Customer Reviews for

Bound by Night

Average Rating 4
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good

I love this book. So hard to put down and I would reread it again.

posted by thecollector0 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sorry I paid money for this.

Based on the reviews, I shelled out $5 for this. Was it a teen romance? - it reminded me of the formulaic Harlequin romances I used to read ages ago. Overall, nothing new here. On the plus side, you can finish it in an hour or so by skim reading.

posted by Catahoula_Mama on November 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Jam Packed paranomral romance

    The plot is jammed packed. It begins as a classic romance with a young girl fleeing her home and accepting an offer from a mysterious man. They share a Beauty and the Beast type courtship; fall in love, then the story shifts to focus on the repercussions of their vampire human relationship that defies vampire law. What began as basically a two-character romance grows to include a huge cast of vampires, council members, drones, and human sheep (humans enslaved for feeding). The many storylines include arranged marriages, escaped prisoners, murder mysteries, political revolutions, and treason. It should have been too much, but it all fell into place and ran well together. I was won over by the increased scope of the story; there was one aspects of that failed for me. The book is set in modern day, but it feels much more like it was written as a historical and then the author went back and added a few references to make it modern, it was something that just didn't work out aside from that the romance was disappointing. It lacked detail, rant it not everyone wants to read smut but one good scene would not have done any harm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    I Highly Recommened

    i really enjoy reading this book i take one day to finish it i could not put down the book because i just wanted to know what was going to happen every time i read a chapter, well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Great book......

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Intriguing and Romantic

    Once I picked up the book, I couldn't put it down. Historical and modern mixed in a romantic vampire world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Must Read! Bound by Night

    Amanda Ashley delivers the goods to paranormal fans in this the first of a 2-part series to be released in September and October 2011! A must pre-order! You will not be able to put this book down once you start! Cover to cover, a taste of suspence, a challenge to survive for the love of a lifetime, duties and obligations. In a modern-times story Elena and Drake find themselves caught between old-world tradition and a will of their own. A twist on the usual vampire tale! Romance and shadows, betrayal and loyalty and love everlasting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4