Customer Reviews for

Box

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good service

It's helpful to create documents on my Nook Tablet using Quick Office Pro and upload them to the Box app on my Android phone, or upload some vacation photos and have a friend see them by logging into his iPhone 4 Box app. Being universal is very handy, and I haven't ch...
It's helpful to create documents on my Nook Tablet using Quick Office Pro and upload them to the Box app on my Android phone, or upload some vacation photos and have a friend see them by logging into his iPhone 4 Box app. Being universal is very handy, and I haven't checked to make surecbut I also think it's accessible via any PC or Mac via the web browser, which makes school work very portable.

posted by MichaelS_BuchkoJr on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

I signed up and did NOT get a free upgrade to 50 GB. You have to

I signed up and did NOT get a free upgrade to 50 GB. You have to pay if you want more than a 5 GB account.

posted by 11382861 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I signed up and did NOT get a free upgrade to 50 GB. You have to

    I signed up and did NOT get a free upgrade to 50 GB. You have to pay if you want more than a 5 GB account.

    18 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Pretty good service

    It's helpful to create documents on my Nook Tablet using Quick Office Pro and upload them to the Box app on my Android phone, or upload some vacation photos and have a friend see them by logging into his iPhone 4 Box app. Being universal is very handy, and I haven't checked to make surecbut I also think it's accessible via any PC or Mac via the web browser, which makes school work very portable.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    SD Card?

    It never said anything about needimg an SD card. Waste

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Good app

    I love it. Just like dropbox. Now I have another way of sharing things with my phone and laptop. I got the 50gb when I signed up! :-)

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Its great

    Because of this my nook finally had enough space to update!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    ???????????????

    Mine wont install..........any one else have this problem?????

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Got the 50GB

    I GOT THE 50GB ACCOUNT! THANKS BOX!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    This is cool

    I like this app it is very useful

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Yay

    I got the free 50 GB too sooooo happy more for free than any other cloud ive seen

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Need a sd card on nook tablet

    Really, we still have nook apps that require an sd card? I know that the issue can be worked-around as dropbox doesn't have the same limitation. Oh well, I guess I'll use the 50g on my pc's... :-(

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great way to share things between devices.

    But what makes it different from dropbox?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Love it!

    This is so very handy and easy to use

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Slow installs

    You must first archive the app and it will then install fine from there. I had trouble at first but this took care of the issue!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Installing

    Does this only work on nook tablet. I have the original nook color. Says it is ibstalling for last hour. This can't be normal

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Great for students

    When I was in college, we collaborated on many papers and presentations together. I can see how Box would help that process tremendously. You can work from the same document instead of emailing copies around, and you can leave comments.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Great app!

    I love this app for a backup of documents! Easy to access from various devices, and easier to keep up with than a thumb drive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Recently switched to Box because another service's app could no

    Recently switched to Box because another service's app could no longer "see" my SD card. Box works excellent and is actually easier to use than the competition.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Irritating

    I use box to store music, but can only play one at a time.. no playlist option

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    NICE

    Ill take 50 free G for free any day!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Will Not Install

    I attempted to install 3 times and had no luck!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2