Customer Reviews for

Breath of Scandal

Average Rating 4
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

PAYBACK COMES IN DIFFERENT WAYS

This was my first Sandra Brown novel. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. I cried along with Jade in her sorrow, pain and betrayal. It was only fitting that it took a man who had also experienced pain and loss to open her up once again to love. The passion th...
This was my first Sandra Brown novel. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. I cried along with Jade in her sorrow, pain and betrayal. It was only fitting that it took a man who had also experienced pain and loss to open her up once again to love. The passion they shared was so intense it took my breath away. Don't start this book if you don't have time to read it in one sitting, you will not be able to put it down. This story shows that Payback is not necessary when fate takes over. You will not regret the time you spend reading this book.

posted by Anonymous on September 1, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Big fan of Sandra Brown and this one is no exception. just wish that Barnes and Noble would put the original publishing date in the detail section. I appreciate that this may be a new release in e-book format, but it is misleading to list it as a 3/13 new release whe...
Big fan of Sandra Brown and this one is no exception. just wish that Barnes and Noble would put the original publishing date in the detail section. I appreciate that this may be a new release in e-book format, but it is misleading to list it as a 3/13 new release when its been out since 2006. I have wasted too much money on "new releases" only to discover a book is 10 years old!!!!

posted by 5847646 on March 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2000

    PAYBACK COMES IN DIFFERENT WAYS

    This was my first Sandra Brown novel. Once I started reading I couldn't put it down. I cried along with Jade in her sorrow, pain and betrayal. It was only fitting that it took a man who had also experienced pain and loss to open her up once again to love. The passion they shared was so intense it took my breath away. Don't start this book if you don't have time to read it in one sitting, you will not be able to put it down. This story shows that Payback is not necessary when fate takes over. You will not regret the time you spend reading this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read! Also love Too Crazy to Live Too Beautiful To Die

    Great Read! Also love Too Crazy to Live Too Beautiful To Die

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    Sandra Brown is an outstanding writer. This book will bring out all your emotions, anger, rage, frustrations, tears. But in the end the revenge willl be just as sweet to the reader as it was to Jade. I strongly recommend reading this book. It is one of the best written books I have read in a while.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2006

    Typical Texas

    I love her books. Read quite a few and finished this one in a day and half, did not get much sleep. Some people outside of the south may find it hard to believe that the three got off, and she would turn out to be the loose one. As someone that lives in Texas and does love it. What happened to her is not all that surprising. Esp. considering the time it happened in. Anyway this is a great book.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love Sandra Brown's books. This was the best one yet. I couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Loved it !!!

    Thoroughly enjoyed this novel. Kept me entertained from cover to cover. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2000

    ABSORBING!

    Excellent reading - the story-line was fascinating--all the characters managed to evoke strong feelings of either anger or sympathy and anything else in between! It certainly had an open ending--can Ms. Brown follow up with a sequel pls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2015

    I highly recommend this book

    This book had me angry, sad, and laughing. I could not put it down, and when I thought I had the story figured out it changed. I am looking forward to reading more book from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Absoutley brilliant

    This was a positivly wonderful read it was heartbreaking and healing at the same time. I have readmost of sandras book an this is lin the top three for certian. Not a waist of time this is the kind of book you remember and mskes an impact on you forever. At least for me it did

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Best Sandra Brown book I've read so far! Loved it!

    A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Must read! Wonderful

    I am so glad I started reading Sandra's book. This is one of best books i have ever read. Her books make you feel love, hate, compasion, turmoil, excitement, longing. This book has mystery, rape, death, love and sex. This book was so good, you felt like you were with Jade every step of the way. This book was very well written, very tasteful, very detailed. The detail of this book, in all books, is how you enjoy all the emotions she writes about. Thank you for being that detailed. (418 pgs).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Unspeakable

    This book was like a nonstop action rollercoaster. It is definitely not for the squemish or delicate reader. It is brash, murderous, with prison scenes, depictions of rape, and consensual sex. Its like a rated r movie in words. Definitely for the 18 year old and up crowd. But I loved every suspenseful and sinful moment of it. Sandra Brown rocks the house, so wake up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    A must read

    I read this on my nook, I enjoyed it so much, I ordered a copy of the book for my daughter to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Awsome

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This book is awesome first time I have read her books but this one is really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Highly Recommend this book

    Loved this book. It had everything you could want in a really good book. I'm looking forward to reading other Sandra Brown books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Great read

    I could not put thus book down. It was a great story of tragedy, revenge, and freedom. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Great book

    Sandra Brown has been my favorite author for several years. Her writing is absolutely captivating - she makes you feel like you are living the story with the characters, and Breath of Scandal is no different. I caught myself sharing the plot with my roommate, because I was so involved with the story. It's a great read - don't pass this one up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Read this first

    Alert! Read reviews with caution, some reviewers think giving a review means revealing the ending. Proceed with caution.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Great Book

    The best book i have read this year. The characters have great depth and you feel like you know them. Story has a lot of twists and turns in it. A really good story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5