Customer Reviews for

Brave Junior Novelization (Disney/Pixar Brave)

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Brave review

Brave is a good book if your child wants to read it buy it for them on the nook! This is a awesome story! - Alicia.W.

posted by Chalen-Wilson on June 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Suprising

Movie novelizations normally are no good. There are very few exceptions to that rule. Brave happens to be one of them. This is a pretty short, but worthwhile read. The story actually does have a bad guy but he dosen't appear for awhile. But this is a family based story....
Movie novelizations normally are no good. There are very few exceptions to that rule. Brave happens to be one of them. This is a pretty short, but worthwhile read. The story actually does have a bad guy but he dosen't appear for awhile. But this is a family based story. It does have some suspence scenes to make it fun. Overall I think this is a great reaf and worth every penny. Happy reading!

posted by Lee72 on August 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Why does this story have no villian.

    I read the book and thought it was the worst book ever. I saw the movie and realized the movie was the worst movie ever

    2 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Brave quote

    Oh, i don't want to get married. I want to stay single and have my hair fly out behind me and ride off, shooting arrows into the sunset. (Not sure if that was right, but i was pretty close)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    I love this book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    H

    Love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Allysha

    I love the movie i havent gotten to this book but write me back and tell me all dislikes and likes and tell me if i should buy this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Movies awsome, but wat about the book?

    The book is kinda too short for me. I finished it in 30 min.!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2015

    Awesome

    It is cool and i love the movie brave it is a really good movie i like the part when the boys eat the cake and then they turn into bears like the mom when she takes a bite of the cake it is just a good movie and dont get mad if this review is really long cause i like to write alot i even tried to make to make my own book cause i just love to write wow i used up a lot of characters in this review it is just an amazing book i cant stop saying it if i stop saying hiw great of a book this i will die wow i used probaly way more characters than any one else oh i also remember a funny part around the middle of the movie when she tries to teatch the mom bear things and how to act oike a bear it is a pretty cool movie and i like the witch how she is just so evil and trying to get the queen to turn into a bear for some apparent reason so i just wanted to say how amazing this book is im gonna read frozen and then im gonna write a review like i did on this one and now i finally realized that i used about 1,000 characters i am glad that you are taking the time to read this review but i still want to write more and more and more so get ready for more words to read so i am actally watching frozen on tv like i said a minute ago im ate the fixxer upper song but by the end of this review im gonna probally be at the end of the movie so wow i used about two thousand characters in this review so i still dont want to stop writing i finished this book in about five minutes so whoa i only have two thousand characters left im gonna keep writung until it says zero characters remaining so be ready for a crazy story that happened on valentines day so we went to chuckie cheese and we had fun it was pretty cool and every thing but i started chasing these little kids around and they were so scared even though it was just me a kid but apparently the kids still were running but i wish i could tell you more but i dint want to you to be here all day so im just gonna stop writing and well go on with my life and watch frozen go talk to my sister eat dinner go to sleep then go to school unpack read do grammer go to gym do writing then do stations then eat lunch then do math then do social studies and science then get packed then go home do homeeork and go on with the day so bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2015

    Great movie but i am outraged at the fact of them ruining Merida.

    I like Merida and how shes not like a disney princess. Shes awesome and im so glad they didnt ruin the movie by making Merida fall in love with a boy. Shes totally ungirly. Right? Wrong! I was so oitraged that theyre making lego sets with the name "disney princess" on the box. They have one of Merida! Shes not even a disney princess! Its a pixar movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    AWESOME BOOK/MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE the movie & the book!!!!!! (Probably the movie mostly) AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! I also have "Brave: Merida's Wish" and that one is basically the same thing. :) well, GREAT BOOK/MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2014

    Cute

    Nice try but again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Hi

    I. Love. Brave.

    I love this story, although it is pretty short for a novel. It is around the length of a book from the Boxcar Children series. But besides this small con, the storyline is great.

    Journey through the Scottish Highlands with Merida, a very un-princess-like princess, on her quest to prevent her mother from turning into a bear! :O

    I suck at summaries .-.

    I could read this over and over!

    Wish I had the Frozen one too instead of Toy Story 3 x.x

    WHY, MOM, WHY??

    Ah well, whatever :P

    Merida. Is. Boss.

    Thank you for reading the thoughts of a 12 year old. *nods head*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    Frozen 2.Chapter4

    "Eternal winter!" Elsa repeated."So where is your crown Elsa?Elsa gulped.She finally got her coruage to speak up."Hans threw it and broke it."Elsa finally said."And what about you Anna?" Anna didn't know were it was."I don't know."Anna said.Just then, they heard a beutiful women singing.Hans paid no ettention to the singing."Did you hear that?" Anna asked."Hear what?" Hans asked."The singing.""I don't hear anything.""Then you must certainly not have very good ears then." Elsa said."Really." Hans replied.I will post another chapter tomarrow and it will be on Frozen: Phantoms of Arendelle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2015

    ppTo Ruining Merida

    Actualy pixar is from disney so yah merida is a disney princess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Important announcement

    I don't like this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    DONT TAP THIS!!!

    You dummy! How dare u disobey me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Good book

    Just like the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Please

    Please go to 'rise of the guardians' result 1 for information about a new book called ' Rise of the brave tangled dragons'.
    -from Taji

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Brave fan

    These books are not good. THIS IS SO BORING. I recommend buying both so you lose ur allowance if u love brave so much u stooge.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    Good story.....

    Good story.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    leader's Den

    This is Blazerstar's Den.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3