BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Boys That Bite (Blood Coven Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

My name is miranda

Ok all you people who hate this book can read somethimg else dont make people who might like this not read tis book i think this is a very wonderful book i think anyone who passes up this read is a fool

posted by Anonymous on March 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

OK Read

This book was an ok read I would recommend renting it from the libray. the main characters were annoying and the book moved at a slow pace. Will not continue this series.

posted by nesaah on February 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    My name is miranda

    Ok all you people who hate this book can read somethimg else dont make people who might like this not read tis book i think this is a very wonderful book i think anyone who passes up this read is a fool

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Boys That Bite

    Boys That Bite is the 1st book in the Blood Coven Vampire novels by Mari Mancusi. It is written from (Sunshine McDonald) Sunny's view point. Sunny and her identical twin sister Rayne are 16 year old students at Oakridge High School. Their parents are divorced and their mother is a hippie-dippy friend type mother who prefers they live a vegetarian lifestyle but doesn't force it on them. In this book Sunny, who is unaware that vampires exist outside of books, TV shows, and movies, learns the truth about what really is lurking out there in the night. She is mistakenly bitten by a vampire named Magnus and has to find a way in 7 days to reverse the process so she can stay human. If you're at all interested in vampire stories and like teen/young adult books this is a great series to get into! I truly enjoyed reading it and I think you or your teens will too!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Luved it

    This is the best book im glad magnus and sunny got together hoping the rest of the books are good too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Awesome

    I think that the best thing that ever happened to Sunny was when her sister dragged her to Club Fang. If that would not of happened her life would be plain. The book was awesome from the first bite to the last bite. Sunny and Magnus clicked like a lock and key. First not liking eachother to falling in love alomst staked by a slayer to a plane ride then dancing in the night with eachother. Sleeping in the same bed to getting the grail. Going back to America to go there own way to fall in more love than before. She finally got what she wanted and the Vampire or her dreams. I loved the book I could not put it down I read it in one shot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    awesome book :)

    the first time i read this book i was wow, this book is really good after few more chapters i couldn't stop reading it.i like how this vampires are different from other books i read.i like how Magnus bite Sunny instead of Rayne and how they went to england to get the holy grail and how they fell in love :) i like that part when sunny throw one of the blood vials to the ground because she wanted to be with Magnus, but i really like how at the end they still go out. :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Liked this one

    This one i liked the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Lv it!!!

    This is the most amazing book ive ever read!!!!!! I dont like that it is a be continue............. but it is a hv to read.... i could not put it down.......... and i fimished it in two days!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    is this age appropriate for a 14-year-old?

    is this age appropriate for a 14-year-old?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Luv

    Omg loved it then read all the others thrn loved it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    Excellent

    I stumbled upon this book on accident and it is probably the best thing i have ever done. I am TOTALLY hooked on this book series, and would definatly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Awesome

    Bloob sucking actions,romance and chills awesome book read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    Must Read Book

    Reading this book, it had me wanting to keep turning the page. Sunny is so over emotional and dramatic, it was like you were feeling her pain too. Sunny is a high school girl who is in love with the idea of having some cool kid love her back, she is blind, she can't see that love is stairing her in the face. This book is good for teens because it has the whole Vampire love story going on. I enjoyed it and I recommend you read it too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    A MUST read !!!!!!! A+++++++++++

    For anyone who's looking for a new concept on a vampire book. Mari Mancusi has captured it to the T. While the stereotypical thing about vamps are the same, she's added a unique twist to the vampire world. I give the "Blood Coven Novels" a 5 fangs up. (Corvus)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    Must read for vamp fans

    All Sunshine Mcdonald wanted to be was a normal teenager but that quickly changed when her identical twin sister took her out to what seems like a typical gothic night club that is until she is mistaken for her sister by a guy named Magnus who is actually a real live vampire! and is then bitten by Magnus which was a mistake, you see it was actually suppose to be her twin sister Rayne who should have been bitten. So now all hell brakes loose when Sunny finds that she will become a vampire. Its a race against time as Magnus and Sunny try to find the holy grain before Sunny becomes a forever vampire....


    I truly was amazed by this book it is amazing and very different from other vampire series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    finally an original vampire book

    This book is every original. It brings you into a world where you have to go through training and have to be a perfect match to become a vampire.But when sunny is convinced to visit club fang things get a little confusing and dangerous. She meets the hottest guy ever but when he bites her, she finds out that she was mistaken for her twin sister rayne and is about to turn into a vampire, now she must find a way to stop the transformation. But if she can't she'll be stuck as a vampire and have to spend eternity with the guy who was chosen for her sister. This book is exciting and you won't be able to put it down.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fresh take on the Vamp World

    After reading Twilight and many other books, I am totally stuck on reading about Vampires. I really enjoyed reading this book. The two sisters are really down to earth girls, and they story is really written well. Sunshine is a normal girl who gets mistakenly bitten by Magnus (this cool, Awesome) Vampire. He was suppose to bite Rayne (which is Sunshine's twin sister-right down to her DNA) because they were destined to be bloodmates. Sunshine doesn't want to be a Vamp,and Rayne dreams of becoming a Vamp. Is there a way to stop the transisition? Can Rayne becomne the Vamp she wants to be? You definately need to read this book to find out. You won't be sorry! This book is funny, humorous, and suspenseful. I highly recommend this book!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2010

    Boy's That Bite

    Boy's That Bite is a very intersting book. The book is about a girl named Sunshine that is a ordinary teenage girl. She decides to hang out with her unordinary sister named rain. One night they decide to go to a club, and there Sunshine meets a guy named Mangus. She thought he was the perfect guy then she realizes that he is a vampire. She tells her sister and her sister already knows. Her sister has known Mangus for a while. Sunshine starts hangin out with Mangus and she gets bit by him. So she does not know what to do.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A book you can actually see yourself in.

    Unlike the recent vampire novels released,(Don't get me wrong,I love them ALL) I must say this is one of the first I have read that was so in touch with reality that I could see myself as any of the character. Even though it was so realistic, it was still mystical. The story starts off where Rayne the dark and brooding decides that she was to be a vampire. She drags her twin Sunny (haha Sunny, and Rayne) who is preppy and girly, to a goth club where the worlds LARGEST case of mistaken identity takes place. You follow along as Sunny tries everything she can to become human again after being changed into a vampire by Magnus (the beautiful and mysterious) Vampire Lord.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good for vampire lovers and romance novelists!

    This book is thrilling beyond belief. When you read this book your going to be riding an emotional rollercoaster one that doesn't end even when the book is coming to an end. In the story Sunny's twin sister Rayne is going to become a vampire unfortunately the vampire that was going to change her bites Sunny. Then it's a race to find the holy grail to stop Sunny transformation. And that's when things started "going bad." (Sunny's words)I'm not one for being emotional but this book really got me crying my eyes out to really angry. All and all it was a wonderful book! Props to the author! =)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE THIS BOOK

    i bought this book mostly because i thought the title was funny! witch it is but I LOVE IT the series is awesome i'm waiting for for next one!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6