Customer Reviews for

The Breach

Average Rating 4.5
( 187 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Great

Reads like a Dan Brown novel. Non stop action, great character development, clever storyline.

( P.s., try not to read previous rambling reviews by idiots that for some reason feel compelled to reveal plot details. I'm sure you wou...
Reads like a Dan Brown novel. Non stop action, great character development, clever storyline.

( P.s., try not to read previous rambling reviews by idiots that for some reason feel compelled to reveal plot details. I'm sure you would probably like to read the book yourself.)

posted by Anonymous on July 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Kataman, are you a writer or a reader? Stop rewriting other peop

Kataman, are you a writer or a reader? Stop rewriting other peoples books. Write your own. When people see you're giving the whole story away we just don't read what you're writing. So knock it off, Goofy.

posted by Yearofthecat on December 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great

    Reads like a Dan Brown novel. Non stop action, great character development, clever storyline.

    ( P.s., try not to read previous rambling reviews by idiots that for some reason feel compelled to reveal plot details. I'm sure you would probably like to read the book yourself.)

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Into "The Breach"

    This was the first book by Patrick Lee I've read and I will definately look for others books by Lee. Lots of plot twists including the ending. Like most thrillers, there are some very dificult situations from which there seems to be no escape. Most are plausible. Characters and scenes are developed well. Not easy to stop reading at any time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Overall good fun read

    I liked the descriptive action scenes, strong female character and ovverall plot with its twists and scifi angles. I definitely recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Fun Read

    Nice start to what looks like an interesting series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Great page turner

    Very creative, terrific pace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Really Good Read

    What a great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Exciting ride

    Didn't see the end coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    Excellent Book

    Never heard of Patrick Lee before, but I'm sure glad I have. Haven't finished this book yet, but already bought the other two in the trilogy. Action is fast-paced and relentless. Characters are worth your time. Hard to put it down, but I gotta sleep sometime. Get this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    good read Good read. Action from the beginning and never stops very violwnr


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    sequel anyone?

    Enjoyed the book but didn't care for the cliffhanger ending that obviously sets up another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    Thoroughly enjoyed!

    A very well done action/science fiction book. My only complaint is that I wish it was longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2010

    If you are an X-Files fan, you will enjoy this book!

    The book reads like an episode of the X-Files. The action takes you from the mountains, to the inside of a secret government compound, to Switzerland, among other places. Travis Chase, recently released from prison, is at a crossroads of where to begin to rebuild his life. An innocent hike into the mountains leads him on a conquest that, if the wrong moves are made, could possibly mean the end of mankind. Paige Campbell is the attractive captive that he rescues in the mountains. She is the head of a secret organization that is working to keep the conspiracy a secret. Their understated attraction is equivalent to the Mulder/Scully relationship. Despite my comparisons to the X-Files, this book holds its own and becomes very intriguing in its own right. I am a fan of this type of suspense/sci-fi adventure. And I am a female, so this one isn't just for the guys! I am looking forward to reading the follow-up book 'Ghost Country' which is due out this fall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4