Customer Reviews for

Breakout

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

We love Miley!

My kids are big Miley fans. We bought this CD the day it was released. It has yet to come out of the CD player! I don't mind listening to her over and over again. I had a few songs before the CD was finalized & released. One never made it on the finished product. I ...
My kids are big Miley fans. We bought this CD the day it was released. It has yet to come out of the CD player! I don't mind listening to her over and over again. I had a few songs before the CD was finalized & released. One never made it on the finished product. I actually like the ones that are raw- mainly an acoustic version. Many people complain about her raspy voice, but my daughter and niece are the same way. It must run in the family. I like Miley's speaking and singing voice. I can tell the difference between this CD and previous ones. She has come a long way and it will be interesting to watch her career. My son loves Fly on the Wall. My oldest daughter likes the fishy song, Bottom of the Ocean. (We had a good laugh when we learned she was actually inspired for the song by the death of her goldfish!) My youngest will always be a fan of See you Again, but that is only because her name is in the song. Yes, she is named Miley. Overall, it's a good CD. It is totally appropriate for the teens and tweens and even toddlers.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

WHAT HAPPENED

-First off she used to be a good singer. Now I can't really say I like Miley Cyrus. There are only really three songs that I like from this CD and they are Girls Just Wanna Have Fun, 7 Things, and Fly On A Wall. WHAT HAPPENED! Since when have you cared about the wor...
-First off she used to be a good singer. Now I can't really say I like Miley Cyrus. There are only really three songs that I like from this CD and they are Girls Just Wanna Have Fun, 7 Things, and Fly On A Wall. WHAT HAPPENED! Since when have you cared about the world/enviorment. So what was the point of Bottom of the Ocean, and Wake Up America. C'mon please just stick with the tunes of 7 Things, Fly on a Wall, and Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. Those are REALLY GOOD SONGS. Please Next Time Do Beats Like Those Three Songs That We Liked. -BYE

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WHAT HAPPENED

    -First off she used to be a good singer. Now I can't really say I like Miley Cyrus. There are only really three songs that I like from this CD and they are Girls Just Wanna Have Fun, 7 Things, and Fly On A Wall. WHAT HAPPENED! Since when have you cared about the world/enviorment. So what was the point of Bottom of the Ocean, and Wake Up America. C'mon please just stick with the tunes of 7 Things, Fly on a Wall, and Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. Those are REALLY GOOD SONGS. Please Next Time Do Beats Like Those Three Songs That We Liked. -BYE

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    We love Miley!

    My kids are big Miley fans. We bought this CD the day it was released. It has yet to come out of the CD player! I don't mind listening to her over and over again. I had a few songs before the CD was finalized &amp released. One never made it on the finished product. I actually like the ones that are raw- mainly an acoustic version. Many people complain about her raspy voice, but my daughter and niece are the same way. It must run in the family. I like Miley's speaking and singing voice. I can tell the difference between this CD and previous ones. She has come a long way and it will be interesting to watch her career. My son loves Fly on the Wall. My oldest daughter likes the fishy song, Bottom of the Ocean. (We had a good laugh when we learned she was actually inspired for the song by the death of her goldfish!) My youngest will always be a fan of See you Again, but that is only because her name is in the song. Yes, she is named Miley. Overall, it's a good CD. It is totally appropriate for the teens and tweens and even toddlers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    its a nice follow up but its more a step backwards not forwards

    okay miley you need to sing alot more better to impress me iv listened to all your albums over and over and over again on my ipod for the past 12 months your singin is a little weak try acting more like a disney channel star because thats what you are you are not a rock star yet your songs are kind of sappy on this album 7 things has one very annyoing beat fly on the wall is sort of a complete rip off of ac/dc song and album iv read somewhere that you wanted to call your album fly on the wall but since that title was already taken you made a choice to cal your second studio album breakout and listen iley im not a hater of your music or acting but you could do better once you get older but your not such a very god artist at the moment maybe next time miley

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    I love this album. I think for her next one, Miley should go country. She would make such a great country singer! Okay, here is a little rank list of what i think of all the songs...<BR/><BR/>Breakout: 9/10- great tune/ lyrics/ message, and fun to dance and rock out to.<BR/>7 Things: 9/10- awesome! the only reason im giving it a 9 is cuz ive heard it on the radio so much ive grown kinda sick of it... lol. still a nice song.<BR/>The Driveway- 8/10- not the best but pretty good song.<BR/>Girls Just Wanna Have Fun: Great remake of the original classic! miley is very good at singing it...<BR/>Full Circle- 8/10- its okay i guess<BR/>Fly On The Wall: 9/10- great beat! fun to work out to. <BR/>Bottom of the Ocean: 8/10- It's a bit slow, but Miley wrote it herself. the lyrics are pretty good though.<BR/>Wake Up America: 9/10- Great message! <BR/><BR/>sry that i only rated like half of the songs...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Miley Rocks

