Customer Reviews for

Brain Gems: A fun and addicting word game mix of word jumbles and crossword clues!

Average Rating 4.5
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

If you want a really challenging word game, try this one. You have to solve clues and anagrams in a pyramid arrangement of words. Each new word has either one less or one more letter added. Great clues which really make you think. A challenge but great fun and will keep...
If you want a really challenging word game, try this one. You have to solve clues and anagrams in a pyramid arrangement of words. Each new word has either one less or one more letter added. Great clues which really make you think. A challenge but great fun and will keep you playing for hours.

posted by 175844 on February 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pop puzzle

Fun puzzle, but it is more about pop culture then it is about words

posted by 7309425 on January 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Enjoying this game.

    I like how there are instructions on how to play the game.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Hard

    This game is really hard!!!

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoy word games and have had a lot of fun with this on

    I really enjoy word games and have had a lot of fun with this one. Some are easy some are challenging but it has kept me interested. Definitely recommend!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I have really enjoyed this game. It is like a crossword and word

    I have really enjoyed this game. It is like a crossword and word jumble combined.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2012

    Good timekiller

    Good timekiller

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2015

    For the love of a crossword spin

    Fun, clever mirror spin on your daily crossword. Not too hard or far off clues that leave even crossword solvers on the internet baffled at what is the 'author's definition' of a word clue could be. When all else fails, if you get one clue, you're that many letters closer to the next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    Good choice.

    Fun, fun. Can watch as I improve.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2014

    Pretty good

    Fun when you're bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    So much fun!

    I love the the sometimes funny clues. This is a great, addictive game that I play over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Brain gems

    Good game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Nook owner

    Great game. Works great on my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Good game

    Good game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Fun

    This is fun and addictive. I thought Id play a couple games, and thirty minutes later....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Great game!

    Lots of fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Fun!

    I like this word game. Mostly it is only the long answers in the larger puzzles that are really challenging, but it is entertaining. More quality word and puzzle games such as this one for the Nook would be appreciated!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Cool!

    Good challenging word game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Good game, with a few limitations

    I like the game-it is challenging and fun. This is a great word game for those times when you have a few minutes to wait. A few of the clues and words are a little off. (Debar instead of disbar for a punishment of a lawyer, etc). I also get annoyed when a critical clue is an actor's name-not my specialty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Challenging

    Fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Fun

    Pretty good game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Love it,

    Mixed challenges, really enjoy playing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4