Customer Reviews for

Bound By Blood (A Vampire/Werewolf Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 452 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The WOW factor!

This novella is intense and raw. The story starts with a bang, and keeps running hot all the way through. I was constantly pressing the "next page" button and didn't want to stop reading. The alpha werewolf hero and the purebred vamp princess are steamingly hot and brav...
This novella is intense and raw. The story starts with a bang, and keeps running hot all the way through. I was constantly pressing the "next page" button and didn't want to stop reading. The alpha werewolf hero and the purebred vamp princess are steamingly hot and brave and kickass, and the villain is satisfyingly evil. There's more than enough plot for a full-sized book, but I never felt rushed or short-changed. If you like great characters, great writing and a great story, Bound by Blood is for you.

posted by erlovesbooks on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

On the nook, this 'book' contains 168 'pages'. As a vampire princess, it's Morgan LaBeaux responsibility to join forces with the wolf alpha Jace Vaughn when danger approaches. The spark is immediate and these two different species learn love can happen. Worth the ti...
On the nook, this 'book' contains 168 'pages'. As a vampire princess, it's Morgan LaBeaux responsibility to join forces with the wolf alpha Jace Vaughn when danger approaches. The spark is immediate and these two different species learn love can happen. Worth the time.

posted by BlueBrat24 on October 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    The WOW factor!

    This novella is intense and raw. The story starts with a bang, and keeps running hot all the way through. I was constantly pressing the "next page" button and didn't want to stop reading. The alpha werewolf hero and the purebred vamp princess are steamingly hot and brave and kickass, and the villain is satisfyingly evil. There's more than enough plot for a full-sized book, but I never felt rushed or short-changed. If you like great characters, great writing and a great story, Bound by Blood is for you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved It!!!

    Shape-shifter Jace Vaughn and Vampire Princess Morgan LaBeaux must work together to stop the Demons that have been unleashed to destroy them all.
    What happens when a vamp and a werewolf, who are suppose to be enemies come together for the good of all their kind? You get a very passionate explosion. Cynthia Eden brings these two paranormal creatures together with the wonders of love, the heartbreak of death and the anger of betrayal in Bound by Blood. From the moment Morgan walks into Howling Moon bar I was a goner. I couldn't stop reading until I got to the end and then I wished for more.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read!!!!

    This was a great story, was pulled in right from the first sentence when Morgan walked into the bar. Lots of action and hot love scenes, this story doesn't stop till the very last page. Wasn't able to put it down once I started, so be prepared. Buy this book; you will be happy you did!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Amazing

    Its not one of the best books ive read but it is indeed very interesting. It drew me in from the start and kept me flipping pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    good read

    for a 99cent story its well written...characters are well fleshed-out and story line is fluid and fresh.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    great!!!

    this was a good short story normally I feel like theyre rushed but this was done very well. loved the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    A Must Read

    It's an Immortal War. Vampires and werewolves have been blood enemies for centuries, but now a new threat is rising.demons are escaping from hell and those demons are intent on wiping out both the vamps and the werewolves. When you have no one to trust. In order to stop the demons, pureblood vampire princess Morgan LaBeaux agrees to the treaty offered by werewolf alpha Jace Vaughn. She'll mate with him, share her blood with him.and in return, the wolves will aid the vampires in this battle. The enemy of my enemy is my husband. Morgan is the vampire princess, a pure blood, and Jace is an alpha werewolf. This story is full of fast-paced action, the plot moves quickly and is done in such a great way, like Ms. Eden always does. I was pulled into Jace and Morgan romance as they faced betrayal and fought the demons. I just wished that this story had been longer. While everything was worked out and wrapped up neatly, I would have like to see a little more. All in all i give it an A- only because I really wish it was longer.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    WOW!

    Cynthia, you did it again. Bound by Blood is a good book to read. I felt my heart rate accelerating as I read chapter by chapter; I could not put it down. For a short story, this book had a little of everything, sex, rebellion, romance, betrayal, good guys, bad guys and ultimately war. I love reading a good paranormal book and in the end when the good guys battle with the bad guys and the good guys finally give the bad guys a good smack down; oh boy do I love happy ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    Love anything Cynthia Eden

    Love her work. It's all good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Cool

    I love it. It was short in samlpe but made u want more and it was suspenseful and gaves u a little jump

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2012

    A great start to a great series!

    Amazing book by Cynthia Eden. Hot, fast paced romance between a vampire and a werewolf. Great quick read, no fluff in this book just amazing storyline and characters. I plan to read all I can by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    A Great Read

    This book has everything you could desire in a paranormal romance! I throughly enjoyed it and will definitly be checking out more books by Cynthia Eden!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    !

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Jade

    *walks in and sees Lynx cryinng*"whats wrong?" She asks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    So good!!

    It's so good!!!! I just wish it was longer or had a sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Loveit

    Love this book.!! Is a great read. I did not stop reading till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    very good read. had to finish it straight through

    very good read. had to finish it straight through

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    loved this book!! great short read :) i also enjoyed bound in si

    loved this book!! great short read :) i also enjoyed bound in sin as well <3 def. gonna read more books by her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great Read! Page turner! Could not put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Nice!!!!

    GOOD READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9