Customer Reviews for

The Boy Who Designed Robots

Average Rating 3.5
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

i like this story

i like this story. i like how darren does not give up when he was designing robots. he has a big imagination and never gives up. i like story because it has robots.

posted by 5629647 on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Its a cute book

I read this book to my 7 year old brother and he loved it! It was the first time i ever read a book to him and he actually paid attention! And i like it too

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    i like this story

    i like this story. i like how darren does not give up when he was designing robots. he has a big imagination and never gives up. i like story because it has robots.

    18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Idiots dont rate a book one star if u didnt even read it...

    Good book

    16 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    T

    THIS BOOK IS AWSOME

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    STUPID

    ITS ONLY20 PAGES DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY YOUR REGRET IT

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Cool

    Awsome

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Retard #3

    STOP USEING FOUL LAGANGE

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    The boy who designs robots

    One of the best books I have ever read i love it esspecially because i love robots also

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    FRICKIN AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG THIS WAS SOOOOOO FRICKIN AWESOME THAT I LOST MY MIND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Zack

    Your report helped get me to read this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Wow!!!

    Im only on the 5th page and i love it so far!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    I dont really care but i will coment

    For me idk cause i am a girl and girls hate robots but for me it was a good book cunsidering i do hate robots and i think it was the best robot book i ever read and i have only read2 books about robots but i still loveed it !!!!!!!!!!!!!! SWEET

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    I think this book is great!

    We are glad you like it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    First of all.....

    Whoever posted that comment is a disgusting weirdo what it a little kid reads it??? What is wrong with people now in days?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Surprisingly Good

    This is a good book, even though it is
    very short (only 20 pages), I love it. I've probably read it a half a dozen times. (6 times) Very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    A

    The cover looks AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! {? on that booook on nook!}

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    This is a good booko

    Gtfbgbhhhhkgyjew nfmwhghd fhwdd dj dibd kdhdekdkdd wksj snsnqsmd wkdsd smdkwsddl sjkcwmdmk ndnnmkw dkxe dnw d dfqs fwd

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Fried chicken

    Fried chicken freid chicken i really like that with my bacon with a side of fries and a cinnamon pie with a large cola cola drank it alot of people that dont say well i say im a five point starz at basketball but when it comes to bad chickz im way over firve point starz

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great

    It ws a great book with a amazing twist

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    READ

    Very educational and a entertaining book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Juu

    Jggggnffbjtdbmufhnhf

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5