Customer Reviews for

Bounce

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 3, 2009

    understandable book

    The first book of natasha friend i had read was perfect and i read it all in one day. Bounce is a great book filled with relatable twist and turns, and at times you see yourself wondering why is this book so wonderful? The writing was good but in the end its the storyline that totall rocks.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    this book made me feel like i was the character! i loved this book! Natasha friend is an amazing author who understands what 13 year olds would do! and what they would think! its the same things that i would do, say, and think! she knows exactly how most of us would handle these situations! this book is so amazing! i suggest this to anybody! and if you like it...then read her other books! perfect-has to do with eating disorders, and lush- has to do with alcoholics. but these books are much more then what they seem...they are amazing!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Great

    I love this book. Its probly good for the ages 11-13.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    .

    The book called Bounce is a very good book. This book was written by Natasha Friend. It describes some teenagers’ life. I would recommend it for teenagers. It’s about a girl who is thirteen. Her mom died in a car accident when she was just three years old. Evyn was the girls name. She had one brother named Mackey. Her fathers’ named was Birdie. Her father decided to marry a lady named Eleni. Evyn said she always looked like Betty Boop. She had six step brothers and sisters. Their names are Thalia, Linus, Ajax, Clio, Cassi and Phoebe. When Evyn went to her new school, she felt like she didn’t fit in. She ate her lunch in a school bathroom stall. Later on in the book the popular girls found out that Evyn was ajax step sister. They really liked. They were pretending to be Evyns friend so that they could find out more stuff about Ajax. Evyn called her two step sisters,that she had to share a room with, the sweater twins because when she first moved in and started to develop her new family they kept fighting over their sweaters. After awhile, Evyn realized that the popular girls were just using her. They got mad at her because she lied to them about Ajax. Evyn talks to her mother all the time, thinking that she can hear her talking. She is just talking to herself. She really doesn’t even remember her mother She tries to talk to her friend Jules but she is too busy hanging out with her other friends and going to parties. Later on in the book they sit at the dinner table and have a family meeting. Eleni and Birdie, her father, announced that they were going to have another baby. Evyn did not know what to say. She ran outside and saw something very sad. She ran under the tree. She saw her dog. He wasn’t breathing. She knew he was dead. She ran back in and she was crying. The next day Thalia, the littlest one, threw a funeral for the dog. Evyn got up one night and went and woke up Birdie. She asked him if he still loved her mother and he started to have tears run down his face. The reason this book is called Bounce is because Stella’s advice is to bounce, put a bounce in your step, she said, let bad things bounce off you.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Epitome of a "Young-Adult" novel.

    I read this when I was fifteen and fell in love with it. Call me crazy for preferring "young-adult" books but I find it so much more interesting to sort of put myself back into the mindset of a child or tween than that of an adult. This book is so relateable it's almost scary. I felt like I was the main character and I was going through exactly what she was going through. This book touches on a lot of emotions that we all know we have felt before even if you have to take a minute or two to remember. This book teaches a number of lessons on acceptance as well as coming to terms with life changes. It isn't my favorite book but I reccommend it to everyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Bounce by Natasha Friend

    This is A wonderful book for teens ( i am one ). Also the title dosnt mean bounce like a ball! I didnt get it at first but one you start reading it you will too. I sudgest it to all girls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Really Relatable

    This book is really relatable to teenage girls. You can put yourself in the shoes of Evyn as she tries to cope with her life changing over a really short period of time. I loved this book. Every teenage girl should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Fabulously inspiimg

    Natasha writes books about hat real girls in America are going through. I have looved all of Natasha's novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Amazing

    This+is+one++of+my+favorite+books+its+a+book+you+cant+put+down+until+you+finish+it+in+3+hours.+

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    lol

    i liked this book the characters were really relatable. plus it was set in one of the greatest cities. 3 boston

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Friday-mia

    It wont let me txt on lush.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Carrie

    Where u go?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    Mia and Carrie amd isa

    I am back u guys here? ~Ty~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    U don have to click me

    My friend recomended this to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Luv it!!

    You reall feel like your living in the book!! So great!! Highly recommended!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Best book

    I felt like i was living the book great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Cow eating grass

    Amazing book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Mer

    Here is my cell sex guy gods call me or text me please
    978-516-8089

    Here is my home phone call me please 978-582-7167
    I need a sex god

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Skye

    BOUNCE by Natasha Friend explains a teens life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4