Customer Reviews for

Breaking Dawn

Average Rating 4.5
( 15532 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11460)

4 Star

(1832)

3 Star

(929)

2 Star

(510)

1 Star

(801)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

173 out of 200 people found this review helpful.

excellent

loved this book. loved the movie even more. would recommend to everyone

posted by vickytren on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing on so many levels

I've never wanted to stop reading a book as much as I wanted to stop reading this one, but after putting in the work for the first three I had to finish this. First off, after reading this series I've come to the conclusion that this isn't even a vampire series, but it'...
I've never wanted to stop reading a book as much as I wanted to stop reading this one, but after putting in the work for the first three I had to finish this. First off, after reading this series I've come to the conclusion that this isn't even a vampire series, but it's more of a superhero series. It's like reading Justice League or X-Men. Vampires running around who can read minds, see the future, inflict pain without ever touching you. The only vamipre elements here seem to have been borrowed from Anne Rice's series. Out of four books it seems like one book (if you add up the pages) is dedicated to telling us how beautiful Edward is and how much Bella misses him when he's not there. It get's so bad that she won't even blink when she's around him. I've found so many things wrong with this story, but I don't want to ruin it for anybody, and the ending is so horrible I was hoping it would have given me something to give this book a 2, but sadly it gave me nothing. Save your time and go read a real vampire book or read Twilight and stop there.

posted by QuagMiker on August 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 510 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Anonomous

    JACOB is so hot and his abs omg sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Do ur parents no wat ur posting?

    Really my parents would kill me if they saw these and new that i was posting them yal need to shut up and if you want to chat, text on your phone cause it is really anoying to listen to all of your conversations that you could do on ur phone. So just shut up and text on you phones.k

    Thanks... lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    The thing about Twillight

    THE Twilight series isn't so much on the actual vampire v.s. werewolf. Its bella and edward and jacob. I remember when i read the frst twilight book i was immediately sucke into the story. Stephanie meyer had phenominal way of writing. After the first one, i just had to read the second one. I couldnt wait for all the action to happen in the story. I was so sure tha bella was going to be turned into a vampire, or at least get married.. but what really happened was the story was stretched out way too much. But because i never drop any book or series, i managed to survive new moon an eclipse. When i got to breaking dawn, i was finally amused. There was action, and a real romantic storyline. Bella gets married. Bella is pregnant. Bella has the baby. Bella turns. Then jacob imprints renesme and is obsessed, but omg, now bella doesnt have to totally leave him the dust. Yay. And right now it look like a resolution. But there isnt one. Meyer left everyone on the hook with no sense of completion. You dont know what will be next, and i suppose you're supposed to imagine it, but you'll never truly know.
    Also, for the female race (not includding myself) i really want to know why one of my friends write their name onn ther paper as so and so laughtner.
    And as for the male kind, yes, females are crazy and overdramatic and sensitive. Yes all of them. Just because one of you might think you have strength and are strong-minded, youre stil crazy and overly dramatic. Deal. Anyways lol. Get over it! Taylor laughtner and robert something or another are NEVER GOING TO MEET YOU OR LOVE YOU AT ALL. There. I think i have said enough. For both sexes. Btw, its obviously left twix. Just a little btw.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    I wan tthis book badly

    Hi please book please be free i rilly want this book but its
    6.77 im /mom soo cheap

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    The book

    It seems boring and it doesnt feel like you are in the book. Whats the point of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Okay

    It was kinda boring, not as good as i expected. The first three were great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No offense..

    No offense to bella.................but Edward is RLY RLY RLY RLY RLY UGLY.....i mean i love vampires myself but hes just the boring looking ugly guy. On the other hand Jacob looks hotter and better. I mean vampires are rly cool but so are werewolves..if i had to choose either of them...i would choose jacob bc i mean they are both nice and all that so might as well go with cute, hot, and sexy guy. Please dont get offended team edward...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Breaking dawn vs. The hunger games

    In my opinion, I think the hunger games is waaaaaaaaay more plotted and thought through than breaking dawn. Breaking dawn was too slow in the beginning and middle and too eventful and mashed together in the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Team Alice

    She is the best!! I love her hair in th movie. Itso ctes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Yep

    Hey guys im in class and im bored and i have nothing else to say

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    I don't get it.

    Why are these books being rated 4-stars? This series of books could have been condensed to just three. Breaking Dawn just seems to drag. I was speed reading through it because I couldn't wait to get to the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    ?

    is this the real book? Theres alot of diffrent charecters and the events are diffrent than the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    This is a ........

    This book is ok/ good i guess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Seriously? Spoilers***

    Breaking dawn is a big let down. Bella and edward have sex and then she has a vampire/human baby. Are there no books out there where the main characters DON'T think about doing it?? Are there no virgins out there?!?!? It seems to me that every twilight book has lead up to edward and bella comensing their love for each other, and then they have a kid. This shows me that if 2 18 year olds get married, do it, then have a kid, their just like edward and bella. WRONG!! Meyer is showing young teenage girls that if they meet "the one", hes bond to be charming and sparkly...wrong again. The rest of the book is basically everyonne standing around talking to the Volturi and convincing them not to kill the baby. Like why would Bella WANT to become a vampire voluntarily?? I definitly don't want to be damned to walk the earth forever and be thirsty for blood. Yuck! I seriously hated this book and stopped halfway through. I couldn't even finish the ending, it was probably boring and underdevloped anyway. This series was such a big let-down and should not have a movie contract.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    TEAM JACOB!!!

    Team Jacob all the way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Its buffy and angel

    How mush money and time for this i get the campout at comic con and at preimiers but its meoderoic at best . Its no harry potter for quality of storytelling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    :(

    I love all the other books sooooo much but this 1 i dont even count it when i say i like the twilight books. I wont explan y because people wo do like this book get all sad.because the unsderstand what i mean or they get alll pissy haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Not as good as the others

    I love the twilight saga but this book in my opinion was a big dissapointment. I hated how the book was leading up to this big battle with the voultori and then it didnt really happen. It in my opinion could of had more of an ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    really?

    This is a thick book, but a lot of it is nonsense. Stephanie Meyer steps away from 'reality' and just spurts things out, conveniently forgetting previously established facts about vampires (her own) and instances in the previous books. I guess it is true that with this book, as well as the whole series, you either love it or hate it. A word of warning: you would do you yourself a favor to not buy this book, and instead use your book money on something intelligent. Examples: Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad, Tess of the D'Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy, or A Death in Venice by Thomas Mann. Be smart about what you read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing

    I loved this entire series until the very end. It completely ruined it for me. I am very dissappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 510 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 26