsome album

    In my opinion this has got to be one of Bon Jovi's best if not their best album ever. Every song on this cd is great and i can't help but to listen to it over and over again. It has all sorts of types of music ranging from hard-rock songs like Undivided and Everyday while having those great Bon Jovi ballads. All in all this is a must have cd!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi ROCKS!!!!

    This album rocks, don't know what to say, so you should just buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi Bounces Back!

    This album is really good. It is a change from what the guys have done in the past. It still has major jam time and head banging sessions. It just has a lot of slow songs on it. The first song "Undivided" is really great. It talks about the devastation of 9-11. The beginning goes..."That was my brother lost in the rubble, that was my sister lost in the crush.." Then it proceeds and the chorus goes..."One for love and one for truth, one for me and one for you. Where we were once divided, now we stand united. We stand as one...undivided." It's not only the words, but the beat is the kind of beat that you want to blair on your car radio for everyone to hear. The other songs are just as good. The only song that I did not like was Joey. Not a good song. It's slow and just doesn't seem like something the guys would do, but this album is a have to have. The guys show their skills once again. They never let me down. I think Bon Jovi will be around BOUNCING back for a very long time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi Bounces Back

    Although they never did go away. This latest installment will be liked by old schoolers and new schoolers. Bon Jovi has come a long way from Runaway. The musical range in the album is tremendous. It is evident that Bon Jovi is not affraid to try new things. Throughout the album there are noticable new styles of music never heard on previous albums, but at the same time they maintain they're unique style of music. From exploring the story telling style of music a la Elton John in Joey, to even exploring proggresive rock in Hook Me Up, they do a great job in getting the listener hooked. Traces from the Crush album are heard here and there. Not one dull song. Certainly an album to pick up whether you're a die hard Bon Jovi fan, or Creed, Elton, Linkin Park, hey maybe even Backstreet Boys fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD ROCKS!!

    They just keep getting better. This CD has everything from awesome ballads to kicking rock beats. This is definitely one that you'll want to keep in your CD player for a long time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boy Band Ballads

    Undivided, Everyday and Bounce are all decent tunes !, however the rest are all average at best. This is NOT a rock album and is clearly a signal to the world that Bon Jovi have run out of ideas !. Poor album !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bounce Review

    This is an excllent album. Great for all ages. Very inspiring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    all I can say is bounce is truely AWESOME...these boys don't stop....if you don't have the cd they i suggest you get it ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the best BON JOVI Album EVER!!!

    there is not a song on here i dislike! They are all awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi does it again

    This is the best album from Bon Jovi since "Slippery When Wet". They still uphold their own style of music without disappointing the listener.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    This cd is nothing short of amazing. The tracks are so moving,filled with feelings of everyday run of the mill people. I just have one word incredible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bounce Rules

    Good old classic rock-roots cd. Love the 9/11 influences. They're all grown up but they still kick it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bon Jovi does it again

    Bon Jovi after 20 years is still putting out the music that touches us. I own this cd and love every song, but Undivided and Bounce have special meaning. If you are a true Bon Jovi fan you need this cd it is one of their best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD deserves more than 5 stars!

    What an incredible CD! It rocks you...it rolls you. The ballads are incredible. They made me cry. The other songs make us wanna dance. I HIGHLY recommend this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bounce is awesome!

    Bounce is a *must have* CD! The songs are awesome...my favorites are The Distance, Bounce, and Undivided. Buy it NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bounce

    I just received my own copy of Bon Jovi's "Bounce"--it totally rocks. They step it up with every CD, and this one is no different--They have done it again--way to go Bon Jovi!!!! I LOVE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 371 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19