Customer Reviews for

Brain

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2005

    Freaky

    I love Robin Cook books in general. His sytle of writing forms a medical mystery that is boundless with possibilities. The plot opens your eyes up to what could happen behind the doctor's office.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Brainy

    Robin Cook writes awesome medically based books. This is another I read over 10 years ago, but that still resides with me. Of course, I have no medical background so maybe there are flaws to the content, but from the layman's standpoint, I find it flawless. Suspenseful, exciting, amazing writing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Love his books cant wait to buy it

    Havent read it

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Dr andrews

    Jist drink it...it will help u relax

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2004

    Excellent

    Brain was the first Robin Cook book I have ever read and I was thrilled beyond my imagination by the authour's talent and knowledge in writing this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Hnhbybn nn hhgnn hhhuhnnu hhh bj u uh nhnnnu

    Y h ubu unyby nh. Hnu hn nu un unnnuHu. hh v nhuhn tn nnuuun hnhnhnh. Yh h n uhnnynu uyynhu . N Nh hhu nu h j nnhhh un knit un h byhn nhn nh hh nnhn

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Good Robin Cook

    Enjoyed it more this time around

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Stimulating

    I found this title to be a little slow at first but picked up and held me to the end. This is a very thought provoking book and will be a topic of conversation for any reading group.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2006

    Freaky

    I am normally a big fan of Robin Cook's, but this book was just over-the-top. The plot involves these young women who have been infected purposefully during a routine Pap Smear in order to get a brain disease that makes them act in strange....gross ways. It really opens your eyes to what could happen and scares you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2005

    ANOTHER INTERESTING BOOK BY ROBIN COOK

    Completely shocking.....a good read, that will keep you thinking and wondering.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2004

    Electrifying Thrill-Ride

    Brain is one of Robin Cook's best novels. The beginning is a little slow but Brain grows into a fast-paced thrilling read thanks to its rocketing climax and ultimate shocking conclusion. Brain is one of the best in the medical thriller genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    Lots of background information...

    The story was good but there was a bit too much technical jargon, clubbing us over the head with the fact that the author knows what he's talking about. I wasn't totally satisfied with the ending, and I'd have to agree with the newspaper review, '...read the first 200 pages and make up the ending yourself.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2001

    A GOOD JOB!

    I know I read this book many years ago, but this book is the best book I've ever read. This was my first Robin Cook book and I've been hooked on him ever since. Now, he's my favourite author. It is so interesting to see how he tied in his profession with his novels. It's just clever work. GOOD JOB ROBIN COOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2