Customer Reviews for

Bound by Night

Average Rating 4
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good

I love this book. So hard to put down and I would reread it again.

posted by thecollector0 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sorry I paid money for this.

Based on the reviews, I shelled out $5 for this. Was it a teen romance? - it reminded me of the formulaic Harlequin romances I used to read ages ago. Overall, nothing new here. On the plus side, you can finish it in an hour or so by skim reading.

posted by Catahoula_Mama on November 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Page turner!!!!! ;-)

    Another fantastic Paranormal read by Amanda Ashley!! She really knows how to tell a story & bring it to life!!! I admire her work!! Can't wait to read the sequel!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Good Read..

    Enjoyed this series..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    2dgnytz

    I just found this author and I love her easy reading style. I am Bound to Amanda Ashley and can hardly wait to read the next novel!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Pretty good

    I liked the plot, it definately kept you interested in the story. But I didnt care for the way she describes the setting of Romania. It is supposed to be present day, but half of the things she describes sound like they belong to another era, and the other half to now. It makes it hard to get a good picture in your head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    bound by blood

    I really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Bound by night

    I loved this book! I stayed up almost almost all night reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Good!

    It was a good read! I would read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    I enjoyed this book more than the first. I felt like you could understand and see how the love grew between the main characters unlike the first in which they suddenly loved each other. I like her take on vampires and how some are born and some can be made. Well worth reading to any vampire romance fans!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Nice Read

    I enjoyed and laughed as i read. Well developed characters and storyline. Very PG

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love this book! Can't wait to read Bound by Blood. At first I wa

    Love this book! Can't wait to read Bound by Blood. At first I was a little disappointed that Elena Knightsbridge was so annoyingly innocent but it didn't take long to fall in love with both characters. I also liked that there was moer than one conflict - there was Drake's conflict with his family and Elena's conflict with her abusive uncle and of course the conflict between a human/vampire romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Hot good read

    I loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    One i would not mind reading over and over

    A worthwhile read. It was a great book, and well-written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Couldnt put it down.

    I honestly was captured by the preview of this book and immediately wanted to read more. I was a bit afraid that it would turn out bland when they met, but how wrong was I!! It turn out so mesmerizing and the characters so real I couldnt put it down, not to mention the subtle but often times their romance sizzzles! A definite recomendation to lovers of vampire romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    A great read-you need to check it out!

    I have not read much from this author, I think this is the second book I read from her. I will say that I am glad I picked this one up. The storyline is different then the typical paranormal vampire book that I am use to. I haven't teared up in a book for as long as I can remember but this book actually made my eyes water because you can actually feel the love and had me chuckling on occassions. I will definetly read more books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    I was expecting a little more...

    This book I would give a PG rating. It's rather predictable with it's characters and the direction it wants you to go. Nothing is a surprize. What else can I say, it was cute in a "Twilight" sort of way(which I HATE) if you like that sort of thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Great read, you really need to check it out!!!

    I loved, it. I hope she writes a third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Jam Packed paranomral romance

    The plot is jammed packed. It begins as a classic romance with a young girl fleeing her home and accepting an offer from a mysterious man. They share a Beauty and the Beast type courtship; fall in love, then the story shifts to focus on the repercussions of their vampire human relationship that defies vampire law. What began as basically a two-character romance grows to include a huge cast of vampires, council members, drones, and human sheep (humans enslaved for feeding). The many storylines include arranged marriages, escaped prisoners, murder mysteries, political revolutions, and treason. It should have been too much, but it all fell into place and ran well together. I was won over by the increased scope of the story; there was one aspects of that failed for me. The book is set in modern day, but it feels much more like it was written as a historical and then the author went back and added a few references to make it modern, it was something that just didn't work out aside from that the romance was disappointing. It lacked detail, rant it not everyone wants to read smut but one good scene would not have done any harm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    I Highly Recommened

    i really enjoy reading this book i take one day to finish it i could not put down the book because i just wanted to know what was going to happen every time i read a chapter, well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Great book......

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 155 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8