Customer Reviews for

Bound, An Arelia LaRue Novel #1 YA Paranormal Romance

Average Rating 4
( 586 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(329)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

Well written-refreshing paranormal story

I would pay good money to read this story-well within the 9 to 10 $ range other stories in this genre run. A very well written interesting plot with great characters that i immediately wanted to learn more about. The story sucked me in from the first page and is so well...
I would pay good money to read this story-well within the 9 to 10 $ range other stories in this genre run. A very well written interesting plot with great characters that i immediately wanted to learn more about. The story sucked me in from the first page and is so well written i visualized the scenery. Highly recommend reading this story and this author is a name to remember. I look forward to reading the sequel and am excited i found a new great author in my favorite genre. (I recommend anne bishop,kelly armstrong,"trance",c.e murphy,kristen painter,j.f. lewis,nicky charles...)

posted by Nikki819 on May 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

I didn't like Bound!

It was cheesy and had no depth to the premise or the characters. The main character was such a two sided WEAK person, I doubt anyone can like her. The way she talks is like the one of a self centred child. It's all about me and me and me, Poor poor me!


What kind of...
It was cheesy and had no depth to the premise or the characters. The main character was such a two sided WEAK person, I doubt anyone can like her. The way she talks is like the one of a self centred child. It's all about me and me and me, Poor poor me!


What kind of friend is she if she thinks the worst of her "best" friend. She is so jealous of the other girl. Insecure. two-faced. A true friend would never be jealous the way she is. I can tell from the beginning the main character doesn't like her own best friend. So why is she friends with her? Does she hope to get something? her money? That's not a main character to root for!


I have nothing to say to those who want to read this book anyway, except DON'T
It was slow and not even in the least bit entertaining.

posted by charlosbl on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    I didn't like Bound!

    It was cheesy and had no depth to the premise or the characters. The main character was such a two sided WEAK person, I doubt anyone can like her. The way she talks is like the one of a self centred child. It's all about me and me and me, Poor poor me!


    What kind of friend is she if she thinks the worst of her "best" friend. She is so jealous of the other girl. Insecure. two-faced. A true friend would never be jealous the way she is. I can tell from the beginning the main character doesn't like her own best friend. So why is she friends with her? Does she hope to get something? her money? That's not a main character to root for!


    I have nothing to say to those who want to read this book anyway, except DON'T
    It was slow and not even in the least bit entertaining.

    33 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    I had trouble with the writing style. There were abvious grammer

    I had trouble with the writing style. There were abvious grammer mistakes and the book just felt like the rough draft. Like a great start but it wasn't expanded and finished. I'm not sure I'll pay to read the others.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    What!!!!!!!

    Great book but just as the story gets going its TO BE CONTINUED!!!!!!!!!!! Right as it was getting good. I wont be finishimg this. Dont get me wrong i lkke series books where the same chatacters are in each but stopping in the middle of a scene sucks even for a free one. Had this finished i would have bought the next ones.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Ummmmm

    I guess it was good but it wasnt something that made me want to keep reading. Wasnt very interesting and i think it may need more work.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Okay

    The book had an interesting idea that made me want to delve more into the world it described, but the book was lacking as well. The plot was predictible once you started reading, and there wasn't much of an ending. It pretty much just stopped. If I had actually paid for it I would have been pretty mad. Her best friend is completely shallow and frustrating, and the main character herself loves to jump to conclusions and overreact. Since its free, you might as well check it out for yourself, but I will not be continuing the series myself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Anounamouys

    It was all right

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Hey

    Is this book any good?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Eh..

    It was free so why not.....but, not intriguing enough to pay for any of the next books..... i can predict what will happen between the characters, but if im wrong i could care less..... i read a lot. Ive been thru every single vc andrews book as well as every nora roberts books etc..... to say the least why waste money when there are plenty of books that are a million times better. I dont usually give negative reviews, but this one heartily deserved it. Sorry. The first star is because you cant rate it any less and the second is for it being free....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    WHAT A BRAT

    Simply cannot continue this series due to the horrid personality of the main character. Oh, the myriad of grammar mistakes is off putting as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Havent read yet but clik on this

    Ok so is this realy a compleat book or not some are saying yes and some no

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Not a book

    This is part of a book. There are three other parts so far. It is not a series since this book has no ending at all. If you want to buy the rest of the book, it is 2.99 x 3 for the remaining parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Upset me

    Sabrin the main chracters bestfriend made me stop reading this book. Why the attention must be on her i do not know..... its like shedoesnt the main chracter minute i have to stop reading plus i skipped ahead and she is a hoe sleeping around luke she does ewk thats nasty dont read this book. And im really into it and everything i really wnted to read it but the bestfriend such a pain i couldnt continue .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Very upsetting. By :D

    I don't like the guy that turns out to be like a hundred years old. He does sound cute but I like the other guy that smokes better. You can call me crazy but the one tha Ariela ends up with just annoys me. The hole way to clean cutt and mannerful language gets me mad. She should of let her annoying best friend date him instead. I hate even hinking about him. HOW CAN SHE BE IN LOVE WITH A 100 YEAR OLD MAN THAT IS CURSED?!?!?! That just grooses me out. Just because he look like he is 16 doesn't mean that he is auctually 16. His real age is around 100. I can't even continue on with the rest of the series because I am to worried that she will end up with him. I like the smoking guy WAY better.
    THANK YOU!!!
    :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2