Customer Reviews for

The Bourne Ultimatum (Bourne Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Should probably have been the last Bourne novel.

    This one's wrapping up the main plot line started in the first book, however, it is my least favorite of the original 3, the second one taking first place. The action doesn't feel as exciting or as filled with as much suspense as the last two, and some of the dialogue feels forced. Over all it's ok but I just can't see how there could be so many more books after this one. Throughout the entire book he is constantly talking about how Bourne's now in his 50's and he's feeling slower, not as fast or as in shape. It definitely feels like the last in a series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    READ!!!!!!!!

    Hayden got locked out of fzp second res

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Nat

    Gles to camp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Good

    More intricate than the movies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    Loved It

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    Sexy Movie

    This book made the best movie ever!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    a book you will enjoy!!!!

    Brandon 11/7/07 The Bourne Ultimatum is a thriller fiction by Robert Ludlum. This book is mind-boggling and breathtaking because, at certain points you try to find out what¿s happening and you cant because you have to read more then, when you find out you¿re amazed at the scene. The Bourne Ultimatum takes place in present-day Europe, Wisconsin and also New York. The major conflict of the Bourne Ultimatum is that Jason Bourne is on a mission to find his identity. He also starts having flashbacks about the day he lost his identity. Later on he gets info about the faithful day of his experiment that has been a secret for four years, also Jason Bourne is caught in a high security facility, and he is then thrown in an ocean and hides under water. Robert Ludlum uses a third person point of view and uses sophisticated language in a positive way. I recommend this book to people of ages 11 and up, especially those who like action.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2007

    Bourne Fan!

    During the first part of the novel I was beginning to feel like the story of David Webb, aka Jason Bourne was getting old. But I ended up enjoying this book as well although it admittedly wasn't as good the previous two. I especially wasn't too happy when some of the old characters had to die but nevertheless also enjoyed the introduction of Marie's brother and his part in all the action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2007

    An excellent read...

    If you enjoy Ludlum you should check out The Trigger Event. It's not a spy novel but it's an intrigueing political thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2004

    Not the best, but pretty darn good

    This was not the best book in the Jason Bourne series, but even when ludlum is not at his best he is still head and shoulders above everyone else. It is a good ending for the character of Jason Boure, but granted it could have been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2004

    Not the best, but far from the worst

    The Bourne Ultimatum is entertaining to say the least, and if you put time into reading the previous two books (Identity and Supremacy) then you might as well finish the original trilogy. Ludlum's writing style appears more generic in the final book, and the story is way too long. At 600+ pages by the end you just want Bourne to get it right this time. The previous two stories were better but Ultimatum provides an adequate ending to the Bourne Trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    No words to describe it.

    I havent even read the books but I have seen both movies and am planning to read all three books. The movies were outstanding and the books were even better. the tird one will be the best book I am sure I have ever read. This has been Travis...goodnight and God bless.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2004

    2 aging legends go for their ultimate kill

    1st: justifiably long. the book starts off slowly, picks up pace, slows down, and then the atom bomb of excitement+pace+thrill, combined, explodes and will consume you till the last page. terifically awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2004

    The BEST ever!

    This book was awesome I loved it from beginning to end! It was definitely my favorite of the three! The length was perfect to accomodate everything that needed to be said and presented in the enthralling thriller that keeps you on your toes until the last page! Jason Bourne vs. The Jakal is a brilliant plot and is made even better by the fact both are aging and feel it in their bones but they never let it stop them. I loved how Ludlum sets up so many different traps in his book that leave both assasins feet away from their death bed! By far the best book I have ever read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    Decent

    The book was good but the ending was not fitting to conclude the the tale of Jason Bourne. The Book was also too long. Over all i think the first book was the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2003

    great suspense

    robert ludlum writes with great suspense, much like Mark Andrew Ware. Great, fast paced ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2002

    "The Death of the Feared Assasin"

    The death of the Jackal was quite interisting. Because of the help of Bourne's allies,they were able to trapped the Jackal.But Bourne thought that his allies had double-crossed him for opening one point of the tunnel that made tha Jackal escape from Bourne after he had shot the Jackal, but what Bourne didn't know that Carlos was trapped inside a tunnel with a 5 cm thicked glass door, and then suddenly another point gate of the tunnel opened and allowed waters to come in and trapped the jackal inside. That was the last breath of the assasin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2002

    Great!

    Robert Ludlum does it again - good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4