Customer Reviews for

Breaking the Rules

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Entertaining!

    Worth the read. Fun characters, steamy interaction and compelling storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Birds of prey

    Giantwing-no mate. Was icetail but she quit rp. Would like an app. Only child. Hawk-mate. Mate is violetsong.would like an app. Only child. Owlfur- mate. Mate is rosethorn. Doesnt want an app. Only child. Owlpaw- mate. Mate is starpaw. Is an app. Brothers are hawkkit and owlkit. Hawkkit-mate when older. Mate is wishkit. Only a kit. Brothers are hawkkit and owlpaw. Owlkit. Mate when older. Mate is moonkit. Only a kit. Brothers are owlkit and owlpaw. Owlblaze. Mate. Mate is rosepetal. Wants an app. Only child.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Mistfeather

    My kits names are Cloudkit, Crescentkit, and one that doesnt have an official name yet because my mate hasnt been on... Im gonnz call him Nightkit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Angelheart

    can i use bellakit ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Here are more kit names! (i am posting this from the computer so

    Here are more kit names! (i am posting this from the computer so the last post of names wont disappear. remember; if you want to use one of these names, you must tell me! More details in the first result.) SHEKITS: Plumkit, Larkkit, Plumkit, Sparklekit, Glistenkit, Charmkit, Dapplekit, Quailkit, Acornkit, Squeakkit, Squirrelkit, Morningkit, Shykit, Silentkit.

    TOM KITS: Cobaltkit, Navykit, Birdkit, Tendrilkit, Copperkit, Badgerkit, Falconkit, Screechkit, Stripekit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    KIT NAMES! (Updated as of the 11th)

    (Remember to tell me if you use any of these names so that i can take the names off the list!) SHEKITS: Milkykit, Flowkit, Honorkit , Sandkit, Flightkit, Oceankit, Enchantkit, Aquakit, Meadowkit, Splashkit, Lilackit, Nimblekit, Waterkit, Scarletkit, Pearlkit, Cutekit, Duskkit, Minnowkit, Rubykit, Pearkit, Dawnkit, Mosskit, Peachkit, Plumkit, Lakekit, Fallowkit, Ivorykit, Larkkit, Glistenkit, Charmkit, Dapplekit, Acornkit, Squeakkit, Squirrelkit, Morningkit, Shykit, Silentkit. TOMS: Cobaltkit, Navykit, Birdkit, Tendrilkit, Tidekit, Shellkit, Hailkit, Snakekit, Tortoisekit, Toadkit, Antkit, Ravenkit, Scorchkit, Canyonkit, Chromekit, Salmonkit, Indigokit, Sleekkit, Strikekit, Lightningkit, Fleckkit, Fishkit, Leapkit, Falconkit, Screechkit, Stripekit, Copperkit, Badgerkit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    Great story

    Check it out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Super Hot Read

    Breaking the Rules broke me into gales of laughter and hilarity from the first chapter and kept me smiling and sighing all the way through.

    I'm not kidding. Ms. Weber had me when the hero stepped up to the plate to deal with a heavy four foot artistic appendage that was causing all sorts of problems for the heroine. The one-liners and tongue-in-cheek comments aside, it was terrific to see a man do a good deed despite his knowing how it must look. Max is a dream.

    I liked Max even though he was plagued with strict rules and regulations - some of his own making. Yet, he bends when he needs to because he can't stop certain feelings. He's determined to be true to himself no matter what. He's never failed in that regard but in this story, he comes face to face with a myriad of doubts and challenges. He realizes that there's more to life than walking the path dictated for him by what seems to be a stiff and unyielding family. The wake-up call was meeting Sophia. Sure he tries to resist. Yes, he tries to take control. He absolutely thinks he knows best. I respected Max a lot after Sophia gave him a set down. It's his reaction to her antics, viewpoints and dilemmas which made him a true hero. Plus I adore his talented toes.

    Sophia is a well loved woman who comes from a very big, boisterous and protective family. She's made choices in her life and she's born them with class and style but she's also lost a piece of herself along the way. The story tells the tale at a point when she's trying to get herself and her life back together. She wants control and independence. However, it's not easy. In fact, it's being sabotaged. She's intuitive enough to realize that if things don't change, she's not going to make it. But what is she willing to do to make it happen? What will the price be? And what is it about herself or her business that is instigating such horrid acts against her? It was an eye opening revelation. Oh, did I forget to share with you the reason why she didn't think her date with Max should end so soon? For some reason, I giggled like a loon when I read that part. She's so cute.

    Even though Sophia's sense of humor and silliness is complimented with Max's own, there is still a dramatic external conflict that haunts Sophia. Ms. Weber did a good job of making me think like she wanted me to. To accept the obvious culprit for all of Sophia's troubles so when the great climactic confrontation occurred, I was truly shocked. I'd written off the villain's initial reactions in the story as a simple snotty attitude. What it ended up being about was human feelings - as simple and as complicated as that. I was astounded at the lengths the villain went to in order to accomplish the goal. And Sophia's reaction was not what I expected either. It endeared her to me and believe it or not, I found more reasons to say, 'aww" and smile at a moment in time where books usually have the villains get their justifiable comeuppance without sympathy or pity.

    Secondary characters are few but memorable and Sophia's assistant is a delight. I enjoyed the dialogue throughout this story and I feel it's one of this book's strong points. I felt the pacing was brisk and I was completely entertained. The happily ever after was perfect for this tale. What it ended up being was a beautiful, emotional compromise with a delightful wrap up at the end that simply warmed my heart.

    Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2