Customer Reviews for

Breaking Her Rules (romantic suspense)

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This is one book that starts out hot and just gets hotter.   The

This is one book that starts out hot and just gets hotter.   There is no slow build-up before the story gets juicy.  I was hooked  by the first chapter.  Iris is the perfect heroine.  She is fierce, strong and smart, but it is her flaws that make her so easy to  relate ...
This is one book that starts out hot and just gets hotter.   There is no slow build-up before the story gets juicy.  I was hooked  by the first chapter.  Iris is the perfect heroine.  She is fierce, strong and smart, but it is her flaws that make her so easy to  relate to.  Wyatt is a little overbearing for my taste, but it does create great tension between the two.  This is the first book of this series that I have read and you definitely don't need to read the first five to enjoy this one.  However, if you are like me once you have read this book you will have to have the rest of the series!!  Katie Reus has definitely joined my list of favorite authors.

posted by b3070 on April 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

M

I really hate these plot spoiling ppl who brag about getting the book for free for their 'unbiased and honest' opinion, then they proceed to reveal the entire story line. Take it to a blog site and brag and reveal away, but stop revealing the plot line here. Ppl are sic...
I really hate these plot spoiling ppl who brag about getting the book for free for their 'unbiased and honest' opinion, then they proceed to reveal the entire story line. Take it to a blog site and brag and reveal away, but stop revealing the plot line here. Ppl are sick of having the book ruined by you inconsiderate plot spoiling braggarts.

posted by 8888649 on April 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    I was given an Advanced Reader Copy of Breaking Her Rules in exc

    I was given an Advanced Reader Copy of Breaking Her Rules in exchange for an honest review. 




    Let me start by saying that Katie Reus brought her A game with this book! Iris and Wyatt had a great back story, which (IMHO) made them one of the strongest couples in this series. Iris is a strong woman, who overcame a tough background and learned to handle herself in any situation. Wyatt...insert sigh...likewise overcame a tough background, but is so in love with Iris, he'll do whatever it takes to keep her. He's so "in charge", I swear I sighed out loud every time he spoke! I loved the emotional fireworks between Iris & Wyatt. The suspense plot was also great. Just enough twists to keep the reader guessing. 




    If you're a fan of romantic suspense, I definitely recommend Katie Reus' Red Stone Security series. The books don't necessarily need to be read in order, but why wouldn't you? They're great suspense books, full of steamy romance & great dialogue! 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    I really loved Iris and Wyatt together. Their chemistry from bei

    I really loved Iris and Wyatt together. Their chemistry from being raised together was exciting to read. Wyatt is a very successful business man and is used to people jumping when he barks at them. Iris has been his friend for years and him (trying) giving orfers goes over her head. Iris is a very strong woman who doesn't let her feminity slow her down from being a bodyguard. Many judge her by her outward appearance and don't see the vuneralbility she keeps locked down deep inside.
    I recommend this book because it has intrigue, smoldering chemistry between the hero and heroine and it's a fun read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    I was given an Advance copy of BREAKING HER RULES in exchange fo

    I was given an Advance copy of BREAKING HER RULES in exchange for an honest Review.




    I have to admit that i love this series and having a female rss made me love this book more it show iris as being strong but independent but with a softer side that shows in the way she struggles with her feelings for wyatt.




    If you love katie reus and the RSS series you certainly wont be disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    It is nice to see that there are still series out there that do

    It is nice to see that there are still series out there that do not require the reader to read all their books to be able to follow the storyline.
    Breaking Her Rules is part 6 of Red Stone Security and even though I did not read the first 5 parts, I had no problems at all to follow the plot.
    The Book is well written and the reader finds some action besides the love affair, which unfortunately is also getting less and less in newer books that tend to focus only on the steaming sex between the main characters.

    In Breaking Her Rules we find two strong leads that are not only equal in their stubborn streaks but also in their skills as former Marines.
    They might be friends for a very long time but now they find themselves in a total new environment… I leave it up to the other readers to find out more about that.
    Only so much – It is not easy for a Bodyguard to protect the client, when the client has a real problem with the Bodyguard getting hurt.

