Customer Reviews for

Breath of Scandal

Average Rating 4
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

PAYBACK COMES IN DIFFERENT WAYS

This was my first Sandra Brown novel. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. I cried along with Jade in her sorrow, pain and betrayal. It was only fitting that it took a man who had also experienced pain and loss to open her up once again to love. The passion th...
This was my first Sandra Brown novel. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. I cried along with Jade in her sorrow, pain and betrayal. It was only fitting that it took a man who had also experienced pain and loss to open her up once again to love. The passion they shared was so intense it took my breath away. Don't start this book if you don't have time to read it in one sitting, you will not be able to put it down. This story shows that Payback is not necessary when fate takes over. You will not regret the time you spend reading this book.

posted by Anonymous on September 1, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

65 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Big fan of Sandra Brown and this one is no exception. just wish that Barnes and Noble would put the original publishing date in the detail section. I appreciate that this may be a new release in e-book format, but it is misleading to list it as a 3/13 new release whe...
Big fan of Sandra Brown and this one is no exception. just wish that Barnes and Noble would put the original publishing date in the detail section. I appreciate that this may be a new release in e-book format, but it is misleading to list it as a 3/13 new release when its been out since 2006. I have wasted too much money on "new releases" only to discover a book is 10 years old!!!!

posted by 5847646 on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    Big fan of Sandra Brown and this one is no exception. just wish that Barnes and Noble would put the original publishing date in the detail section. I appreciate that this may be a new release in e-book format, but it is misleading to list it as a 3/13 new release when its been out since 2006. I have wasted too much money on "new releases" only to discover a book is 10 years old!!!!

    65 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    It really makes me mad that i bought this book thinking it was a

    It really makes me mad that i bought this book thinking it was a new release.



    .  i just wasteed my money .,,,

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    An older Sandra Brown book, not her best work

    This 400 page book is not one of Sandra Brown's best works. I read this many years ago and had forgotten about it. So I rebought it. I can see a lot of this book as realistic, but a lot of it is not and there in lies my problem. There is a lot of violence, rape, abuse, illness, accidents, mental abuse, police corruption, cursing, sex, revenge and plain, old fashioned meaness in this book. It is well edited. For readers 18 and up.

    AD

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    OMG! Seriously.. people dont look at the reviews for spoiler ale

    OMG! Seriously.. people dont look at the reviews for spoiler alerts. I was considering reading this book but some user decides to say what happens so whats the point. thanks!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    book ruinef. Book ruined.

    Not even going to bother buying this after the ending was revealed by other B&N reviewers!!! Why would anyone leave a review so that they spoil it for others? How selfish and pointless to even bother rating it!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2000

    PAYBACK COMES IN DIFFERENT WAYS

    This was my first Sandra Brown novel. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. I cried along with Jade in her sorrow, pain and betrayal. It was only fitting that it took a man who had also experienced pain and loss to open her up once again to love. The passion they shared was so intense it took my breath away. Don't start this book if you don't have time to read it in one sitting, you will not be able to put it down. This story shows that Payback is not necessary when fate takes over. You will not regret the time you spend reading this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No

    Too sexually graphic for me

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read! Also love Too Crazy to Live Too Beautiful To Die

    Great Read! Also love Too Crazy to Live Too Beautiful To Die

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    So-so

    Good plot. Language was difficult to take after a very short while. I got the point early what kind of characters the boys were after they first spoke. Didn't need to read it forever.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Sue

    Very compelling story. Got a little sexually graphic for my taste.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Cannot understand why in the world some readers have to reveal t

    Cannot understand why in the world some readers have to reveal the ending of the book thereby ruining it for other readers. Please be more courteous and quit revealing the entire story.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    good read

    Good read; fast pace.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    Sandra Brown is an outstanding writer. This book will bring out all your emotions, anger, rage, frustrations, tears. But in the end the revenge willl be just as sweet to the reader as it was to Jade. I strongly recommend reading this book. It is one of the best written books I have read in a while.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    A Great Read!

    This was my first Sandra Brown Book. I read it during one of my extensive travels i admit that i was suprise to read a different side of romance from her. Not intended to be a typical romance book, but still it goes straight to the heart. This book is filled with suspense and intrigue, definelty should be kept in one's bookshelf!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    Typical Texas

    I love her books. Read quite a few and finished this one in a day and half, did not get much sleep. Some people outside of the south may find it hard to believe that the three got off, and she would turn out to be the loose one. As someone that lives in Texas and does love it. What happened to her is not all that surprising. Esp. considering the time it happened in. Anyway this is a great book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love Sandra Brown's books. This was the best one yet. I couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Loved it !!!

    Thoroughly enjoyed this novel. Kept me entertained from cover to cover. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Good Read

    I did enjoy reading this book. A high school senior is raped by three of her classmates. One young man is the son of the sheriff another is the son of the riches most powerful man in the community. This young woman was humiliated and her reputation was destroyed. For years she plans her revenge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2000

    ABSORBING!

    Excellent reading - the story-line was fascinating--all the characters managed to evoke strong feelings of either anger or sympathy and anything else in between! It certainly had an open ending--can Ms. Brown follow up with a sequel pls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    It Was a good read.

    I always enjoy Sandra Brown's books, and some may be good for book club discussions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8