Customer Reviews for

Bound

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good but with unnecessary foul language

The story was touching but i found the foul language and explicit sexual content to be distasteful.

posted by anonymous648 on March 12, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Oka read tty ng annoyed.

Ryker was all male...he kept me reading this book. Kate was at times very annoying, I get tha she was still getting over her loss but at some points in the story I wanted her to undrstand what a great man she had right in front of her. The bavk and forth with her was s...
Ryker was all male...he kept me reading this book. Kate was at times very annoying, I get tha she was still getting over her loss but at some points in the story I wanted her to undrstand what a great man she had right in front of her. The bavk and forth with her was such a fustrating thng to keep reading though out the whole entire book i was expecting a little more. I wont be reading the 2nd book. Just not enough to keep me intrested.

posted by VeeDeeTee on March 4, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    I just finished reading 'BOUND' by Brenda Rothert, and, what an

    I just finished reading 'BOUND' by Brenda Rothert, and, what an unexpected pleasure! This is the first book I've read by this author, so I I just finished reading 'BOUND' by Brenda Rothert, and, what an unexpected pleasure! This is the first book I've read by this author, so I had no idea what to expect. This story was so uplifting, and, while it had many of the usual genre plotting, I enjoyed this much more than some others that I have read.

    Kate has suffered a horrible loss, and is having a hard time moving on. Jason 'Ryke' Ryker, too, is looking to move forward from the grief that he had to deal with. What I liked about 'Bound' was that the two main characters see each others' personality quirks and accept each other for what and where they are in their journeys. That there was none of the usual get together/break up/make up going on, and that this is a standalone story are huge pluses for me.

    I thoroughly enjoyed 'Bound,' and look forward to reading more by Brenda Rothert.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2015

    LOVE

    I finished the book and i love it its a mixture of love ,fears,and compassion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2015

    LOVED!

    This was a terrific book. The characters dealt with some heavy stuff, but I loved how the came out on top in the end. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Amazing

    I read this book in two days I couldn't put it down.. can't wait to read more of Kate &Ryke and see how there journey goes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    Great book

    I loved this book. I read it in one sitting, I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2014

    Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this book. After having 5 miscarriages and losing my husband I could really relate to the many emotions that are in this book. People deal with death in different ways which was definately portrayed in this nook. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    Bound

    What a wonderful story celebrating life and love and working through grief and loss. Very sexy sexy ,too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Bound

    Bound is a great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Beautiful demonstration of surviving grief and second chance

    Grief of a spouse or parent is completely different than loss of a child. Book dealt with it and promoted support group with grief counseling. Kate also dealt with guilt of pregnancy, abandonment, and fear of being pregnant. Second chance at love is not easy. Frank sexual talk with descriptions, but mixed with hope for a future.

    We are still grieving following loss of a child. It helped to identify, cry and hope for the future. Listening helps and the author knew that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Shockingly Good

    I will admit when I first picked up this book I was a little skeptical. I was expecting something more along the lines of a teen book, but I found this book to be a good read with realistic people faceing real life problems. This was a great read and I would encourage my friends to read this. One warning if you have experienced a still born before beware that this may bring up memories you don't want to revisit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    So good seeing how much pain they were both in and foud them fal

    So good seeing how much pain they were both in and foud them falling in  love great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    Anonymous

    I have only one word to discribe this book.... AMAZING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Very emotional...and very good!!

    Love this story and the characters. Made me smile, laugh and even had me shed a tear or two. Very thoughtful and heart warming but at the same time gut wrenching story. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    LOVED IT!!

    LOVED IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Very touching

    Even though this book dealt with tragic circumstances I felt a sense of strength from the characters. You couldn't help but hope they found each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Anonymous

    This is a wonderful read! Love Brenda Rothert's writing style!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2014

    Blown Away by BOUND! I loved this book. Flat out loved it. I rea

    Blown Away by BOUND! I loved this book. Flat out loved it. I read it in 24 hours, which is practically unheard of for me. I couldn't get enough of Kate and Ryke. Some have said that they lost babies, but didn't feel the grief that Kate did, and that makes it unrealistic. I, too, lost a baby, and it was, and is, extremely painful even twenty years later. But my grief was different from Kate's, too. And that's okay. We all grieve differently. I thought the way the author set things up, Kate's grief felt very real to me.




    Some have said that a virile, hockey player like Ryke wouldn't have waited as long for Kate. I think they miss the point. Kate is the only one he would wait around for and he really had no other choice. His need for her dictated that.




    I loved the ending, how Rothert "bound" it all together. It was beautiful. I think what was most compelling was the fact that each had lost, and you, the reader, wanted for them to get together so badly. I like that Ryke's marriage wasn't perfect, but he still grieved over the loss of his wife. That is not the stereotypical way a lot of writers would have worked this. I appreciated the way the tension in this story was not due to a bunch of outside circumstances, no big drastic action scenes. That's an easy way to create tension. It was all day to day, realistic interactions. It was perfect that when he got her a birthday present, it wasn't some extravagant piece of jewelry, but something really thoughtful and fitting. It seemed like every scene was well thought out and the story just tugged at your heartstrings. And the sexual tension got me wound up--it's crazy good! I can't wait to read more about Kate and Ryke's relationship and how it grows!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2015

    Passion and heartache

    Great read. Both Kate and Ryke were going through a lost and they helped each other over come the heartache. Together they found passion and true love. Amazing read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    Loved the rough/tough hero with a soft side when it comes to the

    Loved the rough/tough hero with a soft side when it comes to the damaged young woman he meets at a grief support group. Sensitively told, with some hot scenes! Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Great Read!

    I could not stop reading this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3