Customer Reviews for

Brave Read-Along Storybook and CD

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

82 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

Books11

The best book ever. And merida (main character) is brave as the book says so.

posted by Anonymous on June 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I saw the movie but is the book good too

posted by 9611443 on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Books11

    The best book ever. And merida (main character) is brave as the book says so.

    82 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Awesome

    Kid friendly, cool,nice,worth the money

    43 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Brave is the best

    Buy this book now

    43 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Great read along!

    My daughters LOVED the movie Brave. So obviously, having 4 daughters, I 'had to' buy a book about.
    The read along is great. It follows along with the movie and is read with a scittish accent. Which makes it feel more like the movie than just a book.
    My daughters (ages 5, 5 & 3... the infant is too young to voice an opinion, lol) LOVE this book.
    Perfect for bedtime stories or just sitting around for some quiet time.

    40 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Brave

    This book should be number 1! My little sister enjoys being read to all the time. Many people rated it 4 but I rate 5 its supposed to be scary and end with a happily ever after. Merdia reminds me of my mother. So brave and strong! One day I want to be just like her :)

    39 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Sweet!!

    Awesom book!!

    35 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Love!!

    Great story about a very brave girl! Love the narration on the read to me option. Love that the voices from the actual movie were used!! My 5 yr old daughter LOVES this book.

    31 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great!!

    Great book to have and with the Read to Me option its better! Especially when its late and u are really tired to read your child a bedtime story.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Amazong

    One word awsome!!!!!!!!

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Awesome

    If you like the movie you will like this book

    Laura

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Granddaughter loves it.

    We have our granddaughter two weekends a month. She loves the read along books. She really loves the story of "Brave". She likes that the hero is a girl. She has a lot of fun with this book.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!! Get this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Hi world, or anyone who has a nook

    I LOVED the movie, and I really want to love the book, but my mom would KILL me if she found out I spent about $7.00 on a book that i've seen the movie for, but I rate the movie ( see above )

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Xxlxx, ,c kkxodixkkdlskzushjjsl

    Dpumjhshdhsjsjjjjj¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿fuzhshshshhshhshshshwhshdhhaq??¿¿¿¿¿¿

    12 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Anonomus

    Thisvbook seems cool, i want it but i spent all my moolah on apps!

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Enjoy!

    I saw the movie in the theater with my 8 year old daughter & the book is a shorter version, but just as enjoying to read.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Well done

    Narrorator did a famtastic job!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Anomys

    I love this book!!!!!!!!!!¿¿¿!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    I like the book

    The book is good

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Excellent Book!

    Great voiceovers, sound effects, really a very entertaining book that my 5 year old loves!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2