Customer Reviews for

Break Out!: 5 Keys to Go Beyond Your Barriers and Live an Extraordinary Life

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

I read the other reviews and was shocked! Are you kidding me!

I read the other reviews and was shocked! Are you kidding me! Joel Osteen is spreading the word of Jesus Christ. If this seems like the same old story to you maybe you need to listen to the story and make changes in your life. This is a great book and I am sure that...
I read the other reviews and was shocked! Are you kidding me! Joel Osteen is spreading the word of Jesus Christ. If this seems like the same old story to you maybe you need to listen to the story and make changes in your life. This is a great book and I am sure that it will help millions of people just like his other books and sermons have.

posted by Anonymous on October 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Same ol same ol.

If you watch his sermons you have read this book. Cause thats all it is. A repeat of his sermons. Sorry very disappointed.

posted by vstarlady on October 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    I read the other reviews and was shocked! Are you kidding me!

    I read the other reviews and was shocked! Are you kidding me! Joel Osteen is spreading the word of Jesus Christ. If this seems like the same old story to you maybe you need to listen to the story and make changes in your life. This is a great book and I am sure that it will help millions of people just like his other books and sermons have.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    BREAK OUT YOUR FAITH WORDS & SAY THESE OUTLOUD EVERY MORNING

    BREAK OUT YOUR FAITH WORDS & SAY THESE OUTLOUD EVERY MORNING, BECAUSE:
    This is a new day. I believe bigger! I am ready for a shift! God is lining it all up. God is my most prized possession and I am His too. God will bring me out better than before. God heals me, promotes me and protects me. Promotion doesn't come from people, it comes from God. Suddenly my health turned around! I got a promotion that I wasn't qualified for. I'm a believer, not a doubter. God turned my water into wine. This is for believers! God will bring our gifts and talents we didn't even know we had. Incredible power is released when we believe. God knows where the hidden treasure is. My job is to believe. Consider God, not circumstances. God can do what medical science cannot do. Only God can heal us. I know God has already picked the perfect person for me. I am anointed, I am equipped, I am empowered. God has already written every day of my life in His book. God already has the solution. God will make sure I am in the right place at the right time. If it's not my time to go, nothing can snatch me out of God's hands. God had that solution before I had the problem. I will accomplish my destiny much quicker than I think. The right people are being attracted to me. The gracious hand of God is on my life. Pray God-sized prayers. Faith is what pleases God. I am a child of the Most High God! God, you said you would restore my health unto me and heal me of my wounds. God wants to heal my hurts, give me a new beginning and bring me out better than I was ever before. We are the children of the most High God, full of uncommon faith. Keep the right perspective. The enemy comes against me with a sword and a shield, but I come against him in the name of the Lord! The same power that raised Christ from the dead lives on inside of me. I will have a blessed year. I will live healthy and strong. God has put a hedge of protection around me! It's a hedge of mercy, a hedge of favor that the enemy cannot cross. I will come out stronger, higher and better off than I was ever before. I WILL SOAR THROUGH LIFE ON WINGS LIKE EAGLES! I will not settle for "good enough." I have the DNA of Almighty God. I am equipped, empowered, fully loaded and lacking NOTHING! I'm going to become everything God has created me to be! I have the spirit of the living God on the inside. I am a barrier breaker. I am uncontainable. I have so much talent in me and so much potential. God is about to thrust me into a new level of my destiny. Our pearls are being polished. I'm valuable, expensive and unique. God has made me into something amazing. I CANNOT BELIEVE HOW FAR GOD HAS TAKEN ME! Nothing that happens to me is a surprise to God. I have Almighty God's approval and that's all that matters. I have been made in the image of Almighty God. I HAVE ROYAL BLOOD FLOWING THROUGH MY VAINS! Please put actions behind my faith, God. MY FAITH IS ALIVE! Miracles happen every day! GOD IS SO LOVING AND MERCIFUL. I pray, "JESUS, I BELIEVE YOU DIED FOR ME AND ROSE FROM THE DEAD, SO NOW I WANT TO LIVE FOR YOU. I AM TURNING AWAY MY SINS AND PLACING MY TRUST IN YOU. I ACKNOWLEGE YOU AS MY SAVIOR AND LORD, I'M ASKING YOU TO GUIDE MY LIFE FROM NOW ON." This note ends in victory. We are victors, not victims. Thank you Lord Almighty, I LOVE YOU!
    *AMEN*

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Another reason why I love Joel Osteen! 