    However, let’s say this book is really worth reading.



    > > > I have received this Book as an ARC from the Publisher < < <
    > > > In Exchange I promised an honest Review < < <

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2015

    4 - No holding back anymore. Stars! I am a bit of a stickler wh

    4 - No holding back anymore. Stars!

    I am a bit of a stickler when it comes to reading my book series in their order of release, it’s one of my ‘things’ even if every book can be read as a standalone, I still have an uncontrollable need to start at the beginning and work my way through. The same can definitely be said for Breaking Her Rules, being book six in the Red Stone Security Series, I was all sorts of twitchy when I started reading it, because I have not read any of its predecessors.

    The author said it could be read as a standalone, and true to word, it can. I am all-sorts of itchy again now that I have finished it though, because I just want to read all the other books that came before and after it!

    Iris and Wyatt, long time friends, short term lovers, very long history. No one knows either of them like the other, so after one lusty and sexy week in Las Vegas, and a couple of misplaced words at completely the wrong time causes Iris to hot foot it back to Miami and her job without a ‘goodbye’, it doesn’t take Wyatt long to go after what he believes is now undeniably his.

    If you like a bit of action with your sexy, then this is definitely the series for you, bodyguards, explosions, killers and assassins, this novella had it all, a strong dominant male, and an equally confident female lead kept the story moving swiftly, the drama level - high octane and the angst on the low down. I am eager to see what twists and thrills the author has in store with the rest of the books and the Red Stone Security team.

    I fell in love with Katie Reus’s through her PNR writing, the fact it crosses over in to Romantic Suspense with a little mystery for added value, just makes me smile. I have a whole heap of books, characters and stories to immerse myself in from this author, and I cannot wait!

    ARC generously provided via Netgalley, and it was my absolute pleasure to provide the above honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2015

    First time

    Reading this author, will read her again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Most sexest story i have ever read

    I love this book :) BUY IT BUY IT NOW IT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND. Good book for 10-18 you do not want to miss this book i reely loved thi book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    I will take Wyatt any day

    Expected the storyline to be harder to solve. Fun read with great chemistry between the hero and heroine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Great series

    Another great book in the series. The story is action packed and filled with hot steamy romance. The suspense keeps you guessing until the end. The romance is sexy and so omg hot....if you can't take the heat then this series is not for you....but if you can sit back and enjoy the ride.

    I highly suggest reading the whole series from the begining, the are like a good wine that gets better with time. Each book pulls you in more and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Fierce Herione This is the second book I have read in this seri

    Fierce Herione

    This is the second book I have read in this series. I am reading them all out of order and this is working out fine.  Iris is a great fierce kick ass bodyguard heroine that can handle her own.  She sucks at her emotional life though. This romance is basically about her working things out with her newly minted husband who has been her friend since childhood. They need to work out how two very assertive people can be together. 




    This story is heavy on the action adventure and move pretty fast. As per usual in action adventure romance books for me, I would like a better balance of couple time with plot twists and events but over all this is a good read in the subgenre and I look forward to picking up the rest of this series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Read it! It's worth it!

    Yes, this book had some hot romance (sex), but it also told a great story. It keep me guessing until the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Good read

    Entertaining

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Not much of a story.

    Poor characters and dialogue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I enjoyed the plot and the couple. I was hoping for the happy ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Quick read

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    highly recommend

    read this book then had to read all the other books in the red stone security series love them all want more.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    worthwhile read

    The chemistry was good. Good suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    3 stars for great chemistry, but the storyline was lacking origi

    3 stars for great chemistry, but the storyline was lacking originality in its suspense. I was more interested in how a marine with no education became a multi millionaire so young! Maybe it was lacking bc I realized too late it was the 6th book and was not a stand alone?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    a reaj L A real page turner

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I loved the charcters and the sexy ways. Ii look forward to reading another one. Thank you for the free Friday book I love them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4