Customer Reviews for

The Boxcar Children Mysteries Box Set: Books One Through Twelve

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Love.

I love the books! I have only read 2 and a half. They are very good,but they need a little inprovement. I still love them. Take it from an 8 year-old. Really. Truly. Absolotly.

posted by Anonymous on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Toe toe lee AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

Love the boxcar children! Great mysterys for young children! You will want to read every book thay have! Nicole

posted by 10569454 on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Love.

    I love the books! I have only read 2 and a half. They are very good,but they need a little inprovement. I still love them. Take it from an 8 year-old. Really. Truly. Absolotly.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    I LOVE IT

    I love this book so much!!! It was my all time favorite!!! And it still is.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Jklopi

    I LOVE BOXCAR CHILDREN

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Its a good book

    This book or should i say siries of books is good for long trips

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Great book

    This book or rather this 12 in 1 edition is really good! If you are shopping, sometimes you cannot find this many books in order. Especially for series. I am 11 and I still like the Boxcar Kids because of Gertrude Chandler Warner's originality. :)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Loved the book Loved the book : )

    The best part of the book , is when thay find the boxcar and thay transform it from a mess to a home me or you would live in , I think that realy gets a strong message out to the readers saying " I may not have a lot of money but I can still live like anyother child ! "

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    These books are amazing

    My headline tells all

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    f

    f

    5 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2013

    I remember reading this book in grade school and it was my favor

    I remember reading this book in grade school and it was my favorite. I'm 59 yrs. old and had the opportunity to read the whole series in the mid 90's. I still thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a great series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Box car children

    One of the amazingest books i ever read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Auora

    Good book!love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awesome

    I may be eleven but u can never grow out of the boxcar children. Love them

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Good good good

    This is the best book ever made

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Five stars

    I love the boxcart children this set rocks

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    just wish it had more books in it

    I enjoyed reading this book series while in school, now I am reading them aloud to my kindergartener. He loves them, or at least getting to stay up a little later for me to read with him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Boooooooo

    Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Hate it it sould get 0 stars

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Why so much money

    I mean its just books

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Boooooooooooooo

    Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.Don't by not a good use of your money. It is a bad seiries. It is always the same story .The boxcar children are gest at the right place at the right time when a mestery is going on then they always find a way to stop the person.And the boxcar children are takeing all these wierd trips tp some crazy place in the world. At the end they are acting like nothing had happened in the begining of the book.I sugest that if you relly want to read this seiries you should just go to the librariy to do so. You will save a lot of money because there are about 300 books in the series , but that is just my opinian. It is still a bad series.

    1 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    bowcar children

    this book was sooooooo boring

    1 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    Better borrow first quanity does not equal quality

    If 2.98 would say go for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3