Customer Reviews for

The Boyfriend League

Average Rating 4.5
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(166)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Good Read!

    I don't really read books like this (I read books like Twilight, Marked, Blue is for nightmares.) So I was suprised that I really liked it.(I call books like this 'romantice comedy books'. I could not put this book down for a minuet!<BR/>The is about a girl named Dani. All Dani wants for the summer is a boyfriend. Dani gets more than she wants when she meets Jason and Mac. <BR/>I couldn't to get to the end fast enough to see who she choose!!!<BR/>I would recommned this book to any of my friends! If you haven't read it yet, go read it!!! :)

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Dani loves baseball with a passion. Quite possibly the only thin

    Dani loves baseball with a passion. Quite possibly the only thing she likes more is boys and this summer she has the opportunity to combine the two for a few months of extra excitement. When the Ragland Rattlers Collegiate Baseball team posts in the local paper that they need host families for the players, Dani and her best friend Bird start scheming. If they can convince their parents to be host families to some of the players, they'd have an &quot;in&quot; with the team and a way to meet lots of cute boys, and find themselves a summer boyfriend in the process. The entire cast of characters is fun to meet. Tiffany the beauty princess seems so shallow initially, but as Dani learns more about her sister, she realizes there is a lot brewing beneath the pretty face, and Dani is quite surprised at what she learns. Bird is the perfect Laurel to Dani's Hardy as these two get into one great caper after the next. Then there are Dani's parents, the kind-hearted mother who never cooks if she can help it to the sports loving Dad who lavishes attention on Dani and loves spending time playing catch in the back yard. Then of course... there are the guys. Shy quiet Jason who is attracted to Dani but tries to hide it, flirty Mac who likes kissing Dani but not doing much else with her, to Brandon who is wrapped around Bird's finger from the get-go.  I absolutely love this book. After reading this book I dreamed of a summer romance like Jason and Dani's. Love this author and will buy the rest in her collection.   

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    1 DAY READ NOT EVEN

    this was the most absolute best book I have ever read. I literally read this in like under a day and didn't do my homework because I could not put it down. You have to buy it's a must

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    Baseball, Hotdogs, Apple Pie, and... a Summer Romance?

    Dani, an average teenager girl, has always had two loves - baseball and boys. Her two loves can finally come together when her family decides to host a player from their town's collegiate baseball team. Looking for a summer romance, Dani cannot wait to meet all the players and scope at the "hotties". She and her best friend have planned to spend the whole summer at the fields and with all the players, and hopefully some more time with certain players. I think this story is a fun and new way to tell of the ups and downs of a summer romance that will captive the hearts of many. I highly recommend this book to all who love a good romance and especially those who love baseball, too.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was freakin' awesome!!! :]

    If you like romantic comedy's pick up this book on your next trip to Barnes and Noble. Yeah there's a lot of romantic scences but a few really funny one's too because there living under the same roof!!! Like when Jason walks in on Dani taking a bath. Funny!!! And when they snuggle close in the TV room. Romantic!!! i <3 this book! :]

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2008

    outstanding

    This was a great book loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    Must read book

    This book is one of the best books ever. The chemistry is all there and you can also feel the sparks! Rachel Hawthorne's books, especially this one really has everything that a girl loves. It makes you feel dreamy and you can't put down the book. Any girl will love this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Awesome!

    I started reading this and could not put it down! Its one of those books that makes u laugh outloud. Such a cute love story, the whole time u can predict how it ends, but u dont care u just want to keep reading anyways because its just soooooo good. Overall its a quick, fun read that i highly recomend.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    LOVED THIS BOOK!

    This book was amazing. I literally just put it down after reading it all day. I just couldnt put it down. It was the perfect mix of baseball (which I LOVE), romance, and teenage life. GREAT READ!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Goood boook

    This book rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    .

    I'm 14 and i loved this book!! It was so cute. Its one of those books where you wish it would happen to you. Like having a baseball player live with you, and falling for each other. I couldnt put it down either. I seriously finished it in like 5 hours. Must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Awesome

    My fav of hawthorne's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Grifter's Bio

    *NOTE: Is part of the DC Universe, just isn't well known.* REAL NAME: Cole Cash - STATUS: Most wanted man of the DC Universe - POWERS: Can detect non-human creatures hidden in human form, is seen as a serial killer for the intense hunting and extermination of these creatures, can create blasts of energy that rip through anything, can suck the life and energy from any living thing. - WEAPONS: Two M1911 pistols loaded with silver bullets washed in holy water, silver combat knife washed in holy water - APPEARANCE: Black jeans, black combat boots, leather straps around the legs, black shirt, tan blastproof/bulletproof military issue vest over the shirt, black gloves with the fingers cut off, face is hidden by a red cloth mask that goes up to the hairline and drapes down to the neck with 2 black streaks going down either side of the mask over the eyes, semi-long dirty blonde hair - ENEMIES: unhuman creatures of disguise, evil spirits, the undead - QUALITIES: Rich, a sweet-talker, extremely dangerous - PARTNERSHIPS: None.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    these boots were made for walking These boots were made for walking

    The most suspenceful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Amazing!

    AMAZING!!!!!! I FELT LIKE I WAS DANI THE WHOLE TIME!!! BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!! SO WORTH IT!!!!!! (169 pages)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I read this book when I was in my early 20's and fell in love wi

    I read this book when I was in my early 20's and fell in love with it and I just reread it. For me, it brought back many fond memories of working the summers growing up at a minor league baseball park near my home. As a matter of fact, I saw alot of myself and my friends in the main character, Dani. The author captured exactly what it was like to work at a baseball stadium, from everything to the sights, sounds, to the friendships and the crushes (all of us girls wanted to date the baseball players:) Very believable and shows beautifully the angst and excitement that comes along with teenage love. It remains one of my favorite books all these years later. It is light reading and a serious reader could get through it in a day. I highly recommend all of Rachel Hawthorne's books(I read those too--mostly as an adult) and Catherine Clark's as well. They are light reads, fun, but hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Anomus

    This book is amazing idk it makes you feel happy when u read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Love

    One of the best romantic comedies I've read in awhile. I've reread this book a few times and it seems to get better each time! Amazing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    I really loved this book. The characters and plot line were very easy to follow and had good unexpected turns in the book. Excellent light romance for a warm summers day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Luv it

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 166 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9