Customer Reviews for

Bowling Paradise Pro

Average Rating 3.5
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

137 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! ...
Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! The artwork is beautiful and its so much fun to customize location, balls and pins. Right now I have been playing vs. The computer. Could be more of a challenge there. Maybe an easy and more challenging selection for a computer opponent would be nice. All in all its fun, beautiful (love the live graphics) and you won't regret buying this. I have the nook color and had no problems.

posted by 10877530 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

I am enjoying this game. So far i dont get why its not keeping a record of highest score at the location? Other then that i like this game.

posted by 12165722 on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    Looked at this app's description in passing many times but was put off by the first sentence stating it was recommended for ages 0-4. If I hadn't tapped on the description and saw that it was a quality bowling app I would have really missed a great game. I love this! The artwork is beautiful and its so much fun to customize location, balls and pins. Right now I have been playing vs. The computer. Could be more of a challenge there. Maybe an easy and more challenging selection for a computer opponent would be nice. All in all its fun, beautiful (love the live graphics) and you won't regret buying this. I have the nook color and had no problems.

    137 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Bowling at 55

    When i was a kid my parents would pool almost every weekend. Me? Not! Now with my Nook Im actually enjoying it! Ithink imms try the real thing for me bday next week w friends. Yaaaaay! Love this game/app. Thanks

    85 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    One of my favorite games

    So fun! Love the graphics. This game is recommended for young kids and up, but as an adult I enjoy it even more than my five year old!

    60 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Chell1207

    I really enjoy this game it is a good time killer! The graphics are sensational and the fact that you can change the pin color and ball style makes it even more exciting! I have not had any bugs or glitches sense I purchased it. It worth your time and money, go ahead buy it, what are you waiting for :)

    32 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Nice app

    It's a good game. Needs a game history screen so you can see top 10 scores on each lane.

    25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    a must have

    Love the diferent sites and able to change colors of pins and balls

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Ok

    This games is cool but it took forever to down load but other than that it was good

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Excellent game - You must check it out!!

    I love this game. I am able to change the locations to where I want to bowl and it is fantastic. I can change the color of my pins and my bowling ball. I can not put my Nook down and stop playing. It is addictive.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Good

    Ilike it a lot.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    cool

    good game id give a 5 star if you could play on line

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Nook fly

    ......###

    9 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2013

    Great entertainment even if older than 4

    My grandson loves to play this game. It helps to entertain him while we wait different appointments. It's easy for him to use and he can do it by himself which I like.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Grandkids love this game!

    I would highly recommend this game. My four grandkids ages 4 - 7 all loove this. Lots of choices.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Lots of fun.

    Wish I could change the music or even better, eliminate it! I could then enjoy the sound effects of the fire works and applause!


    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Fun.

    Fun.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    recommended

    I enjoy this game a lot. It is very challenging to play.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Y

    Great game and all, but it wont finish updating

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Great game! Love the sound effects & fireworks. WELL WORTH

    Great game! Love the sound effects & fireworks. WELL WORTH the money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Fun, fun, fun!

    This game can be a little addictive especially when trying to best your previous scores. I like that multiple people can play! The variety of lanes, pins & balls keep things interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    AWESOME NOOK

    So i found a glitch...turn camera follow off and after a while you bowl andit just stops and dissapears,and it wont let you bowl,keep camera follow on.I give this a whopping 4*.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2