Customer Reviews for

Boy Meets Girl

Average Rating 4.5
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Amazzzing!!!

This book is all about love, life, and taking chances! I'd recommend it to any girl!

posted by Anonymous on May 30, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It's Different

This book is definitely different from the books I normally read and it certainly took a little getting used to. I ordered it online so I didn't really know anything other then the description the site offered. I'm not sure I would have gotten it if I knew what it was l...
This book is definitely different from the books I normally read and it certainly took a little getting used to. I ordered it online so I didn't really know anything other then the description the site offered. I'm not sure I would have gotten it if I knew what it was life before hand. The story is told, not in traditional story-like form. Instead, you read a series of e-mails, letters, transcripts and IM messages to learn the story. You read enough so you know what is going on but I constantly felt like there was more to the story then I was getting. It became very frustrating several times. I will give it props because it is certainly creative especially considering the world we live in where everything is done electronically. The problem is that I felt like there was just enough information to be sure I knew what was going on but nothing extra. That said, the actual idea was a good one and, from the information I did have, I really liked the characters. I think this is a book to borrow first and then, if you like it, buy it. I certainly would have been just fine not buying it.

posted by Fancy_free on October 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2007

    Amazzzing!!!

    This book is all about love, life, and taking chances! I'd recommend it to any girl!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2004

    Read It In A Day

    This book was great. I'd just read the Boy Next Door and it was interesting how some of the characters from that appeared in this story as well. The character development is exceptional especially considering the book's unconventional style (written through e-mails, phone calls, instant messages). I couldn't put it down. I hope this series continues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Excellent Second Installment

    The second in the "Boy" series by Cabot does not disappoint. Written in the same style of emails, texts and messages it is an entertaining and easy read. Perfect for the beach or the plane and a must-read for fans of Cabot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Great book

    Great i LOVE this book and meg is my fav author EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Very funny and true to HR life

    I thought that this book was a great read. I would highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    Boy Meets Girl

    In today's email crazy world, it was fun following Meg's ping-pong style of writing in email fashion and it was different to say the least. This was a humorous, easy read that actually held my interest to the end. I even laughed out loud several times! My first Meg Cabot and I intend to read more. Yes, I recommend this cute book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    A classic

    My friend loaned me this great book. Throughout I laughed endlessly. This is a light, fast read you will really enjoy. I could not put it down. Kate is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2008

    Great way to spend your free time!

    TERRIFIC read! I laughed out loud!! The characters are all awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    WOW!!!

    Way to go Kate! What a Wonderful book to read! It doesn't disappoint! Everything seems to go downhill for Kate but with a gorgeous lawyer on her side, it all starts climbing up for her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2007

    Excellent!

    Excellent book! All of the Meg Cabot books I've read so far have been excellent! This one was sweet and charming and it made me happy! Your the best Meg Cabot! )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2006

    wonderful read!!!

    loved this book. the way it was written in emails and notes made it easy to follow and fun to read. it's definitely a book you want to sit down and read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2006

    Fun Read

    This book was so cute..it's style was so much different than the books I usually read. I loved how the the main character was just a small town girl (Kentucky) in a big city! Her love life was so funny too! It's a cute read, I definately reccomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2006

    Excellent Read

    This book was so easy and fun to read. The style it's written in is a nice change of pace. Everything is in e-mails, IM conversations, notes, voice messages, and journal entries. As soon as I started reading it, I only put it down to sleep and managed to finish it in less than a day. And I'm not much of a reader at that. It's very cute and has you rooting for the main character and waiting for that special moment to finally happen. It definitely inspired me to buy more of Meg Cabot's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2006

    Wow!

    This book is not only fun and easy to read,but it is also romantic! I loved it.I would recommend to any girl who wants to find true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    Fabulous Read

    This was a totally entertaining 'chick-lit' read, told completely through IMs and emails. I could absolutely relate to many of the conversations the characters had at work...and I have to say the letters and songs written by kate's ex-boyfriend made me laugh out loud. If you are looking for something light hearted to boost your spirits, I absolutely recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    an AWSOME book

    oh my god i LOVED this book iv read it about 15 times, the book shows how hard getting a guy is and you can totally relate to it, it is such an easy read that you fly right through it, all in all a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2005

    Groovy Read

    This book was a fantastic read. I enjoyed the style in which it was written. I thought it was suitable for teens as well as adults. I enjoy how love was found in this book. I felt if i really was the main character Kate. I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    Laugh out loud funny

    This is an easy read that will have you laughing out loud. I couldn't put it down, I read it in a day and a half.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2005

    AWESOME!

    I LOVED this book! I read it a while ago but I must say that anything that Meg writes is worth reading! This book is one of my FAVORITES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2005

    UNBELIEVABLE!!!!

    This was a fantastic read, and I enjoyed every bit of it! I was so absorbed in it, I finished the book in less than a day! I loved the way it was written ¿ e-mails, IMs, phone messages, journal entries!!! I must admit The Guy Next Door (also known as The Boy Next Door) was a little better, but this was absolutely amazing too! I also loved the way readers got `glimpses¿ of characters from The Guy Next Door. Meg Cabot is my favourite author, and I can never get enough of her books. MEG, YOU SIMPLY ROCK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5