Customer Reviews for

Branded by Gold (Men in Love, Book One)

Average Rating 3
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

4 stars

Vary fluffy but has its hot moments

posted by Cullen18 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not so good.

I was alittle disappointed with this book for the price. If you like m/m its for you. Very little of the three together. Also, I guess you would call it stilted speech? I didn't find it very believable. I guess I was expecting more from the characters. I would hesitate ...
I was alittle disappointed with this book for the price. If you like m/m its for you. Very little of the three together. Also, I guess you would call it stilted speech? I didn't find it very believable. I guess I was expecting more from the characters. I would hesitate to buy another book by this author unless someone gave it a good review. I don't like giving bad reviews but I was really expecting more. Just my opinion. Maybe someone else will see more to it.

posted by ss63 on September 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2010

    Not so good.

    I was alittle disappointed with this book for the price. If you like m/m its for you. Very little of the three together. Also, I guess you would call it stilted speech? I didn't find it very believable. I guess I was expecting more from the characters. I would hesitate to buy another book by this author unless someone gave it a good review. I don't like giving bad reviews but I was really expecting more. Just my opinion. Maybe someone else will see more to it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Characters and story line not believable

    A bit disappointed with this book, thankfully I got it for free. If you like m/m it’s for you, because it is more that then the m/m/f that is toted. Very little of the three together. The dialog was stilted. I didn't find it very believable, in story line or speech. I guess I was expecting more from the characters. I would hesitate to buy another book by this author. I don't like giving bad reviews, was really expecting more. Just my opinion. Maybe someone else will see more to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    3.5

    This book contains a good story line and hot sex. It is m\m\f so if you dont like that this book is not for you. The nicknames get to be a little much but otherwise i liked it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    4 stars

    Vary fluffy but has its hot moments

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Worst cover

    First of all, the cover for this book is really bad. Who approved this? Second, I actually like the m/m interaction. But I didn't feel the connection at all with the heroine. She seemed superfluous. Not good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2013

    Sick!

    two men, one young girl, perverted father, sadism!
    Romance? NO WAY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Liked a lot....

    I love reading erotic romace novels but this was my first m/m/f romance. I really loved the story, it has danger and lots of erotica. I am a 39 yr old woman, if you do not mind the m/m relationship and sex i would recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No thank u

    Not for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Ok

    Kind of boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Did not like the book......boring

    Did not like the book......boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Yawn

    Not good at all. Characters were unbelieveable, dialogue was very stilted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Disappointed

    I read all if this to see what woukd hapoen, but i must say i just did not connect with the woman in this story. I will try the next one bur i would not read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2