Customer Reviews for

Bound In Darkness (Bound, Book 2)

Average Rating 4
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read

Cade Thain is a werewolf that is very good at hunting and killing vampires. As far as he is concerned the only good vampire is one that is staked through the heart. Cade has just been hired by a witch to take out a pureblood vampire which as far as he is concerned wil...
Cade Thain is a werewolf that is very good at hunting and killing vampires. As far as he is concerned the only good vampire is one that is staked through the heart. Cade has just been hired by a witch to take out a pureblood vampire which as far as he is concerned will be nothing unusual. When he gets his first look at Allison he finds his world turned upside down. He never expects to meet a vampire that is as seemingly innocent as Allison is.

Allison Gray is being hunted and as far as she knows Cade is there to protect her from those hunting her. Allison is a pureblood vampire that is on the verge of transforming into a vampire. Allison isn't sure about much in her life right now but one thing she is sure of is that with Cade she feels safe. What she doesn't know is that she might just lose her life by trusting Cade.

Once Cade gets a hold of Allison the last thing he intends to do is kill her. With the chemistry between them blazing out of control the only thing Cade plans on doing is protecting Allison no matter what it takes to keep her safe. Allison's enemies are getting closer though and soon they are going to be in the fight for their lives and if they aren't careful the enemy will win.



This story is engrossing and fast. Once the reader starts reading this one they won't want to put it down until the very last page. This author writes phenomenal paranormals that grabs the reader's attention and doesn't let got until the very end. The characters are written in such a way that the reader gets emotionally involved with what the characters are going through in the story. As the reader reads the story comes alive and you hate to leave the world in this one when the story ends. This a short novella that is very much worth picking up and reading.

posted by lrhubble on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Non gripping

Too basic. Almost like a high school short story. No depth the story never dragged the reader in. Just words no depth

posted by 2907760 on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    For those enjoy all things that go bump in the night

    Great paranormal sexy story. A Dangerous alpha shapeshifter falls for bloodlusting vampire. Will he love her,protect her, or end up killing her? Enjoy
    193 pgs

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Great! Cade, a werewolf and an assassin, is hired by a witch to

    Great!

    Cade, a werewolf and an assassin, is hired by a witch to kill a pureblood vampire. In this series werewolves and vampires are natural enemies, but Cade really hates vampires - with good reason. So, eliminating one more bloodsucker is just another day's work. Until he meets his mark.

    Allison is on the run and searching for the one man she was told could help her. After finding Cade in a seedy bar, she is shocked to learn that her savior was to be her executioner and that she is the same as the creatures that are hunting her - yep, she is a pureblood vampire and doesn't know it.

    This was a super fast read, the romance was sweet and hot while the plot was a little too thin for me. I did like how the characters developed, especially Cade. Ms. Eden has a talent for writing sexy, irresistible alpha males and strong, sassy female leads to create a wonderful balance.

    Now, there are two reasons why I gave this book 4 stars and not 5. First, Bound in Darkness is the second within the Bound series and even though it can be read as a stand alone, there were some inconsistencies between the first book and this one. Second, I would have liked some more layers to the plot, it seemed a bit flat to me.

    Overall, this was an enjoyable read. This series is quickly becoming one of my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Love of both worlds

    Wondeeful short story! Loved how u get a little of both worlds, vampire and werewolf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Love it

    Page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    This was another short story from Cynthia Eden, and she never c

    This was another short story from Cynthia Eden, and she never cease to amaze on the power she can wrap into these splendidly wrapped little stories. I loved the first book Bound by Blood, and while I thoroughly enjoyed this one as well I didn't find as spectacular. This novella seems to incorporate individuals with a little more baggage that played out nicely in the story. I love how the conclusion takes two completely different stories and entertwined them for future reads. I look forward seeing what is next for Eden's short story series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I loved this short story! This is not for kids or teens in my opinion due to graphic sexual scenes. I cant wait for more from this author, she does not dissapoint!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    Steamy!

    Easy and quick read book, very steamy!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good

    Good book. Different twist on vampire werewolf storie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Rate

    Wowzers this book was amazing if u no wat i mean

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2011

    Good Book to read!!

    Like the book. Hope she continues to write more on this subject. Would like a listing of books in series at the end. That way, everyone knows what other books to order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    GOOD SERIES

    CANT BEAT A VAMPIRE/WEREWOLFS BOOKS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    WOW!!!

