Customer Reviews for

Bowling Paradise Pro

Average Rating 3.5
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

135 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! ...
Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! The artwork is beautiful and its so much fun to customize location, balls and pins. Right now I have been playing vs. The computer. Could be more of a challenge there. Maybe an easy and more challenging selection for a computer opponent would be nice. All in all its fun, beautiful (love the live graphics) and you won't regret buying this. I have the nook color and had no problems.

posted by 10877530 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

I am enjoying this game. So far i dont get why its not keeping a record of highest score at the location? Other then that i like this game.

posted by 12165722 on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! The artwork is beautiful and its so much fun to customize location, balls and pins. Right now I have been playing vs. The computer. Could be more of a challenge there. Maybe an easy and more challenging selection for a computer opponent would be nice. All in all its fun, beautiful (love the live graphics) and you won't regret buying this. I have the nook color and had no problems.

    135 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Bowling at 55

    When i was a kid my parents would pool almost every weekend. Me? Not! Now with my Nook Im actually enjoying it! Ithink imms try the real thing for me bday next week w friends. Yaaaaay! Love this game/app. Thanks

    84 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Great fun all the time!

    I have had this app for about a month now, and I have found that this game has been a lot of fun.
    The best thing is that there are no glitches that I have found, most times there is something a miss with the app, or even a glitch in closeing an app, but there have been no glitches the whole time. I even played for an hour, and still a smooth running game, and NO hiccups when closing the app!
    I HIGHLY recomend this app as the app to get with no gliches attached!

    81 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    One of my favorite games

    So fun! Love the graphics. This game is recommended for young kids and up, but as an adult I enjoy it even more than my five year old!

    58 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Cool

    This app is wonderful!! When i looked at the explanation, it said that the app was meant for peoplw ages 0-4... i am twelve and i love it!!

    47 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    So far so good

    I am enjoying this game. So far i dont get why its not keeping a record of highest score at the location? Other then that i like this game.

    44 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Awsome

    This is the most fun game in the world. I cant put it down to even sleep hardly! Its awsome, i luv it and u will as well! I never post anything so it has to be good and extremely fun! Good nite i think. Lol

    42 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good for some fun

    I enjoy playing this game, but it can be a little slow when rolling the ball and may take one or two swipes. Once you get the hang of it, it work fairly well. I being able to change backgrounds and balls which keeps it from getting a little boring. If you like bowling, this might be a good game for you.

    35 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Chell1207

    I really enjoy this game it is a good time killer! The graphics are sensational and the fact that you can change the pin color and ball style makes it even more exciting! I have not had any bugs or glitches sense I purchased it. It worth your time and money, go ahead buy it, what are you waiting for :)

    31 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Really Fun

    Great graphics and fun game. The top score for locations will begin after the third game you play in a location unless they redesign it to begin after the second game as it is done in the free version.

    29 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Fun

    Its a fun game. I play it always.

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Fun Game!

    I am a bowler and this is a fun game when you just want to relax and "bowl a few lines". It's only $1.99 so just have fun...skw

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Nice app

    It's a good game. Needs a game history screen so you can see top 10 scores on each lane.

    24 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Enjoy it

    Its video bowling as good as it gets

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    a must have

    Love the diferent sites and able to change colors of pins and balls

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Terrible

    This app was sucky! Dont even want to give it a star! It keep freezing!

    22 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Recommend

    I really like this game. Very enjoyable, has many different bowling alleys, pins, bowling balls, to choose from, and it is also a game my 3 year old nephew can play. Fun!

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Ok

    This games is cool but it took forever to down load but other than that it was good

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Love this game alot

    My son loves this game.

    21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Anonymous onDec 12 2011

    This app is great for bowlers.

    21 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6