Customer Reviews for

The Boy Who Designed Robots

Average Rating 3.5
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

i like this story

i like this story. i like how darren does not give up when he was designing robots. he has a big imagination and never gives up. i like story because it has robots.

posted by 5629647 on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Its a cute book

I read this book to my 7 year old brother and he loved it! It was the first time i ever read a book to him and he actually paid attention! And i like it too

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Funnkey

    It's sienciy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    sarahjudice

    Ifound this wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    bjklgbkii

    Bjbjjjvjkbbjj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Allie b.

    I think it was great for kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Oooooooooooo

    Oooooooooooo aaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Robot book preview at

    Sport cars reviews

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Gdvjcfgdb

    Gbvb vchfehdvgfvg

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    READ THIS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    How can you like this book it is preaty much a summary that tells you how they got cughet and wxhat happened before they got ccuaght

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Robots!

    In reading, I am doing a project on robots. This book is about a boy who builds or NEVER gives up. That is why you should sketch the robot first. Thank you very much for your attition

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    How long iz it???

    How long idk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Fyr

    Cvcbht

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    ???.

    Idk

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Yeahyu!!!!!

    Bbbbbb

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    Grate book

    AWESOME

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    How cool was that

    Awesomeness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    Sweet

    Short and sweet. My 9 year old enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Ok... for a first grader!

    This book seems like it was written by a kid! The 20 page story is a waste of time and space.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Very good but short

    It was good but left you wanting more! I liked it and it was familiar to this movie i saw in italy that i loved! Made it even better!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Da best buk evaaa

    Lol i havent even red it!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Good, But Short

    The book wass really goo, but short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5