Customer Reviews for

Bowling Paradise Pro

Average Rating 3.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

139 out of 162 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! ...
Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! The artwork is beautiful and its so much fun to customize location, balls and pins. Right now I have been playing vs. The computer. Could be more of a challenge there. Maybe an easy and more challenging selection for a computer opponent would be nice. All in all its fun, beautiful (love the live graphics) and you won't regret buying this. I have the nook color and had no problems.

posted by 10877530 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

I am enjoying this game. So far i dont get why its not keeping a record of highest score at the location? Other then that i like this game.

posted by 12165722 on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Excellent game - You must check it out!!

    I love this game. I am able to change the locations to where I want to bowl and it is fantastic. I can change the color of my pins and my bowling ball. I can not put my Nook down and stop playing. It is addictive.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    0 to 4

    A child that young would not be able to flick the ball. I think you mean 6 and up.

    This is a game you will enjoy throughout life

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Highly Recomended

    The bowling game is alot of fun. you have many different bowling scenes and you can change the bowiling ball and pins colors.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Wasn't pleased

    I don't know if it was just my nook but it won't loud or start or anything. Don't by this app it isn't worth it!!

    17 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Pretty good

    Love this game it is practicly packman but for girls
    There are a cople things i do not like adout the nook all the real games that people play are money an dthe ones thta are free are stupid

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Childish

    Leave this game to the 4 year olds. Everything about it is childish.

    16 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    This app is fuckin AWESOME

    Awesome

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Get it i had no problems with this

    Awsome

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good game

    I like this game

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Cool

    So worth the $1.99 the graphics are great and it never freezes!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Will not open!!!

    Do not buy this app its a piece of crap
    Just keeps saying instaling
    SUCKS!!!!!
    HOW DO YOU GET YOUR MONEY BACK??

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Really fun game

    The entire family have competition with one another with this game. Hardly put it down. Lots of fun

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Bowling Paradise HD

    This is really another enjoyable bowling game.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    One of the best bowling games Ive ever played. My friend has droid, and her bowling game has the worst graphics, sound, and she complains how unfair it is. Then she played this game. She was on it for about half an hour and wore out my battery. She really liked it and so do I. I am a oraginizist with all my stuff so it is really cool to pick out all the different kinds of bowling balls and pins. Great game of everyone unless you dont like bowling. You like it after this game. IT IS NOT A WASTE OF MONEY. Buy it. Youll be happy.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Good

    Ilike it a lot.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Great game

    Everyone in my house loves playing this game. Lots of optionsto choose from

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    cool

    good game id give a 5 star if you could play on line

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Install-Please

    This app has been "installing" for 24 hours! Really? Seems like a long time to me. Had to give it a star to post this, but how would I know?

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Rip Off

    Dont spend your time buying this it is such a ripoff because when u roll the ball it goes right to a gutter ball :/

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Good little game

    Had a lot of fun while waiting around. Good little game.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6