    Miley has taken it to the next level. Her new album far surpasses her previous work, which was also excellent. Even our baby sisters like this one, especially Fly on the Wall. She makes a great statement with "Wake Up America", which leaves a message that will stick with us. I also liked her statement of faith in Jesus Christ on the Nickelodeon awards show. She is the real deal and does not deserve any of the criticism she has received by the media.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Miley Fails Once Again

    Miley has proven once again that she cannot sing and is still not over Jonas Brother band member Nick Jonas. Here is a tip Miley don't record anymore songs and it will save others from head aches.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stuiped crap!!!!!

    there one reason im glad this album is out, to show the world what a horrible singer she is!!!!! the only song i like is just the song girls just want to have fun but soo not when she sings it!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AH'IGHT

    sorry to all yall miley-luvrs, but this album was a dissapointment. every song sounded the same....like scary and emo and boring and weird. I liked the bubble-gum pop Miley, and i HATE this new scary-trying-to-be-20-yrs-old Miley.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    crap

    album was a big disappointment...the only good song in my opinion was see you again

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's awesome!!

    OK I just brought this Cd and love it soooo much. I hated Miley at first but she a good singer and she really pretty. I love the Song &quot Fly on the Wall&quot and &quot Bottom of the Ocean&quot I would say get it cuz it's so cool.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I've had this since I was 11, and now I'm a teenager, haven't stopped listening to it! :)

    I have to say, through Miley's thick and thin, I've been a fan. I have Can't Be Tamed, Meet Miley Cyrus,The Time Of Our Lives,3 Hannah Montana CDs, and I'm going to be getting her 4th album next year. From Breakout written by Katy Perry, originally supposed to be on her album 'One of those Boys' to the Rock Mafia remix of See You Again, it has different turning points, saying 'you left me goodbye' or 'im coming to get you' revenge, and heartbreaks are the subjects of this album. Miley's debut is original. I personally like the Rock Mafia remix of See You Again, better than the original version. Wake Up America, is basically saying to GO GREEN! :D :D this is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    I Can't Wait, To See You Again.

    "Breakout", as most people know as her debut, has struck popularity over the years, its has sold millions of copies all over the world, Also, there have been many editions available of the CD. If I were to choose a favorite song, it would probably be the lead single, "7 Things". The song is very personal and its a great song to sing on a nice day. Also, the upbeat "Fly on the Wall" single is great too, But, I have to mention the cover (done by Miley) of the song "These Four Walls" which happens to be Cheyenne Kimball's song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    terrible album by the idiot mile cyrus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    boring album!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    lame second studio album by the lame miley cyrus

    lame cd by miley cyrus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Inspiring Songs

    I thought these songs were really inspiring. They're sad yet happy and that's what i look for in music. I reccomend this CD for any 12-19 year old going through a breakup. It really makes you think!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome CD!!

    Miley has done it again! This is a great album! I love every single song on this CD. This is definately worth buying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A TOTAL WINNER!

    I love this record, Miley hit a home run! So far my favorite song is Breakout - it's my new theme song. Also great are Full Circle and Fly on the Wall. GO MILEY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer, Miley's #1 fan

    I love this new cd!! I listen to it every minute I can. It is definately a step up from Hannah(although I love Hannah and I love the tv show Hannah Montana). I think her new cd will attract a lot of older audiences.This is probably one of the best cd's ever made in my life time!! WAY TO GO MILEY!!! All you people that say you hate her are just jelous that your are not as talented as Miley! I totally recommend this to everybody!! Don't let any one ever bring you down Miley, you are my hero AND YOU ARE AWESOME!!!! Keep on doing what you're doing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's alright

    Miley's songs all kind of sound the same except for Fly on the Wall which has a sort of electric beat behind it. Her voice isn't the best I've ever heard. Sometimes she can get nasely. Over all it was pretty good. I know her Hannah Montana fans will be hard to shake off now that she is trying to be herself instead of Hannah Montana.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Good Enough to be a 3 Star but, not Bad Enough to be a 2 Star

    Miley isn't ACTUALLY as good as she sounds on the CD. In real life, she's terrible but, she sounds amazing in the recording studio. The songs were very annoying (espicially 7 things) except for Fly on the Wall which was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4