    This was a great short read!!!! Cade has a lot of issues with vamps. Question is...will he overcome that for the very vunerable Allison??!! You'll just have to read & find out!!!;-) I enjoyed the characters & the world Cynthia created!!! Can't wait to read more of her books!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Snow White, meets Beauty and the Beast, meets Red Riding Hood

    The Skinny: Allison Gray is a not-quite-yet-vampire on the run from an unseen predator. Her only hope is to trust her fate to Cade Thaine, a werewolf who has an unfortunate case of hatred for all things vampire. To make matters worse, Cade was actually hired to kill Allison, not protect her. Lucky for Allison, Cade is more than a little taken by her physical form and he just can't seem to help himself from coming to her aid - again and again - when attempts are made on her life. Some hired "gun" he's turning out to be.

    The Good: Allison is believably ignorant about the nature of vampires and pure bloods in general. This works well in establishing a basis for stumbling into the path of her would-be assassin. I'm trying really hard to keep the spoilers at a minimum, so let's just leave it at that. I also really liked the chemistry between Cade and Allison - a lot. Like really a lot. Cade does a pretty good job of lying to himself about his motives for saving Allison and as a wonderfully tortured hero, the moment he decides to just go for what he wants is incredibly fulfilling (and hot). Like whoa.

    The Bad: I think the misunderstanding in the beginning drags out a little longer than necessary, which made it a little hard to follow at first. Also, there was such great, simplistic building of Cade and Allison's backgrounds, and yet I felt our glimpse into their romance was a little too shallow for my taste. That's sometimes hard to do with short stories, so I'm keeping that in consideration with this review. Lastly, there were a few typos in the book, though none were so glaring they ruined the story for me.

    The Wrap-Up: I love fairy tales! Bound in Darkness is a little bit of Snow White (being led to her slaughter by the hunter), Beauty and the Beast (Cade has those wonderful scars), and Little Red Riding Hood (he's a werewolf for crying out loud!) all rolled into one. I really enjoyed my time reading this story and I'll admit to re-reading it before writing the review -- and not just because I took a while to get this review out. I'd definitely recommend reading this one, and at $0.99, how could you not give it a shot?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Good Read

    I stumbled on this book, based on another recommendation and really enjoyed it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Fun Read

    Enjoyed this book. I read it as part of my Halloween books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Pick this up - best $1 you'll ever spend.

    Cade is a sexy but scarred werewolf, who was tortured by vampires. His philosophy is "the only good vampire is a dead vampire." But when he meets Allison, who he has been hired to kill, the question now becomes does he kill her or keep her. Like most Cynthia Eden stories, you are drawn in from the start, but like most short stories, it was just too short. I was so enjoying the story when I noticed I was almost out of pages. It is like realizing that it is Sunday night and you have work tomorrow. Boo!! After you read this story, go and get her other short story "Bound by Blood." Another awesome, but too short, short story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Great Book

    I really enjoyed this book Cynthia Eden is a great writer. This is book 2 (Bound by Blood is the first of this series 205 pages) Bound in darkness has 193 pages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    RATING:4.5!A MUST READ VAMPIRE/WEREWOLF PARANOMRAL ROMANCE! BOUND IN DARKNESS BY CYNTHIA EDEN...

    BOUND IN DARKNESS(A VAMPIRE/WEREWOLF ROMANCE) by Cynthia Eden is an exciting paranormal romance. Also see "Bound In Blood". This is a novella that will answer the question can a werewolf and vampire mate and find happiness. This is the story of Cade Thain,a werewolf who is scarred both inside and out,an assasin and Allison Gray,a pureblood vampirewho is just turning. When Cade is hired by a witch to assasinate Allison,he soon finds himself attracted to her instead. It story is fast paced,with sexual tension,passion,betrayal,deceit,a bit of violence,shapeshifter,sweet sensuality,werewolf, vampires,a pureblood vampire,a witch,healing,forgiveness,romance and love. It has everything a paranormal, romance, vampire,werewolf readers could want. Cade and Allison learns that not everything they thought they knew is what it seems. Cade learns that love is stronger that vengeance. Together, Cade and Allison must find for survival,Allison will learn her true identity. A fast paced,must read that will have you turning pages. The characters will steal your heart.This book was received for review from the author. Visit the author's website at cynthiaeden(dot) for more info and My Book Addiction Reviews

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    very good read

    loved this book. would recomend this and other books by this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good easy e Good easy read

    Very entertaining book about avampire and a wolf.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5