Customer Reviews for

Boundary Waters (Cork O'Connor Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

WOW! I could not put this down!!

I first met Cork Oconnor in Iron Lake and I enjoyed to book but when I got to Boundary Waters, I was hooked. William Kent Krueger writes one of the most gripping tales I have ever read. Usually, I can figure out 'who done it' part way through the book. Just when I th...
I first met Cork Oconnor in Iron Lake and I enjoyed to book but when I got to Boundary Waters, I was hooked. William Kent Krueger writes one of the most gripping tales I have ever read. Usually, I can figure out 'who done it' part way through the book. Just when I though I had it figured out, Kent would throw in another twist. I would recommend starting with Iron Lake to meet Cork then on to Boundary Water but hang onto your seat- you won't see the killer coming.

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Not happening Nook!

Loved the first one but I guess I will have to go buy the paperback-not paying $12 for a book that was published 11 years ago!

posted by 4441672 on October 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Excellent. You can almost smell the pines.

    Cork O'Connor is a common man thrust into uncommon situations. These stories will especially appeal to anyone who has spent time in the "North Woods". As a part-blood "shinob", Cork lives in the world of not fully "white man" or fully Anishinaabe and needs to view the world from both points of view. The story takes many twists and will hold you interest completely. After reading the first story in the series, "Iron Lake", I am hooked and working my way through the entire series. These will be read again and again.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    This is the second book in the Cork O'Connor series that I have

    This is the second book in the Cork O'Connor series that I have read, and I'll probably read others. I love the suspense and mystery Krueger presents in his novels. This book kept me wondering who the good guys and who the bad guys were throughout the book. Thoroughly enjoyed the book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Read #1 and could not wait to start #2 and I was not disapointed. I could hardly put it down at night(I'm a bed time reader), so my sleep time was limited. I loved the suspence and surprises were awsome. Cannot wait to stsrt #3, and to see what Cork has in store for the readers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Heather&co

    A large bush covers the entrance to a hidden small clearing adjacent from the Leader's Den. Its border surrounded entirely by thick, impenatrable brambles. The ivy that so intricately wove itself across the too to create a dome was thin enough to let in beams of light but doesnt let any rain fall through. This dome shaped area has many dips in the soft earth, perfect for many beds for the warriors.
    ~Amberstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Well Done

    Good, strong story. Can keep you up late at times! Main story is suspenseful, well plotted. Some sub-plots continue from 1st book, but it's not necessary to have read it to follow them here. You'll be 'read in'. Thought this might last me during a busy 2 week vacay. NOT! Ordered a second book for the second week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Recommend

    I have read the 2nd in the series and love it as well as the first. I will read the entire series. Keeps me interested and I love the characters, sad to lose a couple but will continue on the journey of Cork.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Recommend

    This second in the series book is an enjoyable, light read. The first book seemed more fresh - "Boundary Waters" was a bit predictable. Maybe that was the result of reading it immediately after reading the first. Good action and interesting twists to the story. A good summer read - keeps you engrossed in the plot and characters and reads pretty quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Excellent as usual!

    Book #2. Wow! Always a page turner that keeps you on edge and never disappoints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Had a hard time putting it down,

    This the second one of the series I read, really kept me interrested. I'm new to these kind of books! Currently working on #4 Blood Hollow, and looking forward to completing the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    The characters are well developed and you come to develop an attachment to not only Cord but many of the other characters. The setting is northern Minnesota and the narrative put you right there. These are face read books you don't want to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Typos

    Liked the book. Read straight through until I finished it. I have decided I really like this author. My only complaint is the many typos that can disturb the flow of reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Another winner in the Minnesota wilds!

    This series, best read in order, is reminiscent of Steve Hamilton's Alex McKnight series, but introduces a different kind of hero in Cork O'Connor. A good read with terrific plot twists and surprises. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2