    Another reason why I love Joel Osteen! 

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    wow your book chang my life i thank God for you

    wow your book chang my life i thank God for you

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Excellent Read

    I loved this book. Joel Osteen's positve words of life deliver again and make you feel great and that with God you can accomplish anything.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    wow I love your book I no that I can do all thing through christ

    wow I love your book I no that I can do all thing through christ

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    great book

    great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Thankvp Thank yougod for being in my life!

    You know as they say haters are going to hate but im just thriteen thanks god for being in my life an jeol thank you too even though your repeating it aging you macke
    sure that we dont foreget about the words of god tjank you JEOL THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    BREAKOUT is BREAKOUT

    A great read for all faiths.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Very inpirational

    Very inpirational

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    Awesome love, love, love it! Praise the Lord!!! 

    Awesome love, love, love it! Praise the Lord!!! 

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2014

    Truly an applicable Inspiration!

    I love Joel Osteen's encouragement. I'm a 51 year old woman that like most is a product of our self talk. Whether you've never been a truly "positive" thinker or if you just need a reminder. This book is excellent! I am reenergized!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    asdfasdfasfd

    asdfasdfasfd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    wow love this book

    wow love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Must read!

    Great inspirational book! I am releaved to know that God wants me to be happy and stop suffering. I read it 2 times! I am picking up this book when I feel down. It can be good not only for church goers, but those who are spiritual in nature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    This is a must read !

    This book changed the way I look at my financial and educational situations. It helped me to understand that GOD can and will bring my dreams to pass if I will do my part and let him do his! It has changed the way I look at life and how I live it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Inspiring

    This book is full of hope, it reminds me of God's promise of forgiveness, which empowers me to pick myself when I fail and start all over again.
    This book is specially helpful for those of us who need to be reminded that God loves us and wants us win and live fulfilled lives.
    If you read this type of books for entertainment or you know everything already, including Pastor Osteen's sermons and book's contents, this book is not for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    The Boy with the Sugarcubes- Chapter 1

    "Finnick! Finnick, can you hear me?" I yell at the top of my lungs, struggling at the restraints. He can't be safe. I have to help him. <br>
    When I break free, I leap down the stairs to see an unreal battlefield scene erupting. Shattered glass is scattered, bloody, on the floor and sea water floods many places. Katniss, the Mockingjay, is making a speech. Warriors of District 13 are killing people. I strain my eyes, searching for Finnick, when I see him. He's sitting on the floor, trying to catch his breath. "Finnick!" I yell and jump what must be ten bent-up chairs. "Finnick! Finnick!" I yell, greeted with a dazed, "Annie? Is that you?" I rush towards him but, barely making it, I stop and freeze in terror. A man with a gun says, "Scram and noone gets hurt." We're still frozen in shock when the man raised his revolver. I throw myself in front of Finnick. "No, Annie, don't do this. You need life more than I do." He thrusts me back and I topple on top of the chairs. And now I'm a wide-eyed, shocked girl, watching her husband get shot. <br>
    The bullet shoots right to Finnick's right arm, but he doesn't have any armor or shock absorbers, so he falls into the shattered glass. I dash towards him, mind racing. I wrap my arms around him, scowling at the man with the revolver, and lightly kiss him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    #pay attention

    I saw Joel Osteen this morning,when it was over he talked about the book and it sounds really interesting and wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2