Customer Reviews for

The Boy's Body Book

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Really

All yall need to really grow up andpost real comments

posted by 13336680 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

J

Dont read this it describes boys penis gross read a lot of comments they will tell you more

posted by Anonymous on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Really

    All yall need to really grow up andpost real comments

    9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    MRS.SEXY

    Agirl has a thing called a vagina. If you want to have sex you have to stick your dick into a hole behind her vagina and hump her real good and she will say your name (exsample:CALVIN, CALVIN, CALVIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) Just like that now who would like to have NOOK SEX? REPLY TO MRS.SEXY. AND STAY ON THIS BOOK. IF YOU WANT YOU COULD SAY THAT IM NAKED , BECAUSE I AM NAKED.

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    J

    Dont read this it describes boys penis gross read a lot of comments they will tell you more

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    I HAD SEX

    My dick was in her vag we were humping we made out

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    It wasnt good

    I saw and felt a guys penis to learn more write to jessica
    -Jessica

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Read

    I cant ask my dad still

    6 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2009

    Great for BOYS!

    My son read this in one sitting. Not that it's all that gripping or thrilling, but it's real. It's an easy ready and easy to understand. He's 11 and we've always had a good, easy going relationship in that when he wanted to ask, he just did. This book is age appropriate, talks about how it's sometimes easier to read than to discuss with someone (just in case they come across something they may be uncomfortable with), has good humor and talks to them, not at them. His 5th grade class is getting ready to have "the health talk" and I wanted to make sure he and I had an open discussion before talking about these things at school where I won't know what's on his mind while he's seeing the videos. The next book we are on to is "Let's talk about S-E-X". I'll do a review on that as well. Let's HOPE it's as good as this one.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    I touched my BF dick

    It was gross we where danceing and his pants fell down and he hopped in the bed and said to have sex with him. He tocched my boobs and sucked in my vaga vaga and i licked his dick and it is 5 inches long

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Answer to Kickbutt

    Whats the sizes of your dicks

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Dumb

    I can't believe you guys use a NOOK as your social network! I think that doing that is stupid. (Even if you don't agree with me, at least I know how to write a sentence.)

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    The book is actually asking about sex and growing up. Thy will help you

    4 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Help is my sistor

    Omg ewww

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Finally a book for boys changing bodies!

    It's about time. Mom's don't understand everything and need a way
    to explain to their son's what's happening to them. It's one of
    the only books I found that I could hand my 10 yr old twin boys
    to read for themselves and then we discuss it. I wish it went
    into more detail but maybe the author will write a book for
    12 yr olds and up with more detail. Highly recommended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    To jasmine

    This book is for boy i think its cute that you are learning about weirners and how boys have sex now that you now how to have both sexes why dont we have some sometime i am aaron

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    To Aaron

    Thanks for the offer, but I am not really sure. I'm developed and stuff, but I have never had it before. How old are you and where do you live.- Jazzy a.k.a.Jasmine

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Scmm sucks

    Gigi rules

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    Full of Useful Information...

    One of my grandsons is having a difficult time dealing with any discussions of his body, to the point that teachers have had to contact his Mother. He gets very moody and angry at times. We've eliminated any possible situations where he might have been abused and still we find ourselves trying to figure out what's really behind his refusal to deal with his own body parts. So, I bought this book for his own private reading. He immediately told his Mother he was going to throw it out...but we advised him that this kind of response was what we were trying to help him overcome. Also, he has an older and a younger brother that may very well want to read it. We keep the book in the boys' bathroom reading basket, so just in case he wants to take a look at it no one will know. Hopefully it will help him to understand his body, etc. It's a well written book, more like a research type book with lots of pictures and different points of view shared from a boy's perspective.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Mrs sexy

    Me r u sexy me me send to love girl :)

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    To below

    Porn is when people video tape having sex

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Fjgy

    Hhdrhui

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5