Customer Reviews for

Bound by Night

Average Rating 4
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good

I love this book. So hard to put down and I would reread it again.

posted by thecollector0 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sorry I paid money for this.

Based on the reviews, I shelled out $5 for this. Was it a teen romance? - it reminded me of the formulaic Harlequin romances I used to read ages ago. Overall, nothing new here. On the plus side, you can finish it in an hour or so by skim reading.

posted by Catahoula_Mama on November 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    I love this book. So hard to put down and I would reread it again.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    A must read!

    Could not put it down. Solid characters. Great plot. Leaves you wanting more. Would highly recommend. Can't wait for the next one.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    readers will enjoy Bound by Night

    Drake the vampire purchased Wolfram Castle four centuries ago. Although he has modern devices like an IPOD and better facilities to stay at he never modernized the rundown castle; he comes here when he needs quiet time alone.

    After her parents died, Elena Knightsbridge moved in with her Aunt Henrietta, her Uncle Alfred and her cousin Lucinda. Henrietta has since died and Lucinda eloped. She fears her uncle who has been caressing her and insists they marry as they are not blood related. Elena flees to the haunted castle as ghosts are better than her uncle. Elena falls asleep on the couch. Drake knows a human female is inside. He tastes Elena and decides her blood is sweet. While Alfred searches for his niece, Elena wakes up in a bed near naked. Later she meets Drake who invites her to stay. Elena asks Drake to marry her in name only and he accepts her proposal. His brother Stefan informs him their sire demands he return to the Fortress for the first time in centuries. Drake tells Elena she will be safe at the Fortress though he will be punished as vampires do not marry humans.

    The Ashley vampire world is fascinating though with today's social networking I have doubts a community of human sheep and drones could be hidden from society though one could argue cults do that very well. The lead couple is a solid pairing even with her being a victim of her uncle, her host, and her husband's family. The support cast is excellent as the sheep are unsure what freedom is. Although the lead couple pulls several Houdini tricks to stay out of trouble too easily, readers will enjoy Bound by Night.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    5 stars

    I absolutly loved this book! I have already read it several times and i only bought it a week ago.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    Didn't expect it!

    Didn't expect this book to be good at all. As a fan of paranormal romance novels-you get some good ones...but you get a LOT of bad ones. This one was great! Couldn't put it down! I'll be ordering the next in the series, and reading more of this author in the future.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    love story.......

    Yes this is a real love story,no porn soft or otherwise.Read a lot of supernatural books this was better then most.Can't wait for my pre-order of Bond by Blood.Amanda Ashley my new favorite Bravo!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    Very good book could not put it down

    I was very happy with this book. It has 258 pages so you no it wasnt a short short I hate those whats the point of writing a short story with an ending that doesnt have a end nut it ends!! Cant wait for the next one!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Great

    I just loved the characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Fantastic read

    Already pre-ordered next installment!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    5 stars

    i really liked this book and agree that this is the way a vampire romance should be written

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Super!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Great book!!!

    I took a chance on this book because i love reading vampire and supernatural books, although they are usually of the teen variety, not romance per se. I swear i could not put this book down. I was very caught up in the story. I think it was well-written and as far as the romance goes, tastefully done. I loved how sweet drake was. Melted my heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Page turner!!!!! ;-)

    Another fantastic Paranormal read by Amanda Ashley!! She really knows how to tell a story & bring it to life!!! I admire her work!! Can't wait to read the sequel!!! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    2dgnytz

    I just found this author and I love her easy reading style. I am Bound to Amanda Ashley and can hardly wait to read the next novel!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    bound by blood

    I really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Bound by night

    I loved this book! I stayed up almost almost all night reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love this book! Can't wait to read Bound by Blood. At first I wa

    Love this book! Can't wait to read Bound by Blood. At first I was a little disappointed that Elena Knightsbridge was so annoyingly innocent but it didn't take long to fall in love with both characters. I also liked that there was moer than one conflict - there was Drake's conflict with his family and Elena's conflict with her abusive uncle and of course the conflict between a human/vampire romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    One i would not mind reading over and over

    A worthwhile read. It was a great book, and well-written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Couldnt put it down.

    I honestly was captured by the preview of this book and immediately wanted to read more. I was a bit afraid that it would turn out bland when they met, but how wrong was I!! It turn out so mesmerizing and the characters so real I couldnt put it down, not to mention the subtle but often times their romance sizzzles! A definite recomendation to lovers of vampire romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Great read, you really need to check it out!!!

    I loved, it. I hope she writes a third book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4