BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Boundary Waters (Cork O'Connor Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

WOW! I could not put this down!!

I first met Cork Oconnor in Iron Lake and I enjoyed to book but when I got to Boundary Waters, I was hooked. William Kent Krueger writes one of the most gripping tales I have ever read. Usually, I can figure out 'who done it' part way through the book. Just when I th...
I first met Cork Oconnor in Iron Lake and I enjoyed to book but when I got to Boundary Waters, I was hooked. William Kent Krueger writes one of the most gripping tales I have ever read. Usually, I can figure out 'who done it' part way through the book. Just when I though I had it figured out, Kent would throw in another twist. I would recommend starting with Iron Lake to meet Cork then on to Boundary Water but hang onto your seat- you won't see the killer coming.

posted by Anonymous on April 25, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Not happening Nook!

Loved the first one but I guess I will have to go buy the paperback-not paying $12 for a book that was published 11 years ago!

posted by 4441672 on October 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2005

    WOW! I could not put this down!!

    I first met Cork Oconnor in Iron Lake and I enjoyed to book but when I got to Boundary Waters, I was hooked. William Kent Krueger writes one of the most gripping tales I have ever read. Usually, I can figure out 'who done it' part way through the book. Just when I though I had it figured out, Kent would throw in another twist. I would recommend starting with Iron Lake to meet Cork then on to Boundary Water but hang onto your seat- you won't see the killer coming.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Great

    Great book. Refreshing change from all the vampires and werewolves!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!  So glad I've started reading the Cork O'Connor series....2

    Wow!  So glad I've started reading the Cork O'Connor series....2nd in the series is even better than the first.   Kreuger really places the reader in the setting where this tale unfolds.  The plot is tight and holds the reader's interest throughout.  Just two books in and we see O'Connor is an "every man" - human, flawed, tough, devoted, and "that guy" who will do his best to protect and do what's right.   Supplementing him is an assorted mixture of returning characters, including his kids, wife (or ex-wife), her sister, local law enforcement and the Native Americans who populate the area.    Plenty of twists and turns here, doesn't suspend belief (well, not too far anyway!) and is exactly what so many fans of the Thriller genre enjoy.   Can't wait to keep reading this series and this writer.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    Another "worth-reading" Krueger mystery

    I'm new to Mr Krueger's writing and now an avid fan. Being familiar with No MN, his portryal of the area definitely makes you feel your are really there. Enjoyed that our "hero" is not perfect either.

    Looking forward to next Cork O'Connor episode.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Much better then the first! Great job!!

    Although I knew that Cork was going to make it through (more books in the serier)you never knew what was going to happen next. I also like the Indian culture.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Loved this Book!!

    I started with #1 in series, Iron Lake, and am now on book #4.
    Will continue to read the rest of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great !

    Couldn't put this one down either. I knew there were a lot of lakes in Minnesota, but this was a good tour of the Boundry Water area. After the first two books, I had to just keep reading right in to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    gripping from the start

    I have enjoyed all of the Cork O'Connor books so far and I have up to #7. like any mystery-cop book you get the story of the crime,but what I like is all the local flavor too.you get a lot of history reading this series.did I like it--- you bet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    W K Krueger does it again!

    Got into the Cork O'Connor series with #1 and just had to go for the second. Excellent writing, great book. I just purchased #4, 5, and 6, so that should say something! He really does bring the characters out and you end up sympathizing, getting mad, and definitely reading after you should be going to bed to find out what happens. WK puts just enough twist to keep you guessing. In this one, keeps you guessing what happens to young singer Shiloh as Cork and others all try to get to her first. The good guys, or is that the bad guys... get it, read it, and find out...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    I was unable to put it down.

    I loved the whole series from book #1 to book #11 which I just finished.
    These books havve action, nature, and intrigue. They took me away. Fabulous descriptive quality. You are there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2014

    Hard to put down

    I really enjoy the Cork O'Conner Series, so far. Was hooked after Iron Lake and Boundary Waters did not disappoint. Will be purchasing the 3rd book in series real soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2014

    Highly recommended

    If you like mystery in an outdoors venue, with a storytelling angle this series by Krueger is for you. I love the way the Native American culture of the upper Midwest was added in to make for an excellent line, that continues from book to book. Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Great description of Minnesota

    I love these books because of the Indian history. I assume most of it is true about the names or its based on the truth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Cyclone

    Ok. C u there

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Is eneyone on if are talk to me first read this

    I'm the person who wants to join aclan if your on and in a clan talk to me

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    A suspense filled story that takes place in the beautiful Boundary Waters area in Northern Minnesota. Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Loved it!

    Author did not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    Couldn't wait to turn the page for more magic.

    Since I received my Color Nook in July I have read three of Wm. Krueger's books and love them! I'm from Upper Michigan on Lake Superior so I identify with the descriptions of everything. I feel like I'm THERE when I read his books. I'll read the entire series and recommend the books to anyone! Keep up the good work. RF45

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2007

    Breathtaking!

    This is the BEST action mystery i have EVER read! it is a page turner in the extreme! i would recommend this to anyone who, when hooked on a book, can't stop reading. This book kept me hooked 'til the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3