Customer Reviews for

Breaking Dawn

Average Rating 4.5
( 15492 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11431)

4 Star

(1827)

3 Star

(930)

2 Star

(507)

1 Star

(797)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

169 out of 196 people found this review helpful.

excellent

loved this book. loved the movie even more. would recommend to everyone

posted by vickytren on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Disappointing on so many levels

I've never wanted to stop reading a book as much as I wanted to stop reading this one, but after putting in the work for the first three I had to finish this. First off, after reading this series I've come to the conclusion that this isn't even a vampire series, but it'...
I've never wanted to stop reading a book as much as I wanted to stop reading this one, but after putting in the work for the first three I had to finish this. First off, after reading this series I've come to the conclusion that this isn't even a vampire series, but it's more of a superhero series. It's like reading Justice League or X-Men. Vampires running around who can read minds, see the future, inflict pain without ever touching you. The only vamipre elements here seem to have been borrowed from Anne Rice's series. Out of four books it seems like one book (if you add up the pages) is dedicated to telling us how beautiful Edward is and how much Bella misses him when he's not there. It get's so bad that she won't even blink when she's around him. I've found so many things wrong with this story, but I don't want to ruin it for anybody, and the ending is so horrible I was hoping it would have given me something to give this book a 2, but sadly it gave me nothing. Save your time and go read a real vampire book or read Twilight and stop there.

posted by QuagMiker on August 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1827 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 92
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Breaking Dawn

    This book was pretty good,I like vampires and all but its telling more little details more than the actual story:( IM SORRY VAMPIRE LOVERS BUT ITS ITS NOT THAT GREAT AND ALL YES I LOVE VAMPIRES BUT I DONT THINK ITS THAT GREAT THAT IN MY OPINION,AND PLUS MY DAD JEFF RANDALL DIED ON THE DATE 8-26-13 IF YOU KNOW HIM I APPRIATE THE HELP YOU GUYS HAVE DONE,he died in a plane crash

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    Late shipments

    I have ordered over $500 worth of books in the past six months, and I am a member of B&N...lately, I have been waiting for at least a week for my deliveries..I am supposed to get them within 3 business days, and it hasn't been happening..As the rest of the services are great, I am disappointed in the delays. I think I spend a lot of $, and deserve better service

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Breaking Dawn

    I thought that this book was a good ending to the Twilight saga by Stephanie Meyer. Lots of new characters are introduced, the plot is relatively strong, and the Cullens incounter the Volturi yet again. The problem I had with it is thst I am totally Team Edward and cthere was way too much Jake in this one. Teens and mature tweens should read this series- I say these ages because there are a few inappropriate parts in the books. Thank you and I hope this review was helpful for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Better then expected!!

    I was surprise at how much I like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    To: precious

    Hey wht up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    To : help plz

    Ovie she isnt a good true friend. U should be mad with her. I know i would. That is a very mean thing alot of people do. I hate how u think there ur bests freinds but then they go behind ur back and do mean stuff. U should just forget about her and get a better friend than her. If u want to get back to me my names Emily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Hey

    Happy easter! I love this book i also love edward but who doesnt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Teenage story about vampires

    What a rotten trick! The cover that shows up on my e-reader is not the one that's was advertised. It's the old cover with the chess piece. At least the story itself seems to be intact.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    r Reply to "REPLY TO PEOPLE"

    No, i'm not a grammar teacher. I'm 12, and if I can notice those kind of stupid mistakes then you can too. I actually thought this series was pretty good, and Breaking Dawn wraps it up with a bang that has you craving for more. Stephenie Meyer has a great imagination that takes you on a thrill ride of a story with romance, some comedy, and fantasy-fiction that is hard to forget. Definantly reccomended for ages12 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    I LOVE EDWARD

    CUTE AND CARING IS THE PERFECT EQUASION GORVA SUCCESS FUL REKATIONSHIP. EDWARD HAS BOTH AHHHHH TWILIGHT JACOB IS A JERK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Cam

    Im not aloud to whatch the movies:(:(;(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Great Booj

    Breaking dawn is a wonderful book. Love the addition of new characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    Really good book though it really gets boring at parts. The endi

    Really good book though it really gets boring at parts. The ending was a little disappointing. All that wait for it to turn out like that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    loved the series

    Great story, Stephenie Meyer makes her stories believable. read them all and in order

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    To skipper

    Me please how old r u before we start anything lol jk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    What

    Im really con foused when it is chapter jacob it made no sence

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Much better than the first three

    The volturi is the best part of her books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2012

    Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer, is an action packed book. Its

    Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer, is an action packed book. Its a love story between Edward and Bella. In this last book they end up getting married and having a baby. Edward is a vampire along with the rest of his family, and Bella is a human but theres something different about her Edward cant read her mind. Throught the books they fall deeply in love but faced many problems in between. In my mind everything about this book stands out, the great writting, the fantastic details and the theme! My favorite part of the book is when Edward and Bella get married all the deatials about there wedding are just SO amazing. What i think is most important about this story is that no matter what, the cullens stick together as a family. They are honest with each other and love eachother no matter what, even when the volturri try to split them apart. I think the authors message to the reader is to just be you and youll eventually find the right person. I would recomened this book to anyone the likes action packed love stories! I would not recomened this book to people who dont like love stories!! I hope you enjoy this review and this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Team Jacob!

    I honestly was a little disapointed with this book. She totally makes JACOB not even there. I think the movie was much better because the cullens and the WOLF PACK fought together against the Volturi. I wish that this book ended differently than what it had. GO TEAM JACOB!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Good ending!

    Loved it - excellent ending to the saga. I wasn't disappointed. This finale captured my attention just like the first book in the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1827 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 92