Customer Reviews for

Boys That Bite (Blood Coven Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

My name is miranda

Ok all you people who hate this book can read somethimg else dont make people who might like this not read tis book i think this is a very wonderful book i think anyone who passes up this read is a fool

posted by Anonymous on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

OK Read

This book was an ok read I would recommend renting it from the libray. the main characters were annoying and the book moved at a slow pace. Will not continue this series.

posted by nesaah on February 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    OK Read

    This book was an ok read I would recommend renting it from the libray. the main characters were annoying and the book moved at a slow pace. Will not continue this series.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2014

    good

    it was a good story kind of sad the girl in the story i thought was kind of childish but it was an okay read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun and quick read!

    Ok, so you read the summary above and you pretty much get the point of this book. Though this book is in the YA genre, it felt a little to juvenile to me. I would be more likely recommend this to a pre-teen. It almost felt like the author was trying too hard to make Sunshine sound like a teenage girl. The teen voice felt so un-natural to me. Sunny didn't sound like a typical teenage girl and all Sunny seemed to care about where what she was wearing, how she looked, an going to the prom with Jake. Forget the fact that she has bigger problems like spending forever as a vampire.

    I feel like the plot had potential and the vampire community was a bit different than what I've read in other vampire stories. I just felt if Sunny wasn't so superficial the story would have had a better flow.

    My favorite character was Magnus. He put the welfare of others ahead of his own despite the fact that Sunny was completely selfish and mostly only cared for herself. I didn't really understand what Magnus saw in Sunny because she basically had no personality. But who am I to judge what thoughts are going through guys brains most of the time!

    I did like the ending. Sunny broke out of her dumbness and started acting like a normal girl. For once she starts thinking of someone other than herself. I only wish we could have seen more of this side of her through out the book.

    I enjoyed the first 1/2 and last 1/3 of the book the most, I think the rest I could have done without.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2