Customer Reviews for

Bratfest at Tiffany's (Clique Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 489 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(368)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

The best since the first one!

I am a huge fan of these books and the entire series. I don't care if there are some factual errors or spelling mistakes, if it's cheesy, unrealistic or just plain stupid (which, if you think about it, it's supposed to be humorous, so it should be in a small way... stu...
I am a huge fan of these books and the entire series. I don't care if there are some factual errors or spelling mistakes, if it's cheesy, unrealistic or just plain stupid (which, if you think about it, it's supposed to be humorous, so it should be in a small way... stupid-cute). No matter how much someone can say these books are "dumb", they're sure as heck the most addicting books you will ever get your hands on. Lisi's characters are so unique in their own little ways, and as much as you feelt he need to hate them, you can't help but end up caring for them in the end. Massie Block is still the queen bee we all know, hate, and secretly admire. I say that Bratfest at Tiffany's is the best of the entire series so far (since the first, because let's face it, you can never top the original) because some major things actually happen. Things are beginning to change for the "pretty committee" AND the fabulous Massie Block, and I have a feeling the next book is really going to get things moving.

posted by Jenn15 on January 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Soccergirl

This book amd others are very good cant stop reading them

posted by Anonymous on February 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    bratfest at tiffany'ss

    It was so good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Are

    They really brats?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    I love the Clique books and Lisi is a great author, but what middle school girl hires people to redo a classroom trailer just to increase her social status, without her parents' or her school's permission. How much money does she have?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2009

    This was phony to the next level

    This was BEYOND fiction, i mean NO thirteen year old would be allowed to turn a trailer into some glam-box. If they did, they'd be sued. And a boy-fast! This book was predictible. Flag me if you want, it's true. Get a life.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2008

    Run for the Hills!

    I am ashamed to admit it- but i have read the 'Clique Series.' I was appalled at the way these girls act, they are shallow, superficial, and when I think about it, they aren't really even friends. Do not read these books, there are so many other substantial novels out there. Throw your clique series away and get to book shopping!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    I have to say these books arent as good as the beginning few. They got old and the plot became poor to me. It just seems these books are putting stereotypes on rich girls. I think there are better topics to write about. Lisi harrison is an excellent writer but I want to read somthing else from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    Spend your 9.95 on a REAL book

    These books are shallow, and teach girls the wrong things about life. They preach that it's all about how you look and what you wear, when that isn't the least bit true. All the characters 'except for maybe claire' are unrealistic and totally unbeleivable. Lisi Harrison needs to spend some REAL time writing!! You cant possibly release a quality book once a month for 5 months. Your money would be better spent on an ACTUAL book. PS- Massie's comebacks arent funny or at all witty, there just dumb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2008

    This series sucks

    These books feature shallow girls who don't seem to care about anyone but themselves. Also, these books don't teach teenage girls the right perspective on things. Lisi Harrison has to get into her head that these girls are ,as mentioned in the books, only in seventh grade. The characters don't set a good example for real teenage girls who have more of a life than reading these nonrealistic books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2007

    i love the clique

    i have all the clique books and they are excellent. im looking forward to reading this book because Lisi Harrison has inspired me to start my own book. the clique totally ROX! I cant put a single clique book down after stating it. The drama, and girls my age make it so easy for me to rel8 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2008

    Blech

    Lets get real here: the Clique? Not so much any more. I'll be honest with you, I was truly obsesed with these books till about #5 or 6. Then they just got WAY to messy. The writing now is incredibly poor, and the plot doesn't seem to agree with the one at the beginning of the series. Whatever happened to a girl who just didn't fit in to a new school? Where did THAT plot go? That was what kept me interested, but now with all of this 'investigation' crap, it's just turned into a piece of crap itself. There is no way I would purchase this book. I'll save my money for something actually worth ten bucks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2