Customer Reviews for

Bound In Darkness (Bound, Book 2)

Average Rating 4
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read

Cade Thain is a werewolf that is very good at hunting and killing vampires. As far as he is concerned the only good vampire is one that is staked through the heart. Cade has just been hired by a witch to take out a pureblood vampire which as far as he is concerned wil...
Cade Thain is a werewolf that is very good at hunting and killing vampires. As far as he is concerned the only good vampire is one that is staked through the heart. Cade has just been hired by a witch to take out a pureblood vampire which as far as he is concerned will be nothing unusual. When he gets his first look at Allison he finds his world turned upside down. He never expects to meet a vampire that is as seemingly innocent as Allison is.

Allison Gray is being hunted and as far as she knows Cade is there to protect her from those hunting her. Allison is a pureblood vampire that is on the verge of transforming into a vampire. Allison isn't sure about much in her life right now but one thing she is sure of is that with Cade she feels safe. What she doesn't know is that she might just lose her life by trusting Cade.

Once Cade gets a hold of Allison the last thing he intends to do is kill her. With the chemistry between them blazing out of control the only thing Cade plans on doing is protecting Allison no matter what it takes to keep her safe. Allison's enemies are getting closer though and soon they are going to be in the fight for their lives and if they aren't careful the enemy will win.



This story is engrossing and fast. Once the reader starts reading this one they won't want to put it down until the very last page. This author writes phenomenal paranormals that grabs the reader's attention and doesn't let got until the very end. The characters are written in such a way that the reader gets emotionally involved with what the characters are going through in the story. As the reader reads the story comes alive and you hate to leave the world in this one when the story ends. This a short novella that is very much worth picking up and reading.

posted by lrhubble on September 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This thing is gold.

This is the most hilariously awful fanfiction piece I've ever read. If I ever need a laugh on a depressed day, I will forever read this piece of prissy vampire with a heart who doesn't want to kill who has angry happy passionate unrealistic relationships with a dark bro...
This is the most hilariously awful fanfiction piece I've ever read. If I ever need a laugh on a depressed day, I will forever read this piece of prissy vampire with a heart who doesn't want to kill who has angry happy passionate unrealistic relationships with a dark brooding werewolf with a bad past who opens up to her and accepts that she's vampire even though he hates the 'vamps' Romance. This also perfectly describes every vampire on werewolf romance she has written as well, the originality is astounding. Wonderful, truly wonderful. I hope she comes out with more books utilizing the same plot with different names, Laughter is the best medicene and this is an overdose. Buy it!

Forever your Laughing Reader.

posted by 11034669 on April 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent read

    Cade Thain is a werewolf that is very good at hunting and killing vampires. As far as he is concerned the only good vampire is one that is staked through the heart. Cade has just been hired by a witch to take out a pureblood vampire which as far as he is concerned will be nothing unusual. When he gets his first look at Allison he finds his world turned upside down. He never expects to meet a vampire that is as seemingly innocent as Allison is.

    Allison Gray is being hunted and as far as she knows Cade is there to protect her from those hunting her. Allison is a pureblood vampire that is on the verge of transforming into a vampire. Allison isn't sure about much in her life right now but one thing she is sure of is that with Cade she feels safe. What she doesn't know is that she might just lose her life by trusting Cade.

    Once Cade gets a hold of Allison the last thing he intends to do is kill her. With the chemistry between them blazing out of control the only thing Cade plans on doing is protecting Allison no matter what it takes to keep her safe. Allison's enemies are getting closer though and soon they are going to be in the fight for their lives and if they aren't careful the enemy will win.



    This story is engrossing and fast. Once the reader starts reading this one they won't want to put it down until the very last page. This author writes phenomenal paranormals that grabs the reader's attention and doesn't let got until the very end. The characters are written in such a way that the reader gets emotionally involved with what the characters are going through in the story. As the reader reads the story comes alive and you hate to leave the world in this one when the story ends. This a short novella that is very much worth picking up and reading.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    I have read every single Cynthia Eden book & I have loved each and every one of them. great plot, great characters. will buy more.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great Read! Page turner! Could not put it down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Sexiest Woman Alive

    I wish I could have sex with that vampire. She is a hot piece of bich

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another MUST read from Cynthia Eden!

    Cynthia Eden has done it once again! She brought to life Cade and Allison in a way that every reader can relate to. This short story leaves the reader wanting nothing but another Cynthia Eden book. This book will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you cheer Cade and Allison on throughout the entire book.. Plus the duo's steamy love scenes will make you wish you were Allison (or Cade.). ENJOY!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Interesting

    Great for when u want something intetrsting, but not too long. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    Loved It!

    Excellent story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Love this series!!

    I really loved this book. From start to finish I had a very hard time putting this book down. I really enjoyed the new view on Vampires that Cynthia creates, and adored Cade and Allison. I can't wait to read the next book in the series, Bound in Sin. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2012

    Great characters and faced paced story!

    I think book 2 in the Bound Series by Cynthia Eden was even better than the first, Bound in Blood. Thaine was a great character and I grew to love the slayer despite him being hired to kill Allison.

    This book is fast past, to the point and a fun ride from start to finish. I am thankful I found this series now, so I still have books to read without having to wait!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Awesome

    Less than 200 pages but still a great read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    !

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Sunnystrike

    Any werewolfs lookin for a fight because ive got a full pack of vampire in me ps Im a vampire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Jade

    Yeah it is. Nice kill by the way.*she look admirtaly at the rabbit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Loved it!!!!!

    Cynthia Eden is beoming one of my favorite authors!!!!!! Sooooooo good!!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Love them all!

    Can't get enough of this author! Fourth bok i have read by her and I just wish she would make the shorts into full books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    Loved this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Good read

    This was a pretty good read. I think more could have been done with the characters. Throughout the story it felt like something was missing...maybe more character depth or development. Overall the story was written well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Totally Awesome

    Wow...gonna read every book from this author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Awsome book

    This book is one of my favorties love it !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5