Customer Reviews for

Boy Shopping (Boy Shopping #1)

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2007

    Very confusing

    I didn't understand how to follow along with the book. I didn't like how it would say pick another boy... i like books that flow... i hate flipping throw pages. It could have been better.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good

    Bought this book in paperback this summer & loved it! If you're like me i went back & read it through with all the different choices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Waste of $6.40

    Honestly, I was so excited to read this book when I purchased it, but this book was garbage. There were numerous spelling mistakes I caught, such as "al most". And the plot was bo-ring. The reader only gets to make a choice...2 times, depending on the path you choose. Another thing I must mention: the characters seemed very dull and unrealistic to me. Something else that really bugged me: the numbering of the pages was inaccurate! Most likely, the format changed while being converted from an actual book to an ebook. For instance, Chapter 9 would actually be Chapter 11...Chapter 11 being Chapter 13, and so on. Regardless of what other readers that actually enjoyed this novel, I definitely would not recommend this overly fast-paced book to those looking for a good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this was good to read book!

    i find this book to very amusing and romantic because of the characters how they were exciting and funny to read about.the trilling and questioning parts in the book was the real part that got me to like about the book.so i think girls who like to read about romance should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Its whatever

    If you look to choose your own destiny with books, then you'll probably like this book. In reality I never got really into after I finished I realized it was not worth buying and I woulden't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2008

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    this was one of the best books i have ever read..i liked how you could pick who she dated and how it was going to end..thats one reason why i liked it..this book was soooooo GOOD. it took me only one day to read this..i could not put it down..I wanna read another one now!.....I recomend that everyone read this,especialy if you like realilistic,teen life situations and just like to read a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2008

    Confussing yet good.

    All though this book has its confussing parts it is really good. It tells all about teenage girls and boys relationship troubles and what different type of people are out there. I personly LOVED the book.I would read it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A treat

    Wentworth High School student and rock band drummer Kiki Kelvin wants a boyfriend to call her own. Instead the only female in the band, she gets male groupies whom she knows can salivate all they want, but as the lyrics she wrote in ¿Satisfy Me¿, they will never do. The guys at Wentworth seem to think she is hot, but none step forward to ask her out perhaps because of her local fame intimidating them. The band members are hunks, but they have female groupies and besides she fears the trouble of mixing work and pleasure. Kiki decides to try shopping online for a boyfriend. However neither she nor Nia Stephens choose who she will see readers select her dates and much more.---------------- This is a fun interactive young teenage female contemporary fiction tale in which the audience chooses the directions Kiki goes by picking what she will do or who she will see. Young adult fans will have a great time helping Kiki solve her problems in finding a boyfriend. Ms. Stephens provides an enjoyable teen tale that will have her fans clamoring to GET MORE boy shopping interactive novels.----- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1