Customer Reviews for

Bound

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good but with unnecessary foul language

The story was touching but i found the foul language and explicit sexual content to be distasteful.

posted by anonymous648 on March 12, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Check this one out.

Adult read, great romance.

posted by toboggan78 on March 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Good but with unnecessary foul language

    The story was touching but i found the foul language and explicit sexual content to be distasteful.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    I just finished reading 'BOUND' by Brenda Rothert, and, what an

    I just finished reading 'BOUND' by Brenda Rothert, and, what an unexpected pleasure! This is the first book I've read by this author, so I I just finished reading 'BOUND' by Brenda Rothert, and, what an unexpected pleasure! This is the first book I've read by this author, so I had no idea what to expect. This story was so uplifting, and, while it had many of the usual genre plotting, I enjoyed this much more than some others that I have read.

    Kate has suffered a horrible loss, and is having a hard time moving on. Jason 'Ryke' Ryker, too, is looking to move forward from the grief that he had to deal with. What I liked about 'Bound' was that the two main characters see each others' personality quirks and accept each other for what and where they are in their journeys. That there was none of the usual get together/break up/make up going on, and that this is a standalone story are huge pluses for me.

    I thoroughly enjoyed 'Bound,' and look forward to reading more by Brenda Rothert.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Check this one out.

    Adult read, great romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Brenda Rothert does a great job in this book of showing two peop

    Brenda Rothert does a great job in this book of showing two people who are grieving different losses and how they are trying to continue on in their lives.  What happened to both of them was sad, however, Kate seemed to have a much harder time learning to try to live and move forward with her life.  She was a little too over the top for me at some points and, though I felt sympathetic, I felt she needed to quit having a pity party and fight for happiness in her life.  For a psych major, she lacked some basic coping skills and that had me frustrated more than a couple of times.  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    JosieMoss

    Truly enjoyed reading this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Great book

    Loved the people and story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Avid

    Great read! I needed a tissue or two while reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Anonymous

    Very good read!!l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Amazing book!!!

    I couldnt put it down. Held my attention the entire time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    A realistic story of loss and renewal.

    I felt a true sense of compassion for the characters in this story. After suffering extreme loss of loved ones. These characters fight depression and learn how to open their hearts to love again. Their journey is a difficult one, but the author did a fine and sensitive job of portraying them a real people and her overal message is one of hope. An encouraging story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Good Read

    I enjoyed this book and read it in one evening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    I love it

    Couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Amazing book jmm44

    Once you start this you'll want to keep going till the end! It has everything!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    5+ stars

    It usually takes a lot for a book to make me cry but this book did it! It def.had me in tears!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    The story was a good plot but her use of disgusting language and

    The story was a good plot but her use of disgusting language and explicit sexual content to be disgustingly offensive and ruined an otherwise enjoyable read. I will not read another of her books!!! Toni

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Best read in a long time!

    I could not put this book down and finished it in a day. I am writing this review still a blubbery mess (the end really got to me!). This book brought out so many emotions. I fell in love with the characters, and loved the relationship build up. The book wasnt too short or too long, it had the perfect amount of build up and detail. Can't wait to start the second one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    I absolutely love sports themed romances especially hockey ones!

    I absolutely love sports themed romances especially hockey ones! This book surprised me on so many levels...to Kate's heartbreak of losing an early pregnancy she thought unwanted and Ryke's pain of love lost and guilt felt with the death of his wife Ms. Rothert paints an emotional tapestry of two peoples journey towards recovery with the back drop of a sport that is not only physically demanding on the athlete but emotionally challenging to those who share their lives. The dialogue is witty and sharp and I can't wait to read the continuation of Kate's and Ryke's relationship in her next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Two words

    Awesome book! The female character was a little annoying with all the back and forth. But it was a nice story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Great book

    Emotionally charged ,felt I connected with both charaters. Left me wanting to see what else she's written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Beautiful

    What an awesome book! Loved the story of Kate and Ryke.
    Their coming through the tragedies they endured was gratifying to read about; mainly because I could visualize what I've personally been through. It was so lovely to 'watch' them come to terms with their grief and have each other to rely on, not easily done for Kate. Well worth your time to tead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2